弗朗索瓦·德屈维利埃

弗朗索瓦·德屈维利埃(François of Cuvilliés 1695年10月23日,苏瓦尼 – 1768年4月14日,慕尼黑),是一名建筑师,出生在比利时

它被公认为是通过整个欧洲的扩散与出版于1738年的一系列版画的巴伐利亚洛可可主人它的极具观赏性的风格和丰富的植物图案之一

弗朗索瓦·德屈维利埃长辈是建筑师的父亲弗朗索瓦·库维利斯雅戈尔(1731 -1777)

吉恩·弗朗索瓦文森特·约瑟夫屈维利埃生于1695年10月23日,在苏瓦尼的埃诺,比利时,这是在对荷兰,西班牙,那里的选民王子马克西米利安二世伊曼纽尔所持的立场时部分小城镇总督屈维利埃是在一个家庭中六个孩子中的倒数第二

1706年,他十一岁生日之前,他发现住所在蒙斯马克西米利安·埃马纽埃尔,谁不得不离开巴伐利亚州在1704统治者的法院,奥克斯塔战败后,西班牙王位继承战争期间,在维持流亡小院里,先是在布鲁塞尔蒙斯,我们有戏剧,音乐会和屈维利埃狩猎娱乐为体弱多病,小后,杜克大学的选民做出了他的侏儒随后他在巴黎,那慕尔,贡比涅,圣克劳德前院,最后,拉施塔特在1715年4月在慕尼黑条约之后

屈维利埃其绘画技巧由选举人被发现,被任命为法院的路易十四在法国,巴伐利亚的绝对统治者的建筑设计师慕尼黑,带着责任,系统地保护人才,他这样做研究在数学和设防的艺术屈维利埃尽管它的体积小,就带他在1717年,在他这样的团旗手,他在经济上维持和保持在马克西米利安的周边环境灵光,为此他可能有继续绘制

从1720至1724年的选民把他送到巴黎学习新的架构和时间现代室内装饰,并了解最新的艺术运动的“摄政时期风格”,被命名为摄政(1715至1723年)奥尔良菲利普,路易十五未成年时仍是主要风格,直到1730年,它是谁,他是未来的建筑设计和装饰屈维利埃比的起点他在巴黎逗留期间,他渐渐熟悉了“分配”“方便”的规模和建筑装饰的程度,和它的主人的等级之间(右关系(房间布局)的规则)和“礼仪”(室内装饰公测)

回到慕尼黑,屈维利埃能利用他的装饰布置施莱斯海姆宫巴黎的经验,建筑物的主人,因为约瑟夫·夫纳下订单的1725(1687年至1745年),总屋宇主法院虽然他Effner,屈维利埃谁在1763成为大师的下属,法院大楼的首席,在不久的影响超过了,这是他谁,1730年至1740年,在位期间巴伐利亚州的选举人王子查尔斯·艾伯特,确定是因为这些伟大的素质的建筑师和室内装饰的风格慕尼黑法院,

屈维利埃还曾为选民王子巴伐利亚,科隆大主教 – 选举人,巴伐利亚的它提供了奥古斯塔城堡布吕尔设计(1728年至1740年)八月克莱门斯的兄弟建造的小城堡法尔肯拉斯特(1729 -1734)在慕尼黑的公寓,他与Effner,哪些部分属于enfilades时下,尽管在第二次世界战争的破坏和随后的修复早期联合工作创建,该博物馆住宅有更多的价值,向公众展示:祖师殿(一七二六年至1730年)用瓷的财政部内阁今天(1730至33年)的前办公室和公寓“丰富的部位» (1729年至1733年)与绿色画廊(1731年至1734年),与谁执行他的计划屈维利埃工匠的帮助下成功在这里的室内设计杰作,因此摄政时期风格,开发法院款T具体lmost洛可可德国南部出生在选举Résidence酒店Amalienbourg(查尔斯·艾伯特·普林斯选举人的妻子命名),在城堡公园1734和1739之间的屈维利埃建宁芬堡代表的洛可可早期的这种宫廷风格的顶部

他建立在同一时间的贵族豪宅,反映了这种优雅的洛可可宫廷与法国不同的,他离开心甘情愿地激发了全国的艺术家和他开发的室内设计的艺术,其中,所有的装饰越来越的绘画建设性的作用,并在装饰品拿下,这要归功于其丰富的比喻和象征性图案的,形式的不竭丰富

项目建设期在巴伐利亚州的法庭的时候,1742年,选帝侯查尔斯·艾伯特,被加冕为罗马帝国皇帝加冕后的几天里,巴伐利亚是由奥地利军队在1745年占领了以暂时结束查尔斯·艾伯特去世,军事,经济和金融选举法院的情况似乎无望的他的继任者,马克西米利III约瑟夫成功了,这是事实,批准,同年,福森的单独媾和,但只有条约亚琛(1748年)结束了奥地利王位继承战争在这段时间的积蓄,还有用于连接到法院的艺术家很少有职业;屈维利埃依然是直到1750没有法院另一方面任何命令,这是施洗约翰Gunetsrhainer(1692-176}),而不是谁在Effner成功在1745年,作为建筑物的主人首席屈维利埃法庭

在这些年里,屈维利埃献身再次强烈地之间1738和1754,他发表拉拔加工(第一次作为一个作家,编辑)两组大幅面打印,共有50卷包括的,每6张对于从他的设计执行雕刻工作,他给偏爱他的学生卡尔·艾伯特冯Lespilliez(1723年至1796年),第三系列后1756已经完成,由他的儿子弗朗索瓦·库维利斯雅戈尔(1731完成-1777 )谁加入由他的父亲和他的第一册建造的建筑的代表,屈维利埃寻求不仅编辑财务上的成功,这是不幸的是没有发生,同时也对他的一种手段,让他完成艺术表达自由,随着时间的巴黎艺术家的发展,社会公正,奥里莱·梅桑尼尔(1695年至1750年),Lajoue雅克之一(1687年至1761年),一个儿子吉恩·蒙登(1749年去世)和许多人谁使他显得相当的一系列代表意在这些书带饰风格的车型墨盒和装饰品雕刻的,我们看到在十八世纪30年代的发展,一种新的风格,其中心思想是摇滚形式不对称的形状,难以实现,有节奏和波动,基于壳,瀑布,曲线C和S,以及更早蝙蝠翼,这种装饰品帧反复无常或花园的场景,有时她取代了建筑的场景,或凭借其流体和模糊的形式,它需要建筑的静态结构地点和几何布局

它是通过饰品版画,发表在奥格斯堡,其中广播ROCAILLE风格(1730至1745年),和,尤其是,在屈维利埃的倡议下,谁是第一个导入岩石在他的版画,德国南部的艺术家推进到这些新的路径,并制定了丰富多彩的洛可可风格,有时别出心裁,无疑是受欢迎的qualifiable这里,与法国使用,假山形式木雕和传入灰泥本世纪中叶,装饰成为国内领先的曲风,摇滚装饰由在他的圈子里巴伐利亚的艺术家都法国的例子影响最常见的原因,同时继续发展其作品以前,屈维利埃创建平行于这一点,自己的洛可可风格的变体,法院洛可可很透彻,他能够在新的OP的建设,实现首次MMO,由选举人马克西米利III约瑟夫下令

前不久,在1749年,屈维利埃曾在领地威廉VIII,黑森 – 卡塞尔的领地实现,设计了一个新的剧院还有两个平面和三个水彩画的削减,这是在黑森,马尔堡国家档案馆保存虽然它的设计采用了相当于一个大小约歌剧院的一半建成后在慕尼黑,已经在这个剧场阳台发现,随着中央王侯的房子,基本要素外观,还特别包括,从草图装饰品的原因,房间不得不放弃一个非常田园的感觉,这要归功于装饰的某些图案丰富多彩的和自然的框架 – 花环花 – 例如设置对白色背景和黄金保持箱行,并通过棕榈树取景框和假山碳粉盒此加冕剧场由Cuvil想象有关未能实现,洛可可显得豪华应受谴责,不适合由加尔文主义为标志的城市

该“屈维利埃剧院”慕尼黑居住的,在1755年7月完成保持该艺术家的主要工作

工作原理:
奥古斯塔城堡布吕尔(1726)
旗法尔肯拉斯特,布吕尔(1729)
门面Theatinerkirche,慕尼黑(1765年至1768年)
慕尼黑住宅装饰(1730至1737年)
屈维利埃剧院,住所附近(1751至1753年)
Amalienburg酒标志宁芬堡(1734)
修道院舍夫特拉尔恩

François of Cuvilliés

François de Cuvilliés (October 23, 1695, Soignies – April 14, 1768, Munich), is an architect, born in Belgium

It is recognized as one of the masters of the Bavarian rococo. Its very ornamental style, rich in plant motifs, is diffused throughout Europe thanks to a series of engravings published in 1738

François de Cuvilliés dit l’Ancien is the father of the architect François Cuvilliés le Jeune (1731 -1777)

Jean François Vincent Joseph Cuvilliés was born on October 23, 1695, in the small town of Soignies in Hainaut, Belgium, which was part of the Spanish Netherlands at the time when Prince Elector Maximilian-Emmanuel of Bavaria held the office Of Governor General Cuvilliés was the second last in a family of six children

In 1706, before his eleventh birthday, he found shelter at the court of the sovereign at Mons Maximilian-Emmanuel, who had to leave Bavaria in 1704, after the defeat of Hochstatt, during the War of the Spanish Succession, His exile, a small court, first in Brussels, and later in Mons, where he was entertained with plays, concerts, and chases, Cuvillies was puny and small, the duke-elector made him his dwarf He followed the court in Paris, Namur, Compiegne, Saint-Cloud and finally, after the Treaty of Rastatt, in April 1715, in Munich

Cuvillies, whose talents as a draftsman had been noticed by the Elector, was appointed in Munich as draftsman of the court buildings. Like Louis XIV in France, the absolute sovereign of Bavaria took it upon himself to systematically protect particular talents. In Cuvilliés, mathematics and the art of fortification. In spite of his small size, in 1717 he made him enter the regiment as a standard-bearer. In this way he was kept financially and remained in the closest surroundings of Maximilien- Emmanuel, for whom he probably had to continue drawing

From 1720 to 1724 the Prince Elector sent him to Paris to study the new architecture and modern interior decoration of the period and to make acquaintance with the last artistic movements. The “Regency Style”, which owes its name To the regency (1715-1723) of Philippe d’Orléans, during the minority of Louis XV remained the predominant style until 1730, it was he who was the starting point of the future architectural and decorative creation of Cuvilliés During Of his stay in Paris, he became familiar with the rules of “distribution” (arrangement of rooms), “convenience” (just relation between the size and degree of decoration of a building and the rank of its owner ) And “decency” (just measure of interior decoration)

Returning to Munich, Cuvillies was able to make use of his Parisian experiments for the decorative arrangement of Schleissheim Castle, as master of the buildings, since 1725 under the orders of Joseph Effner (1687-1745), chief The court Although he was a subordinate of Effner, Cuvilliés, who did not become master in chief of the court buildings until 1763, soon surpassed him in influence, and it was he who, from 1730 to 1740, under the reign Of Prince Elector Charles-Albert of Bavaria, determined the style at the court of Munich, because of these great qualities of architect and decorator

Cuvilliés also worked for the brother of the Prince-Elector of Bavaria, Archbishop-Elector of Cologne, Clement-Auguste of Bavaria He provided drawings for the Augustusburg castle in Brühl (1728-1740) and built the small castle of Falkenlust (1729 -1734) In the Munich Residence he created, at the beginning in joint work with Effner, rows of pieces which today belong, despite the destruction of the Second World War and the subsequent restorations, that the museum of The Residence has more value to present to the public: the Gallery of Ancestors (1726-1730) with the former Cabinet of the Treasury, nowadays Cabinet des Porcelaines (1730-1733), and the Apartment to the “Riches Pieces” (1729-1733) with the Galerie Verte (1731-1734) With the help of the artisans of art who executed his projects, Cuvilliés succeeded here with masterpieces of interior decoration, and, starting from the regency style, A style of court The Rococo of South Germany was built in the Electoral Residence L’Amalienbourg (named after the wife of Prince Elector Charles-Albert), built by Cuvilliés between 1734 and 1739 in the castle park Of Nymphenburg, represents the summit of this court style of the early rococo

The private mansions he built at the same time for the nobility, reflect this elegant court rococo Unlike the French, he was willingly inspired by the artists of the country and he developed an art of interior decoration where, The set of decorations became more and more constructively imagery, and where the ornament gained, thanks to its abundance of figurative and figurative motifs, an inexhaustible richness of form

The period of construction at the court of Bavaria was temporarily terminated when, in 1742, Prince Elector Charles Albert was crowned Germanic Roman Emperor. A few days after the coronation, Bavaria was occupied by Austrian troops. The death of Charles Albert, the military, economic and financial situation of the electoral court seemed desperate. His successor, Maximilian III, succeeded, it is true, in ratifying in the same year the peace separated from Füssen, but only the Treaty Of Aachen (1748) put an end to the war of the Austrian Succession. During this period of economies there were very few occupations for the artists attached to the court; Cuvilliés remained until 1750 without any commission from the court. On the other hand, it was Johann Baptist Gunetsrhainer (1692-176) and not Cuvilliés who succeeded to Effner in 1745 as chief court

During these years, Cuvilliés once more devoted himself to drawing. Between 1738 and 1754, he published two series of engravings in large format (initially as author-publisher), which consisted of 50 volumes each with 6 sheets. (1723-1796) A third series, after 1756, was completed and completed by his son, François Cuvillies the Younger (1731-1777). ), Which added the representation of buildings made by his father. With his first volumes, Cuvilliés sought not only a financial success of publisher, which unfortunately did not take place, but above all a means allowing him, while leaving him a complete (1695-1750), a Jacques de Lajoue (1687-1761), a Jean Mondon son (who died in 1749) and Many others, which Made similar series of engravings appear, representing cartouches and ornaments intended to serve as models of style. In these ornamental books, a new style developed in the 1930s of the eighteenth century, the leitmotif of which was the rock form : An asymmetrical, elusive, rhythmic and fluctuating form based on shells, waterfalls, C and S curves, and bat wings. Sometimes this ornamentation frames capricious or bucolic scenes, sometimes , It replaces architectural slides, or, with its fluid and faded forms, it takes the place of architecture with the static structure and the geometric tracing

It was thanks to the engravings of ornaments published at Augsburg that the Rocaille style (1730-1745) was diffused, and especially at the initiative of Cuvilliés, who was one of the first to import the rockery into his engravings, That the artists of southern Germany advanced in these new ways and developed a colored rococo, sometimes fantastic and unquestionably qualified as popular Here, contrary to the French usage, the rock form is passed in the wood carving and in Stucco Towards the middle of the century, ornament became the eminent genre, the rockery the most common motif of decoration Influenced by French examples as well as by the Bavarian artists of its surroundings, while continuing to evolve its works Cuvilliés created, in parallel, a variant of the rocaille style, a court rococo very advanced, which he could realize for the first time in the construction of the new Op Era, ordered by Prince Elector Maximilian III Joseph

Shortly before, in 1749, Cuvilliés had produced drawings for a new theater at the Landgrave Guillaume VIII in Hesse-Cassel. There are still two plans and three water-color cuts, which are preserved in the Hesse National Archives in Marburg Although it was conceived to be about half the size of the Opera house built in Munich, there are already, in this theater with balconies, a central princely lodge, the essential elements Of the arrangement, and we also find, in particular, the motifs of the ornament. According to the sketches, the room had to give a very bucolic impression, thanks to the naturalistic frame and colored of certain motifs of the decoration – garlands of Flowers, for example – standing out against the white and golden background of the rows of boxes, and thanks to the palm trees framing the boxes and the cartouches in the rocky crowning them This theater imagined by Cuvil Linked was not realized, its rococo appeared a blamable luxury, not suitable for a city marked by Calvinism

The “Theater Cuvilliés” of the Munich Residence, completed in July 1755, remains the major work of this artist

works:
Castle of Augustusburg, Brühl (1726)
Pavilion Falkenlust, Brühl (1729)
Facade of the Theatinerkirche, Munich (1765-68)
Decoration of the residence of Munich (1730-37)
Théâtre Cuvilliés, in the immediate vicinity of the residence (1751-53)
Pavilion of Amalienburg, Nymphenburg (1734)
Abbey of Schäftlarn