希施普隆收藏系列,丹麦哥本哈根

希施普隆收藏系列(Hirschsprung Collection)系列是位于丹麦哥本哈根Stockholmsgade的艺术博物馆。它位于ØstreAnlæg的一个公园内,靠近丹麦国家美术馆,并收藏了19世纪到20世纪初的丹麦艺术品。重点是在1800年至1850年的丹麦黄金时代,而斯卡恩画家和现代突破的其他代表也得到了很好的代表。

Hirschsprung系列精美地坐落在哥本哈根旧城区ØstreAnlæg的绿色公园内。该博物馆收藏了海因里希和波林·赫希通用的丹麦艺术品,并于1911年夏天首次向公众开放。博物馆由建筑师H.B.斯托克,而原来的内部和显示是由艺术史学家埃米尔·汉诺威,谁也成为博物馆的第一任主任设计。

该博物馆建立在个人艺术收藏品Heinrich Hirschsprung,一个烟草制造商和艺术赞助人,谁创立了他的艺术收藏于1865年。几乎四十年后,在1902年,他捐赠给丹麦国家。它被展示在由HermannBaagøeStorck设计的专门建造的新古典主义博物馆建筑中,并于1911年完工。

烟草制造商海因里希·希施普隆(Heinrich Hirschsprung 1836-1908)在19世纪60年代中期购买了他的第一批作品,当时他和妻子波林(Pau​​line,1845-1922)一起在HøjbroPlads居住。

他原本专注于自己的时代艺术,但他的兴趣逐渐扩大到包括前一代的艺术家,特别是丹麦黄金时代的画家。从19世纪起,他的家就充满了丹麦艺术。 1902年,Hirschsprung决定,在他去世后,他的收藏品应该通过公有制,条件是哥本哈根市将提供一个网站,市政府将联合起来建立一个博物馆来收藏他的精美藏品。

正是海因里希·希施普隆希望他的博物馆的游客应该有一个私人住宅的亲密氛围,而不是另一个,而当时博物馆是bulit的前景。而围绕着三间更大的天窗的小房间确实适合黄金时代普遍适度的大小。

博物馆的第一任主任Emil Hannover(1864-1923)也是Hirschsprung的艺术顾问,他在每个主要围绕小房间的墙壁上摆放着墙壁,并为他们提供了当时艺术家设计的家具成功创造了一个亲密,文明的氛围。

1902年,当海因里希·希施普隆提出将他的19世纪丹麦艺术品收藏给这个国家的时候,他已经有两年时间要求建筑师赫尔曼·贝格·斯托克(HermannBaagøeStorck,1839-1922)建造。

他希望博物馆站在哥本哈根周围被拆除的城墙左侧的地面上,那里有许多新的博物馆建筑,包括国家美术馆,在世纪之交到来。

这次捐赠引起了对艺术和文化政策的长时间的讨论,然而,认识到这是丹麦当代最重要,最重要的丹麦艺术收藏品的问题,最终以博物馆在奥斯特尔Anlæg公园。

对于希尔斯普龙来说,收藏应该是一个自己的建筑,这是至关重要的。他的一个论点是,需要一个与藏品的性格相对应的亲密感的建筑物,据说这里有大量的小型研究和素描。他不喜欢当时那种夸张的建筑风格,以及那些正在建造的博物馆的历史主义色彩。

斯托克的第一幅草图从意大利文艺复兴时期的别墅的建筑风格开始,但他逐渐走向一个简单明了的计划,四个大房间从上面点亮,周围有一些小房间或“壁龛”从窗户高处进入的光线。从外部看,这座建筑矗立着frontons和Doric壁柱,采用严格的希腊风格的新古典主义风格。这座建筑具有轻质的大理石镶面,外表是一座小型的艺术殿堂,而在小房间内,游客感受到私人住宅的氛围。

这在一定程度上是因为在装修博物馆的时候,每个房间都有与家具挂钩的家具。这些家具大部分来自艺术家自己的家园,有些是自己设计的。

建筑始于1908年,也是Heinrich Hirschsprung去世的同一年,也就是他多年的顾问和助手Emil Hannover(1864-1923),他来负责博物馆的室内设计, 1911年收藏时的作品悬挂。

赫希巨人非常强调,他的收藏应该能够呈现出19世纪丹麦艺术的代表性图景。汉诺威在艺术博物馆的领域中引入了一种新的元素,在这个悬挂中突出了这一点,为每个房间的个别艺术家提供按时间顺序的介绍。

总的来说,这个安排一直以来就被博物馆所保留,就像挂的原则也受到尊重 – 许多藏品的照片仍然挂在原来的钉子上,博物馆因此保留了它的亲密性和魅力。

博物馆建筑代表了新古典风格的一个非常早期的例子,它在20世纪初再次成为丹麦建筑的一个特色,这也是1995年建筑物上市的背景。

2002年,在礼品行业诞生百周年之际,Den Hirschsprungske Samling举办了一场大型展览,展示了Hirschsprung作为艺术收藏家和艺术赞助人。博物馆馆长Marianne Saabye在展览期间写了一本书,还制作了一部电影。

类别:
作为收藏家,亨利·希施普隆受到当时艺术自然主义观点的影响,其目的是为了创造一种清醒的现实感。他在同一时期看到了黄金时代,但同时他也能够在19世纪90年代转变为象征主义风格,而且他早就注意到那些不受重视的素描。

Hirschsprung系列精美地坐落在哥本哈根旧城区ØstreAnlæg的绿色公园内。该博物馆收藏了海因里希和波林·赫希通用的丹麦艺术品,并于1911年夏天首次向公众开放。博物馆由建筑师H.B.斯托克,而原来的内部和显示是由艺术史学家埃米尔·汉诺威,谁也成为博物馆的第一任主任设计。

丹麦黄金时代:
博物馆展出了700多件艺术作品。重点是丹麦绘画的黄金时代。所有这一时期的主要画家都有代表,包括C. W. Eckersberg,ChristenKøbke,Constantin Hansen,Wilhelm Marstrand和MartinusRørbye,以及许多鲜为人知的名字。

现代突破:
19世纪后期的艺术一代,也被称为丹麦绘画的现代突破,脱离了传统的学术主义的束缚和丹麦绘画的黄金时代的遗产,也是很好的代表。这包括:
Skagen画家,如P. S.Krøyer和Michael以及Anna Ancher
丹麦的印象派主要代表Theodor Philipsen
Symbolisterne,丹麦象征运动
Fnenboerne,Funen的当地人,来自Funen的一群艺术家,19世纪80年代在Kristian Zahrtmann的独立艺术学校相识。

家具来源:
博物馆较小的画廊配有由黄金时代艺术家设计的家具以及与之相关的其他起源家具。这是在博物馆的第一任总监艾米尔·汉诺威(Emil Hannover)开始负责室内设计之前完成的。

藏品包含了19世纪到20世纪初的丹麦绘画,雕塑,素描和素描本,还有属于艺术家的家具和物品。许多家具给博物馆一个亲切的气氛。

Heinrich Hirschsprung被艺术过程所吸引,因此不仅收集完成的艺术作品,而且收集草图和研究。与博物馆的第一任总监Emil Hanover一起,他认为这个收藏品应该是19世纪丹麦艺术品的一个文献中心,因此也有一个大型的信件档案,其中包括P.S. Krøyer和VilhelmHammershøi的通信。

Hirschsprung系列是公园博物馆的一部分。

Tags:

Hirschsprung Collection, Copenhagen, Denmark

The Hirschsprung Collection is an art museum located on Stockholmsgade in Copenhagen, Denmark. It is located in a parkland setting in Østre Anlæg, near the Danish National Gallery, and houses a large collection of Danish art from the 19th and early 20th century. The emphasis is on the Danish Golden Age, from 1800 to 1850, but also the Skagen Painters and other representatives of the Modern Breakthrough are well represented.

The Hirschsprung Collection is beautifully situated in the green parklands of the Østre Anlæg on the old ramparts of Copenhagen. The museum houses Heinrich and Pauline Hirschsprung’s collection of Danish art and first opened its doors to the public in the summer of 1911. The museum was designed by the architect H.B. Storck, while the original interior and display was designed by the art historian Emil Hannover, who also became the museum’s first Director.

The museum is built around the personal art collection of Heinrich Hirschsprung, a tobacco manufacturer and patron of the arts who founded his art collection in 1865. Almost four decades later, in 1902, he donated it to the Danish state. It is displayed in a purpose-built Neoclassical museum building designed by Hermann Baagøe Storck and completed in 1911.

The tobacco manufacturer Heinrich Hirschsprung (1836-1908) bought his first paintings in the mid-1860s when as a newly married man he had set up home in Højbro Plads together with his wife Pauline (1845-1922).

He originally concentrated on the art of his own time, but his interest gradually spread to encompass the previous generation af artists, especially the painters of the Danish Golden Age. His home was filled to capacity with good Danish art from the 19th century. In 1902, Hirschsprung decided that after his death his collection should pass into public ownership on condition that the Municipality of Copenhagen would make a site available, and that the City and the State would join forces to build a museum to house his exquisite collection.

It was Heinrich Hirschsprung’s wish that visitors to his museum should have a sense of the intimate atmosphere of a private home as opposed to the other rather prepossessing museums being bulit at the time. And the series of small rooms surrounding the three larger rooms with skylights has indeed turned out to be appropriate for the instance to the generally modest sizes of the pieces from the Golden Age.

The first Director of the Museum, Emil Hannover (1864-1923), who had moreover been Hirschsprung’s artistic adviser, composed each of the walls in the small rooms around a main piece, and by furnishing them with artist-designed furniture of the time he succeeded in creating an intimate, cultured atmosphere.

In 1902, when Heinrich Hirschsprung (1836-1908) offered to give his collection of 19th-century Danish art to the nation, he had already two years previously asked the architect Hermann Baagøe Storck (1839-1922) to draw a sketch of the museum building.

He wanted the museum to stand on the ground left open by the now demolished ramparts around Copenhagen, where a number of new museum buildings including Statens Museum for Kunst came to be situated towards the turn of the century.

The donation gave rise to a prolonged discussion on art and cultural policy, which, however, recognising that this was a question of the country’s biggest and most important collection of contemporary Danish art, ended with the museum being given its own independent building in the Østre Anlæg park.

It was of crucial importance to Hirschsprung that the collection should be given a building of its own. One of his arguments was that there was a need for a building with an intimate feel corresponding to the character of the collection, which, as said, contained a large number of small studies and sketches. He disliked the bombastic architecture of the time with the overtones of historicism characterising the museums then being built.

Storck’s first sketch started out from the architectural style of the villas of the Italian Renaissance, but he gradually worked his way forward to a simple, clear plan with four large rooms lit from above and surrounded by a number of smaller rooms or “alcoves” with light entering from windows set high in the walls. Externally, the building stands with frontons and Doric pilasters in a strict Greek-inspired neo-classical style. With its light marble cladding, the building has the appearance of a small temple of art, while inside, in the small rooms, visitors feel the atmosphere of a private home.

This is partly because when it came to fitting out the museum, it was provided with furniture harmonising in time with the pictures hanging in each individual room. Much of this furniture derived from the artists’ own homes and some was made to their own design.

Building started in 1908, the same year in which Heinrich Hirschsprung died, and it was thus his adviser and helper of many years’ standing, Emil Hannover (1864-1923), who came to be in charge of the interior design of the museum and the hanging of the works presented when the collection was opened in 1911.

Hirschsprung had placed great emphasis on the fact that his collection should be able to present a representative picture of the Danish art of the 19th century. And this was underlined in the hanging in which Hannover introduced a new element in the realm of the art museum, providing for a chronological presentation of the individual artists room by room.

On the whole, this arrangement has been retained by the Museum ever since, just as the principles governing the hanging have also been respected – many of the collection’s pictures still hang on the original nails – and the museum has thus retained its intimate character and charm.

The museum building represents a very early example of the neo-classical style that again became a feature of Danish architecture at the beginning of the 20th century, and this is the background to the reason for the building’s being listed in 1995.

In 2002, on the centenary of the deed of gift, Den Hirschsprungske Samling mounted a major exhibition presenting Hirschsprung as an art collector and patron of the arts. The director of the museum, Marianne Saabye, wrote a book, accompanying the exhibition, and a film was also produced.

Collections:
As a collector, Henrich Hirschsprung was influenced by the naturalistic view of art of his day, the aim of which was to create a sober sense of reality. He saw the Golden Age in the same light, but at the same time he was able to go along with the change to a symbolist style in the 1890s, and he early had an eye for the artistic qualities in the otherwise unheeded sketches.

The Hirschsprung Collection is beautifully situated in the green parklands of the Østre Anlæg on the old ramparts of Copenhagen. The museum houses Heinrich and Pauline Hirschsprung’s collection of Danish art and first opened its doors to the public in the summer of 1911. The museum was designed by the architect H.B. Storck, while the original interior and display was designed by the art historian Emil Hannover, who also became the museum’s first Director.

Danish Golden Age:
The museum exhibits more than 700 works of art. The emphasis is on the Golden Age of Danish Painting. All the major painters of the period are represented, including C. W. Eckersberg, Christen Købke, Constantin Hansen, Wilhelm Marstrand and Martinus Rørbye, as well as many lesser known names.

Modern Breakthrough:
The artistic generation in the late 19th century, also known as the Modern Breakthrough in Danish painting, who broke away from both the strictures of traditional Academicism and the heritage of the Golden Age of Danish Painting, is also well represented. This includes:

Skagen Painters such as P. S. Krøyer and Michael and Anna Ancher
Theodor Philipsen, Denmark’s foremost representative of Impressionism
Symbolisterne, The Danish Symbolist movement
Fynboerne, natives of Funen, a group of artists from Funen who met at Kristian Zahrtmann’s independent art school in the 1880s.

Provenance furniture:
The smaller galleries of the museum are furnished with furniture designed by the Golden Age artists and other provenance furniture associated with them. This was done at the initiative of Emil Hannover, the museum’s first director, when he was put in charge of interior design prior to its opening.

The collection contains Danish paintings, sculptures, drawings and sketchbooks from the 19th century and the beginning of the 20th century, but also furniture and objects that belonged to the artists. The many furniture gives the museum a homely atmosphere.

Heinrich Hirschsprung was absorbed by the artistic process and therefore collected not only finished works of art but also sketches and studies. Together with the museum’s first director, Emil Hanover, he had the idea that the collection should be a documentation center for Danish art in the 19th century, and therefore there is also a large letter archive containing, among other things, P.S. Krøyer and Vilhelm Hammershøi correspondence.

The Hirschsprung Collection is part of the Park Museums.

Tags: