杰汉杜诺瓦城堡,法国

杰汉杜诺瓦城堡(Château de Châteaudun)位于法国厄尔-卢瓦尔省的Châteaudun镇。被称为“奥尔良混蛋”的杰汉杜诺瓦城堡俯瞰着60米长的古堡,与中世纪建筑元素 – 哥特式和文艺复兴时期的罕见元素相一致。 Sainte-Chapelle拥有一座非凡的雕像。一个重要的挂毯集合装饰了这个地方。中心地区独特的中世纪和悬空花园在参观期间提供愉快的休息。

历史
城堡建于十二至十六世纪之间。蒂博作为十世纪初布洛伊伯爵的骗子,在入侵维京人时建立了其强大的堡垒之一。

布卢瓦蒂博V的计数建成1180左右的地牢在1391 10月13日,夏特林的盖伊II,布卢瓦的最后一算,销售布卢瓦和杜诺瓦的县新奥尔良路易斯,国王查理六世的弟弟。

1407年,新奥尔良的路易斯和他的其他好Chateaudun酒店的暗杀儿子后,合作伙伴通过自己的奥尔良查尔斯。查理六世于1439年将城堡捐赠给他的同父异母的兄弟让·德·杜努瓦,他说:“奥尔良的混蛋”或“杜诺瓦”,伴侣是圣女贞德的武器。

圣小教堂始建恩特雷里奥斯1451和1493年的合唱团和高教堂建恩特雷里奥斯1451和1454,与殿和经堂恩特雷里奥斯1460和1464,吉汗德杜诺瓦,奥尔良庶子(奥尔良的坏蛋)在1459年到1468年之间建造了西翼(“杜诺瓦翼”)。

钟楼是在新奥尔良隆格维尔的1493弗朗西斯一世开始架设北翼(以下简称“隆格维尔翼”),恩特雷里奥斯1469和1491的楼上施工是通过新奥尔良隆格维尔的弗朗西斯二世和他的后裔加入时16世纪的第一季度。

当朗格维尔家族在1694年没有子孙去世时,城堡又回到了路易斯公爵。业主信息通信技术储备的一半放弃了作为该火城1723年法国大革命时期后满目疮痍Chateaudun酒店的居住者的避难所的城堡,教堂被洗劫和建筑物用作军营。

在1870年Chateaudun战役期间,这座城堡仍然受到普鲁士人的破坏。

1938年,城堡被开始恢复的国家收购。

建筑
它成为让奥尔良,珍妮弧的青睐伴侣的属性,它是谁,他有1450和1468这主要建筑布局与建西(杜诺瓦)翼,以其体积小,更舒适,精致客房体现了对舒适随后的百年战争。

的深刻原创 城堡 的 的Châteaudun一个事实,即有从中世纪到文艺复兴,逐渐过渡,让这两种风格并存造成的。该城堡庭院,位于“杜诺瓦翼”和“隆格维尔翼”之间,还保留2个长廊楼梯,一个具有华丽的装饰和其他,其遵循相同的模式,从文艺复兴时期。在的Châteaudun,在相对较短的时期,建设者平滑无缝采纳他们的时代风格。

在进入 卢瓦尔 谷 来自(哪里 巴黎之间, 沙特尔 和 布卢瓦,的巨大剪影 城堡 的 的Châteaudun 站在谁从北方接近它在客人面前骄傲。

通过查汉,奥尔良庶子,杜诺瓦和圣女贞德,法国战胜英国的著名建筑师的青睐伴侣的计数资,它在15年底成为一个愉快的皇家宅邸之前是一个坚实的堡垒世纪和它的网站,其地理位置的16 century.The组合过程中进行的Châteaudun一个特殊的防守位置。

主庭院
围绕主庭院,由左到右,形成了各种结构 城堡 的 的Châteaudun 按时间顺序布置:12世纪的大塔守,圣小教堂和15世纪的杜诺瓦机翼和16世纪的隆格维尔翼。

城堡保持大塔
在拱水平壁之间的厚度出发,两个环形通道形成允许射手来移动并以中和攻击者自己定位箭头环后面的圆形路径。

大塔是保留还是中世纪城堡仅存的一部分。它是保存一个显着的状态,是主塔的一个独特的例子。其巨大的轮廓和其不透明壁,该气缸测量直径17米和31米的高度站立在三个等级,其中,所述第一两个是圆顶拱形。

入口是在一楼,高出地面10米,底层是通过“沙井”访问。楼上安置若望杜诺瓦和公寓的图书馆为他的随行人员。

圣礼拜堂
的Châteaudun是家建于十一桑特-chapelles之一 法国 在13世纪和16世纪之间。从1451年至1493年,若望杜诺瓦形状安排了圣礼拜堂的建筑,哥特式风格,不对称的,以容纳由查理七世给他一块真十字架。这个教堂是不是查汉杜诺瓦的卓越奉献的只是表达:也有人断言他的血统的王子一种政治行为。

低礼拜堂
原意为城堡的主人,它由大镂空的小柱,以三季度的尖拱拱形殿饰一个合唱团。

圣人雕像
革命……这一切仍然原来华丽装饰的掠夺之后是一个宏伟的一套来自十五个雕像 卢瓦尔河 15世纪描绘其杜诺瓦和他的家人有一个特定的奉献圣徒的研讨会。

精彩麦当娜和儿童在拱点是大约1400哥特式技术的非常纯的例子。

查汉杜诺瓦雕像
著名的雕像在教堂中殿描绘岁的战士,穿着查理七世统治时期的盔甲特征,并用桂冠装饰,是,根据传统,若望杜诺瓦的肖像。

最后判决壁画
圣 – 弗朗索瓦教堂装饰着一个巨大的最后的审判画水彩画在南墙,归因于Paoul Goybault。杜诺瓦很可能已经委托其周围1466,为儿子的婚事艾格尼丝de Savoie酒店。

高礼拜堂
地板被分配到国内的工作人员,违反习俗,意上层是主的宗教空间。它是由豪华装饰每桶拱形嵌板框架覆盖,并在15世纪中叶雕刻:一个逾越节的羔羊和天使的人物。

杜诺瓦的侧翼
这个西翼与第二方体,1459和1468之间架设,俯瞰 卢瓦尔河 在岩石露头的底部。它是由五个等级来抵消周边土地的轮廓 – 地下两层与花园一侧的照明,两条高架地板,在庭院一侧的阁楼水平。
法庭
这里主行使他的正义力量,亲自或委派。由于其显着的保护状况,它是旧制度在17世纪领主管辖的装饰的一个特殊的例子。

中世纪的厨房
两个茫茫厨房与拱形梁容纳两个壁炉是卷取支撑壁的整个宽度。大量仆人准备食物。厨房的程度展示热情好客的生活,才使得主断言他的权力的方式的重要性。

洗澡间公寓
洗澡间公寓位于地下一层,包括两个房间。第一,配有壁炉,可能是一个衣帽间或厕所,允许进入花园。通过几步访问,一个拱形房间有石椅是热室,通向一个小蒸汽浴室。

该公寓
一楼和一楼形成住宅的崇高的部分。房间都用雕刻烟囱件大壁炉取暖,最优秀的队员正在靠近多面炮塔。

南方居住,一楼最大的住所,可能是由查汉杜诺瓦占据。

露台
在露台上的网站有一个房间,一个小教堂和倒塌在18世纪的一间办公室。从门面有过令人印象深刻的观点卢瓦尔。

隆格维尔的侧翼
隆格维尔的领主,若望杜诺瓦的后代,完成了城堡加入了北翼上的侧 卢瓦尔,1508和1519之间。

立面
其南翼的装饰十分豪华,其15世纪建筑的清醒对比和展示的意大利的影响早期证据的北端 卢瓦尔河 谷。通过其高屋顶指出该建筑的垂直度有助于保持它的中世纪性质而组成的相对对称和楼梯间的观赏剧目预示着文艺复兴时期。

伟大复兴楼梯
凭借其华丽和华丽的装饰,楼梯是北翼的主要装饰特点:由形成长廊着陆之前安装。楼梯井的内部装饰是介绍文艺复兴,其白色石灰石芯被饰以烛台。在各类装饰的首都加冕列装饰楼梯间的墙壁。石箱梁圈点平楼梯天花板。门门楣上雕刻有图案的意大利由奖章陷害。

阿朗松的凯瑟琳公寓
主要房间在一楼,被称为凯瑟琳德阿朗松室,300平方米的表面积,是这样一种情况Longuevilles收到他们的客人。这是伟大的狂欢设置:舞蹈,音乐,诗歌,故事和传说陪宴会。现在是永久的家城堡的挂毯的宏伟集合。

园林:
中世纪时代风格的花园
这个花园被安排出来填充的沟渠的南面,靠近保。

一些150种芳族和药用植物,以及蔬菜品种那存在于中世纪餐桌的,是生长在12个黄杨正方形。

空中花园
空中花园占据了网站的西部,在杜诺瓦机翼下方。通过砌体结构包围,它可以提供在可通过城堡窗口可以看到乡村的全景。

残疾人专用depuis L’公寓德班,ILtémoigne德拉VOLONTE杜领班德lieux D’intégrer莱extérieursA L’架构丹斯UNE savantehiérarchie,manifestant L’影响DE L’艺术宫花园italiens德拉复兴。伊尔汽车品牌L’进化杜花园productif杜中沙时代VERS的Le Jardin德皮亚琴察。

恢复:
长期被忽视,通过收购由国家从废墟保存后, 城堡 的 的Châteaudun1939年后恢复建筑师Jean Trouvelot(1897-1985)的指导下。的Châteaudun的恢复是特别注意到在其坚持过去的几个世纪来完成尽可能与原有特色可能是触摸的,以及建筑和雕塑。

Tags:

Château de Châteaudun, France

The Château de Châteaudun is a castle located in the town of Châteaudun in the French département of Eure-et-Loir. Overlooking the Loir 60 m, the castle of Jehan Dunois, called “the Bastard of Orleans” aligns a rare succession of elements of medieval architecture, Gothic and Renaissance. The Sainte-Chapelle houses a remarkable statuary. An important collection of tapestries decorates the place. The medieval and hanging gardens, unique in the Center region, offer a pleasant break during the visit.

History
The castle was built between the 12th and 16th centuries. Thibaud I the Cheater, count of Blois at the beginning of the tenth century, established one of its powerful fortresses at the time of invasions of the Vikings.

The count of Blois Thibaut V built the dungeon around 1180. On October 13, 1391, Guy II of Châtillon, last count of Blois, sells the counties of Blois and Dunois to Louis of Orleans, brother of King Charles VI.

In 1407, after the assassination of Louis of Orleans, Chateaudun and his other well passes to his son Charles of Orleans. Charles VI donated the castle in 1439 to his half-brother Jean de Dunois said “the bastard of Orleans” or “Dunois”, companion in arms of Joan of Arc.

The Sainte-Chapelle was built between 1451 and 1493. The choir and the high chapel were built between 1451 and 1454, with the nave and the oratory between 1460 and 1464. Jehan de Dunois, the bâtard d’Orléans (Bastard of Orléans), built the west wing (the “aile Dunois”) between 1459 and 1468.

The bell tower was erected in 1493. François I of Orléans-Longueville began construction of the north wing (the “aile Longueville”) between 1469 and 1491. The upper floors were added by François II d’Orléans-Longueville and his descendants during the first quarter of the 16th century.

When the Longueville family died without descendants in 1694, the castle returned to the Dukes of Luynes. The castle half abandoned by its owners serves as a refuge for the inhabitants of Chateaudun after the fire that devastated the city in 1723. During the French Revolution, the chapel is ransacked and buildings serve as barracks.

The castle is again damaged by the Prussians during the Battle of Chateaudun in 1870.

In 1938 the castle is acquired by the State which begins its restoration.

Architecture
It became the property of Jean d’Orléans, a favored companion of Jeanne Arc, and it was he who had the west (Dunois) wing built between 1450 and 1468. The layout of this main building, with its small, more comfortable, refined rooms reflects the need for comfort that followed the Hundred Years’ War.

The profound originality of the castle of Châteaudun stems from the fact that there is a gradual transition from the Middle Ages to the Renaissance that allows the two styles to coexist. The castle courtyard, located between the “Dunois wing” and the “Longueville wing”, has also retained two loggia staircases, one with a flamboyant decor and the other, which follows the same pattern, from the Renaissance era. In Châteaudun, over a relatively short period, builders smoothly and seamlessly adopted the style of their time.

On entering the Loir Valley coming from Paris, between Chartres and Blois, the huge silhouette of the castle of Châteaudun stands proud before visitors who approach it from the north.

Owned by Jehan, the Bastard of Orléans, Count of Dunois and a favored companion of Jeanne d’Arc, the famous architect of the French victory over the English, it was a solid fortress before becoming a delightful princely residence at the end of the 15th century and during the 16th century.The combination of its site and its geographical situation make Châteaudun an exceptional defensive location.

Main courtyard
Around the main courtyard, from left to right, the various constructions that form the castle of Châteaudun are laid out chronologically: the big tower of the 12th century keep, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Dunois wing of the 15th century and the Longueville wing of the 16th century.

Big Tower of the Castle Keep
Set out in the thickness between the walls at arch level, two ring-shaped corridors form a circular path that allowed archers to move around and position themselves behind the arrow loops in order to neutralize attackers.

The big tower is the last remaining part of the keep or medieval castle. It is in a remarkable state of preservation and is a unique example of master towers. With its huge silhouette and its opaque walls, this cylinder measuring 17 meters in diameter and 31 meters in height stands on three levels, the first two of which are dome vaulted.

The entrance was on the first floor, 10 meters above the ground, and the ground floor was accessed via a “manhole”. The upper floor housed the library of Jehan Dunois and apartments for members of his entourage.

Sainte-Chapelle
Châteaudun is home to one of the eleven saintes-chapelles built in France between the 13th and 16th centuries. From 1451 to 1493, Jehan Dunois arranged for the construction of a Sainte-Chapelle, of Gothic style and asymmetric in shape, to house a piece of the True Cross given to him by Charles VII. This chapel was not just the expression of the remarkable devotion of Jehan Dunois: it was also a political act to assert his bloodline as a prince.

Low Chapel
Intended for the lord of the castle, it consists of a choir ornamented by large openwork with small columns and a vaulted nave with three-quarter pointed arches.

Statues of Saints
After the pillaging of the Revolution…all that remains of the original opulent decor is a magnificent set of fifteen statues from the Loire workshops of the 15th century depicting the saints for which Dunois and his family had a particular devotion.

The wonderful Madonna and Child in the apse is a very pure example of Gothic art of around 1400.

Jehan Dunois statue
The famous statuette in the nave depicting an aged warrior, dressed in armor characteristic of the reign of Charles VII and adorned with a laurel crown, is, according to tradition, a portrait of Jehan Dunois.

Final Judgement Mural painting
The Saint-François chapel is adorned with a huge Last Judgment painted in watercolor on the south wall, attributed to Paoul Goybault. Dunois is likely to have commissioned it around 1466, for his son’s marriage to Agnès de Savoie.

High Chapel
The floor was assigned to domestic staff, contrary to custom that intended the upper level to be the lord’s religious space. It is covered by a barrel-vaulted paneled frame in opulent decor and sculpted in the middle of the 15th century: a Paschal Lamb and figures of angels.

Dunois’s wing
This west wing with a second square body, erected between 1459 and 1468, overlooks the Loire at the bottom of the rocky outcrop. It is made up of five levels to offset the contours of the surrounding land – two underground floors with lighting on the garden side, two elevated floors and an attic level on the courtyard side.
Courtroom
Here the lord exercised his power of justice, in person or by delegation. Owing to its remarkable state of preservation, it is an exceptional example of the decor of a seigniorial jurisdiction of the Ancien Régime in the 17th century.

Medieval kitchens
Two vast kitchens with vaulted beams house two fireplaces that take-up the entire width of the supporting wall. A large number of servants prepared food there. The extent of the kitchens demonstrates the importance of hospitality in the way of life that allowed the lord to assert his power.

Bath apartment
Located on the first basement level, the bath apartment comprises two rooms. The first, fitted with a fireplace, probably a cloakroom or restroom, allows access to the garden. Accessed by a few steps, a vaulted room with stone benches was the hot room, opening out onto a small steam room.

The Residence
The ground floor and the first floor form the noble part of the dwelling. The rooms are heated by large fireplaces with sculpted chimney pieces, the finest of them being located close to the multi-sided turret.

The south residence, the largest residence on the first floor, was probably occupied by Jehan Dunois.

The Terrace
On the site of the terrace there was a room, a chapel and an office that collapsed in the 18th century. From the facade there is an impressive view over the Loir.

Longueville’s wing
The lords of Longueville, descendants of Jehan Dunois, completed the castle by adding a north wing, on the side of the Loir, between 1508 and 1519.

The façade
The opulence of the decor of its south wing contrasts with the sobriety of its 15th century construction and demonstrates early evidence of the Italian influence at the northern end of the Loire Valley. The building’s verticality indicated by its high roofs helps to retain its medieval nature whilst the relative symmetry of the composition and ornamental repertoire of the stairwell heralds the Renaissance.

Great Renaissance Staircase
With its opulent and flamboyant decor, the staircase is the major decorative feature of the north wing: an installation preceded by landings that form a loggia. The internal decor of the stairwell is an introduction to the Renaissance, its white limestone core being decorated with candelabras. Columns crowned with capitals in various types of decor adorn the walls of the stairwell. Stone box beams punctuate the flat staircase ceilings. The door lintels are sculpted with Italianate motifs, framed by medallions.

Apartment of Catherine of Alençon
The main room on the first floor, known as the Catherine d’Alençon room, with a surface area of 300m², was where the Longuevilles received their guests. It was the setting for great merrymaking: dancing, music, poetry, stories and tales to accompany the banquets. It is now permanent home to the castle’s magnificent collections of tapestries.

Gardens:
Medieval era-inspired garden
This garden was arranged out on filled-in ditches on the southern side, close to the keep.

Some 150 species of aromatic and medicinal plants, as well as varieties of vegetables that were present on medieval dining tables, are grown in the twelve boxwood squares.

Hanging garden
The hanging garden occupies the western part of the site, below the Dunois wing. Enclosed by masonry structures, it affords a panoramic view over the countryside that can be seen through the castle windows.

Accessible depuis l’appartement des bains, il témoigne de la volonté du maître des lieux d’intégrer les extérieurs à l’architecture dans une savante hiérarchie, manifestant l’influence de l’art des jardins italiens de la Renaissance. Il marque l’évolution du jardin productif du Moyen-Âge vers le jardin de plaisance.

Restoration:
Long neglected, saved from ruin through its acquisition by the State, the castle of Châteaudun was restored after 1939 under the direction of the architect Jean Trouvelot (1897-1985). The restoration of Châteaudun is of particular note in its adherence to the architecture and sculpture of past centuries as well as to finishing touches that match the original features as closely as possible.

Tags: