法国参议院,卢森堡宫,法国巴黎

卢森堡宫(法语:Palais du Luxembourg)位于巴黎第六区的Vaugirard路15号。它最初建造(1615年至1645年),法国建筑师Salomon de Brosse的设计是法国路易十三的母亲摄政王玛丽·德·美第奇的皇家住宅。革命之后,让·查勒格林(Jean Chalgrin)将其改建(1799-1805)成为立法大楼,随后由阿方斯·吉索尔(Alphonse de Gisor)进行了大规模的改建(1835-1856)。自1958年以来,它一直是法兰西第五共和国参议院的所在地。

参议院(法语:Sénat)是法国议会的上院,由总统主持。由当选官员间接选出,代表共和国和居住在国外的法国公民的领土集体。参议院比直接选举的国民议会下院要少得多;在参议院的辩论往往不那么紧张,一般会得到较少的媒体报道。

参议院位于巴黎第六区的卢森堡宫内,由共和国卫队守卫。参议院的花园,卢森堡花园,向公众开放。

紧靠瓦吉拉尔街的宫殿西边是小卢森堡,现在是参议长的住所;稍微向西,在前橘园卢森堡博物馆。在宫殿的南边,正式的卢森堡花园提供了一个25公顷的绿色花圃和草坪,里面摆满了塑像和大型的水盆,孩子们在那里航行模型船。

历史:
从1799年到1805年,建筑师Jean Chalgrin将这座宫殿变成了一座立法建筑。他拆除了大中央楼梯(escalier d’honneur),取而代之的是在一楼的参议院,这个会议厅在德洛伊斯公园的花园一侧收纳并摧毁了玛丽·德梅迪西的教堂。 Chalgrin也包围了侧面的梯田,为图书馆腾出空间。与此同时,他在西翼创造了一个新古典电子琴,一个由离子柱廊围成的巨大的飞行器,上面覆盖着一个方格的桶形拱顶,其结构造成长廊的破坏以前安置鲁本斯绘画的循环。

从1835年开始,建筑师阿尔方斯·德·吉索尔斯(Alphonse de Gisors)增加了一个新的花园翼,平行于旧的德洛伊斯军团,精确地复制了原来的17世纪的外观,难以乍一看地区分旧的和新的。新的参议院位于之间的庭院区。

新翼包括一个图书馆(bibliothèque),由EugèneDelacroix画一个周期(1845年至1847年)。在十九世纪五十年代,应拿破仑三世的要求,吉索尔创造了高度装饰的会议厅(灵感来自卢浮宫的阿波罗画廊),这影响了第二帝国后来的官方内部的性质,包括那些卡尼尔宫。

建筑
卢森堡宫更像是第二宫,而不是官方的城市宫殿。他的计划颇具法国城堡的特色,就像所罗门·德·布罗斯(Salomon de Brosse)所参加的法国城堡那样。它由一个方形的庭院,主庭院,一个由圆顶覆盖的入口体,Tournon圆顶,以及主楼内倍增的亭台楼阁。

比如两翼展开大规模的主体建筑,或者不朽的中央部分等标志性的城堡标志。卢森堡宫殿是意大利佛罗伦萨皮蒂宫(意大利佛罗伦萨)的自由灵感的结果,由玛丽·德·美第奇(Marie de Medici)委托,他在卢浮宫感到无聊,想重新发现佛罗伦萨的精神和甜蜜,这特别是通过使用在建筑物的建筑中的石头老板,而不是砖和石头的混合物,例如在凡尔赛狩猎小屋中发现的。

会议室,半圆形:
当决定宫殿将举行参议院,Chalgrin彻底地重新安排了内部做新的参议院。 1807年完工,成为复兴时期的同堂,于1836年重绘,以满足扩张的需要。被选中的建筑师Chalgrin的学生Alphonse de Gisors将花园中31米的在总统的托盘后面,面对座位,当我们看总统时,从左到右站着七座巨大的大理石雕像:
路易十六财政总监杜尔特(Jean-FrançoisLegendre-Héral)
法国总理D’Aguesseau,Hippolyte Maindron;
时任法国总理的财政主管Michel de l’Hôpital,由Achille Valois担任;
路易十四财政审计长Colbert,Jean Baptiste Joseph De Bay;
帝国时期的司法部长兼七月君主制下的安理会主席马修·莫尔(Mathieu Mole)
Malesherbes,在他的审判期间对“百科全书”和路易十六辩护人的支持;
Jean-Etienne-Marie Portalis,民法典编辑之一,Joseph Marius Ramus。

在半圆形的直径的两端是另外两个雕像,由内政部长Charles de Remusat在1840年下令:
圣路易斯,由奥古斯特·杜蒙于1846年交付;
Charlemagne于1847年由Antoine Etex交付。

客房预订房间:
“黄金之书”的房间是1816年由建筑师巴拉圭(Baraguay)安排的一层拱形的房间,这个建筑曾经被用来接收配对的黄金书,也就是说,众议院杰出会员的名字的同伴。巴拉圭从其他房间重新使用木制品和装饰品,主要是卢森堡宫的玛丽·德·梅迪奇(Marie de Medici)和卢浮宫的奥地利的安妮(Anne of Austria)。绘画和木制品将被重新调整大小,重新修复,并在一定程度上重新粉刷。

教堂
隐藏,然后再次突出显示,这个小教堂是由建筑师阿尔方斯·德·吉索尔在1837年竞选期间,路易 – 菲利普统治时期设计的。在1982年建立公共参议院办公室的情况下,它恢复了议会通道启动以来的原始数量,并正在进行恢复活动。这个运动的目的是根据Questeurs的愿望包括参观遗产日。

位于主庭院东翼的底楼。小尺寸(约23米乘6米)。他的绘画作品被委托给画家弗朗索瓦·巴肖(FrançoisBouchot),但是他在1842年建造这座建筑之前就去世了。最后,在阿尔·德·普约尔(Abel de Pujol)壁画的入口处:上帝和启示录的维拉兹(Veillards),以及他的学生Théophile Vauchelet,1832年罗马大奖赛;在后世:天使的音乐会;在天花板上:福音传教士,以及吉古吉斯(Jean Gigoux)在1982年推出的四幅画作。

图书馆:
图书馆目前的阅览室建于1837年的宫殿扩建期间。执行这项工作的Alphonse de Gisors遵循了Adolphe Thiers的建议,并将天花板的装饰委托给画家EugèneDelacroix,波旁王朝图书馆的天花板,另一个大会所在地。他在1846年完成了装饰圆顶。作曲的灵感来自但丁的地狱歌曲四。图书馆现在是一个长52米,宽7米的房间,由东西两个橱柜延伸,七个窗户(全部南侧)俯瞰着卢森堡花园。

荣誉楼梯:
建筑师Jean-François-ThérèseChalgrin于1803年至1807年间在1788年以后在卢森堡宫殿工作,并确保了花园的恢复。楼梯取代了鲁本斯画廊。

会议室:
这个房间长57米,宽10.60米,高11.60米(圆顶下15米),由Alphonse de Gisors设计。这是原建筑三个房间会议(定于1864年)的结果。

在壁炉前是拿破仑一世出席保守党参议院的时候占领的王位。

在每一个尽头,都有一个君王的故事,由法国历史上Henri Lehmann(1854年)的人物创作。西边,起源于查理大帝;第一次十字军东征到路易十五。

在天花板上,和平年代和Adolphe Brune的胜利时代。八个Gobelin挂毯说明Ovid的Metamorphoses完成装饰。建筑立面推进,并在1836年至1842年期间在空间中排列出一个新的半圆形。1859年火灾后,房间重建由Gisors。

法国参议院
根据法国宪法,参议院的权力几乎与国会相同。票据可由行政机构(pro deets de loi)或议会(议会de loi)提交。由于两院可能会修改法案,可能需要几个读数来达成国会和参议院之间的协议。当参议院和国民议会不能就议案达成一致的时候,政府可以通过一个叫做混合委员会的程序来决定是否把国民议会的最终决定权交给国民议会,而国民议会通常是政府的一方。这不经常发生;通常这两家最终都会同意这个法案,或者政府决定撤销这个法案。然而,这种权力使国民议会在立法过程中发挥了突出的作用,特别是由于行政当局与大会必然是同一方,因为大会可以通过谴责的方式解散政府。通过谴责票或不信任票的权力是有限的。与第四共和国宪法的情况一样,新内阁不必接受信任票。此外,只有在百分之十的成员签署请愿书后才能进行谴责。如果被拒绝,那些签署的成员不能在议会届会结束之前再签署一份请愿书。如果请愿得到了必要的支持,一个谴责表决必须获得所有成员的绝对多数,而不仅仅是那些投票。如果大会和参议院在政治上有明显不同的地位,那么大多数情况下大会就会占上风,两院之间的公开冲突是不常见的。

参议院还通过每年发表多份关于各种议题的报告来监督政府的行动。

Tags:

French Senate,Luxembourg Palace, Paris, France

The Luxembourg Palace (French: Palais du Luxembourg) is located at 15 rue de Vaugirard in the 6th arrondissement of Paris. It was originally built (1615–1645) to the designs of the French architect Salomon de Brosse to be the royal residence of the regent Marie de’ Medici, mother of Louis XIII of France. After the Revolution it was refashioned (1799–1805) by Jean Chalgrin into a legislative building and subsequently greatly enlarged and remodeled (1835–1856) by Alphonse de Gisors. Since 1958 it has been the seat of the French Senate of the Fifth Republic.

The Senate (French: Sénat) is the upper house of the French Parliament, presided over by a president. Indirectly elected by elected officials, it represents territorial collectivities of the Republic and French citizens living abroad. The Senate enjoys less prominence than the lower house, the directly elected National Assembly; debates in the Senate tend to be less tense and generally receive less media coverage.

The Senate is housed inside the Luxembourg Palace in the 6th arrondissement of Paris, and is guarded by Republican Guards. In front of the building lies the Senate’s garden, the Jardin du Luxembourg, open to the public.

Immediately west of the palace on the rue de Vaugirard is the Petit Luxembourg, now the residence of the Senate President; and slightly further west, the Musée du Luxembourg, in the former orangery. On the south side of the palace, the formal Luxembourg Garden presents a 25-hectare green parterre of gravel and lawn populated with statues and large basins of water where children sail model boats.

History:
From 1799 to 1805, the architect Jean Chalgrin transformed the palace into a legislative building. He demolished the grand central staircase (escalier d’honneur), replacing it with a senate chamber on the first floor, which incorporated and destroyed Marie de Médicis’ chapel on the garden side of the corps de logis. Chalgrin also enclosed the flanking terraces, making space for a library. At the same time he created a neo-classical escalier d’honneur in the west wing, a single monumental flight enclosed by an ionic colonnade and covered with a coffered barrel vault, the construction of which resulted in the destruction of the long gallery that had formerly housed the cycle of paintings by Rubens.

Beginning in 1835, the architect Alphonse de Gisors added a new garden wing parallel to the old corps de logis, replicating the look of the original 17th-century facade so precisely that it is difficult to distinguish at first glance the old from the new. The new senate chamber was located in what would have been the courtyard area in-between.

The new wing included a library (bibliothèque) with a cycle of paintings (1845–1847) by Eugène Delacroix. In the 1850s, at the request of Emperor Napoleon III, Gisors created the highly decorated Salle des Conférences (inspired by the Galerie d’Apollon of the Louvre), which influenced the nature of subsequent official interiors of the Second Empire, including those of the Palais Garnier.

Architecture
The Luxembourg Palace is more like a second home than an official urban palace. His plan is quite characteristic of French castles, like that of Verneuil-en-Halatte to which Salomon de Brosse participated. It consists of a square courtyard, the main courtyard, an entrance body surmounted by a dome, the Tournon dome, and redoubled pavilions in the main building.

Innovations, such as the main building that takes a large scale compared to the two wings, or the monumental central part, mark the castle. The Luxembourg Palace is the result of the free inspiration of the Pitti Palace (Florence, Italy) commissioned by Marie de Medici, who, bored at the Louvre, wanted to rediscover the Florentine spirit and the sweetness that this evoked especially through the the use of the stone boss in the architecture of the building rather than a mixture of brick and stone, as found for example in the hunting lodge of Versailles.

Room of meetings, hemicycle:
When it was decided that the palace would host the Senate, Chalgrin completely rearranged the interior to make the new senatorial hall. Completed in 1807, it became a room of peers under the Restoration, was redrawn in 1836 to meet the need for expansion. The chosen architect, Alphonse de Gisors, a student of Chalgrin, advanced the facade of the building of 31 meters on the garden and arranged in space thus cleared a new hemicycle between 1836 and 1842. The room was rebuilt after a fire in 1859 , always by Gisors.

Behind the president’s tray, facing the seats, stand seven monumental marble statues2, from left to right when we look at the president:
Turgot, controller general of the finances of Louis XVI, by Jean-François Legendre-Héral;
D’Aguesseau, Chancellor of France, by Hippolyte Maindron;
Michel de l’Hôpital, Superintendent of Finance, then Chancellor of France, by Achille Valois;
Colbert, Comptroller General of the Finances of Louis XIV, by Jean Baptiste Joseph De Bay;
Mathieu Mole, Minister of Justice under the Empire and President of the Council under the July Monarchy;
Malesherbes, support of the Encyclopedia and defender of Louis XVI during his trial;
Jean-Etienne-Marie Portalis, one of the editors of the civil code, by Joseph Marius Ramus.

At the two ends of the diameter of the hemicycle are two other statues, ordered in 1840 by the Minister of the Interior Charles de Remusat:
St. Louis, delivered in 1846 by Auguste Dumont;
Charlemagne, delivered in 1847 by Antoine Etex.

Guest Book Room:
The room of the Book of Gold is a vaulted room of the ground floor arranged in 1816 by the architect Baraguay, which was used to receive the Book of Gold of the Pairie, that is to say the name of the visitors illustrious members of the House of Peers. Baraguay reuses woodwork and decorations from other rooms, mainly the apartments of Marie de Medici at the Luxembourg Palace and Anne of Austria at the Louvre. The paintings and woodwork will be resized, redoré, restored and for some largely repainted.

Chapel
Hidden, then again highlighted, this chapel was designed by the architect Alphonse de Gisors during the campaign of 1837, during the reign of Louis-Philippe. Cloisonné for the construction of offices of the Public-Senate channel in 1982, it regains its original volume since the departure of the parliamentary channel and a restoration campaign is underway. This campaign aims to include the visit to the Heritage Days according to the wishes of the Questeurs.

It is located on the ground floor of the east wing of the main courtyard. Small dimensions (about 23 m by 6 meters). His pictorial decoration was entrusted to the painter François Bouchot, but he died before the launching of the building in 1842. It is finally decorated by murals of Abel de Pujol, at the entrance: God and the Veillards of the Apocalypse, and his pupil Théophile Vauchelet, Prix de Rome 1829; at the apse: The Concert of the Angels; on the ceiling: The Evangelists, as well as four paintings by Jean Gigoux, which were rolled in 1982.

Library:
The present reading room of the library was built during the enlargement of the palace of 1837. Alphonse de Gisors, who conducts the work, follows the recommendation of Adolphe Thiers and entrusts the decor of the ceiling to the painter Eugène Delacroix, who then works on the ceiling of the Palais Bourbon library, seat of the other assembly. He finished decorating the dome in 1846. The composition is inspired by the song IV of Dante’s Inferno. The library is now a room in length (52 m by 7 m), extended by two cabinets, east and west, whose seven windows (all south side) overlook the Luxembourg Garden.

Staircase of honor:
The staircase of honor or grand staircase was realized between 1803 and 1807 by the architect Jean-François-Thérèse Chalgrin who worked at the Luxembourg palace since 1787 and there assured the restoration of the gardens. The staircase replaced the gallery of Rubens.

Conference Room:
57 meters long, 10.60 meters wide and 11.60 meters high (15 meters below the dome), this room was designed by Alphonse de Gisors. It results from the meeting (finalized in 1864) of the three rooms of the original building.

In front of the fireplace is the throne occupied by Napoleon I when he attended the sittings of the Conservative Senate.

At each end, there is a ceiling in cul-de-four, with characters from the history of France by Henri Lehmann (1854). To the west, origins to Charlemagne; east of the First Crusade to Louis XV.

On the ceiling, the Age of Peace and the Age of Victory by Adolphe Brune. Eight Gobelin tapestries illustrating Ovid’s Metamorphoses complete the decoration.

French Senate
Under the French Constitution, the Senate has nearly the same powers as the National Assembly. Bills may be submitted by the administration (projets de loi) or by either house of Parliament (propositions de loi). Because both houses may amend the bill, it may take several readings to reach an agreement between the National Assembly and the Senate. When the Senate and the National Assembly cannot agree on a bill, the administration can decide, after a procedure called commission mixte paritaire, to give the final decision to the National Assembly, whose majority is normally on the government’s side. This does not happen frequently; usually the two houses eventually agree on the bill, or the administration decides to withdraw it. However, this power gives the National Assembly a prominent role in the law-making process, especially since the administration is necessarily of the same side as the Assembly, for the Assembly can dismiss the administration through a motion of censure. The power to pass a vote of censure, or vote of no confidence, is limited. As was the case in the Fourth Republic’s constitution, new cabinets do not have to receive a vote of confidence. Also, a vote of censure can occur only after 10 percent of the members sign a petition; if rejected, those members that signed cannot sign another petition until that session of Parliament has ended. If the petition gets the required support, a vote of censure must gain an absolute majority of all members, not just those voting. If the Assembly and the Senate have politically distinct majorities, the Assembly will in most cases prevail, and open conflict between the two houses is uncommon.

The Senate also serves to monitor the administration’s actions by publishing many reports each year on various topics.

Tags: