福冈亚洲美术馆,日本福冈县

福冈亚洲美术馆(福冈アジア美术馆,FAAM)是福冈市在福冈市福冈市3番1号下北角町7番地7楼8楼经营的美术馆。它于1999年3月6日开业(平成19年)。

福冈市由于其地理和历史特点,自古以来就成为亚洲大陆文化的门户。今天它已经扮演了一个新的角色,即亚洲主要的互动城市。福冈亚洲艺术博物馆于1999年开放,作为亚洲不同文化互动的先进战略的一部分。自开幕以来,不仅在日本,而且在其他亚洲国家和世界各国引起了强烈的兴趣。

福冈亚洲美术馆是世界上唯一有系统地收集和展示亚洲现当代艺术的博物馆。收藏博物馆的作品不是模仿西方艺术或者重复传统的作品。相反,他们试图克服生活在“当代”亚洲艺术家的现有艺术框架。这些艺术家试图在这个不断变化的亚洲世界里敏锐地表达自己的信息。亚洲艺术博览会的亚洲现代和当代艺术展览深度和质量都很丰富,范围也很广泛。他们以世界上任何其他博物馆无法体验的方式呈现亚洲艺术的独创性和魅力。

福冈亚洲美术馆通过“居留计划”的受邀者的艺术创作和研究,成为人们熟悉亚洲艺术和文化的场所。这是一个互动的博物馆 – 会议的场所,相互理解,共同创造。

福冈亚洲美术馆位于福冈和博多能源混杂的城市中心。这个城市的居民可以通过博物馆轻松进入今天的亚洲。与此同时,亚洲艺术家可以利用城市中心的位置和艺术品的原创性,向城市中的人民进发。

采集:
福冈亚洲美术馆于1999年3月6日开馆,作为收藏和展示亚洲当代艺术的博物馆。世界上没有其他收集的这个质量和数量,有超过2900件作品(截至2017年3月),涉及23个亚洲国家和地区的各个方面。
在亚洲画廊,亚洲当代和当代艺术流通过具有特定主题的收藏和临时展览被引入。为了介绍亚洲艺术的丰富性,多样性和新鲜感,不时展出展品。

收藏的基础是福冈亚洲美术馆的博物馆福冈美术馆。福冈美术馆自从1979年开馆以来,每五年举办一次亚洲艺术展,并举办亚洲当代艺术家的个展和群展.20多年来,福冈美术馆通过这些展览继续收藏作品,使馆藏代表每个时期的艺术场景。福冈美术馆也关注狭义上被排除在“美术”之外的民间艺术,民间艺术和民间艺术,并将反映公众真实的作品加入收藏。福冈亚洲美术馆不断追求过去的成就,追求以下原则,丰富它的收藏。

福冈亚洲美术馆系统地收集了现代和当代的艺术作品,展现了亚洲艺术的独创性和独特的美学,而没有坚持现代西方价值观所衍生的“美术”框架。它为下面的原则确立了亚洲艺术的新标准。
福冈亚洲美术馆收藏
展示亚洲艺术从现代到现代的流派
民间艺术,民族艺术和流行艺术,这些都是考虑亚洲当代艺术的重要因素
其他传统艺术和工艺在考虑亚洲现代和当代艺术时很重要

这里的亚洲现代艺术,意味着艺术在亚洲国家和地区遇到西方现代艺术文化之后兴起,之后他们开始寻找与传统艺术不同的新的表达方式,关注个人的创造力。福冈亚洲美术馆将继续在每个国家和地区的不同艺术背景下解决“现代”问题。

展览:
亚洲当代和当代艺术作品被有系统地展现出来,展现出他们极好的艺术敏感度,与西方艺术和日本艺术的创意截然不同。在特定主题下,显示器每年更换8次。

“现代艺术家”,“当代亚洲艺术家”,“人民艺术”,“过境视觉”等4个临时展览系列

展示了“现代艺术家”,“当代亚洲艺术家”,“人文艺术”,“跨界视觉”等4个临时展览系列,介绍不同时代,不同地域,不同风格的亚洲艺术魅力。

“福冈亚洲艺术三年展”每三年举办一次,以介绍最新的亚洲艺术。还组织了其他与亚洲有关的不同领域的特别展览。

教育:
FAAM为广泛的受众提供研讨会,讲座和其他教育项目。志愿者画廊指南介绍博物馆的永久收藏,博物馆的参观者通过这些馆藏了解和感受亚洲的艺术和文化。 FAAM还出版了“AJIBI新闻”(一期刊物)和一个网站,广泛传播亚洲艺术信息。

研究:
FAAM通过参观相关场所和机构以及利用书面文件和档案进行亚洲当代和当代艺术的研究。它以展览和讲座的形式介绍了研究成果。本地进行的调查所收集的有价值的信息和档案可以由当地的公民和专家在全国各地获得。它继续与在FAAM居住的研究人员一起进一步研究亚洲艺术。

程序:
邀请亚洲艺术家和研究人员参加居留计划,与福冈人进行互动活动。他们提出了各种艺术交流项目,如开放式的工作室,工作坊,表演和讲座。除了住宿项目之外,亚洲艺术的信息还与日本及其周边的其他博物馆和艺术机构交流,不同项目和奖学金的研究人员也可以在FAAM中接受。通过各种艺术交流活动,FAAM与亚洲艺术家以及国内外的研究人员和专家建立了合作关系。

Tags:

Fukuoka Asian Art Museum, Fukuoka Prefecture, Japan

The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum (Japanese: 福岡アジア美術館,FAAM) is an art museum operated by Fukuoka City on the 7th floor and the 8th floor of Hakata Ribari, Fukuoka City Fukuoka City No. 3 No. 1 Shimokawabata-cho. It opened on March 6, 1999 (Heisei 19).

Due to its geographical and historical characteristics, Fukuoka City has served as a gateway to continental Asian culture since ancient times. Today it has assumed a new role, that of a key interactive city for Asia. Fukuoka Asian Art Museum opened in 1999, as a part of the city’s progressive strategy for interaction with different Asian cultures. Ever since its opening, it has attracted strong interest not only in Japan but other Asian and worldwide countries by presenting the following activities.

The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum is the only museum in the world that systematically collects and exhibits Asian modern and contemporary art. The works in the collection of the museum are not imitation of Western art or repetitions of traditional works. Instead they seek to overcome the existing framework of art, being made by artists living in ‘contemporary’ Asia. These artists attempt to acutely express their message in and about this changing world of Asia. FAAM’s exhibitions of Asian modern and contemporary art are rich in depth and quality, and wide in scope. They present the originality and charm of Asian art in a way that cannot be experienced in any other museum in the world.

The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum has been functioning as a place for people to become familiar with Asian arts and culture through the artistic creations and researches of the invitees of the Residence Program. It is an interactive museum – the place of meeting, understanding each other and creating together.

The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum locates in the centre of the city where the energy of Fukuoka and Hakata intermingle. The residents of the city can easily access to today’s Asia through the museum. At the same time, the Asian artists can approach to the people in the city, taking advantage of the musesum’s location in the city centre and the originalty of their artworks.

Collection:
The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum opened on the 6th march 1999 as a museum for collecting and exhibiting Asian modern and contemporary art. There is no other collection of this quality and quantity in the world with over 2,900 works (as of March 2017) covering various aspects drawn from 23 Asian countries and regions.
In the Asia Gallery, the streams of Asian modern and contemporary art are introduced through the collection and temporary exhibitions with specific themes. The exhibits are changed from time to time in order to introduce the richness, diverse expressions and the fresh impact of Asian art.

The basic of the collection was formed by the Fukuoka Art Museum, the parent museum of the Fukuoka Asian Art Museum. The Fukuoka Art Museum had held the Asian Art Shows every 5 years, as well as solo and group exhibitions of Asian contemporary artists, since its opening in 1979. It kept collecting works through these exhibitions for over 20 years, which has made the collection represent the art scene of each period. The Fukuoka Art Museum also paid attention to the popular, ethnic and folk art that were excluded from the ‘fine art’ in a narrow sense and it added the works that reflected the reality of the public into its collection. The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum continues to enrich its collection that was build upon the past accomplishment by pursuing the principles below.

The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum systematically collects modern and contemporary artworks that show the originality and distinctive aesthetics of Asian art without adhering to the framework of ‘fine art’ derived from modern Western values. It sets the principle below aiming at creating a new criterion of the Asian art.
The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum collects;
works that show the streams of Asian art from the modern to the contemporary period
folk art, ethnic art and popular art that are important in considering Asian modern and contemporary art
other traditional art and craft that are important in considering Asian modern and contemporary art

Asian modern art here means the art rose after the Asian countries and regions met Western modern art and culture, after which they began to seek for the new expressions different from the traditional art focusing on the individual creativity. The Fukuoka Asian Art Museum will keep tackling this issue of ‘modern’ in the different contexts of art in each country and region.

Exhibition:
Asian modern and contemporary artworks are systematically exhibited to present their excellent artistic sensitivity and an originality quite different from that of Western art and Japanese art. Under specific themes, display is changed 8 times a year.

4 temporary exhibition series such as ‘Modern Artists’, ‘Contemporary Asian Artist’, ‘Arts of People’ and ‘Crossing Visions’ are presented to introduce the charms of Asian art from different eras, regions and genres.

‘Fukuoka Asian Art Triennale’ is held every three years in order to introduce the most up-to-date Asian art. Other special exhibitions of diverse fields related to Asia are also organised.

Education:
The FAAM presents workshops, lectures and other educational programs for a wide range of audiences. Volunteer gallery guides introduce the permanent collection of the museum, through which visitors to the museum understand and feel close to the art and culture of Asia. The FAAM also publishes AJIBI News (a periodical newsletter) and a website to widely distribute information on Asian art.

Research:
FAAM conducts research on Asian modern and contemporary art by visiting related places and institutions as well as utilising written documents and archives. It presents the results of its researches in the forms of exhibition and lecture. The valuable information and archives collected by its locally-conducted investigations is accessible by local citizens and specialists in and around the country. It continues further research on Asian art together with the researchers in residence at FAAM.

Program:
Asian artists and researchers are invited to participate in the Residence Program to engage in interactive activities with people in Fukuoka. They present various Art Exchange Programs such as open studios, workshops, performances and lectures. In addition to the Residence Programs, information on Asian art is exchanged with other museums and art institutions in and around Japan, and researchers on different programs and scholarships are accepted in FAAM. Through these various Art Exchange Programs, the FAAM establishes cooperative networks with Asian artists, as well as the researchers and specialists in and around the country.

Tags: