ماتيو دا ميلانو

ماتيو دا ميلانو (1492 – 1523) كاتب إيطالي. كان ماتيو فنانا مبتكرا ومنتظما، حيث كانت صفاته النابضة بالحيوية والمتنوعة جذابة لرواده المتطورين المتطورين. كان معروفا بشكل خاص في زخارفه الحدودية المبتكرة، التي جمعت التقاليد من العصور القديمة الكلاسيكية وشمال أوروبا، بما في ذلك استخدام الجرافيك، المجوهرات، الكمان، و all’anticadecoration أخرى، فضلا عن النباتات والحيوانات الملاحظة بعناية.

ويرتبط اسمه بالديكور المصغر لريفيريو بريفياريو (1502)، الذي تعاون فيه الفنانون الآخرون أيضا، ويعتبر واحدا من أهم أعمال فن فيرارا في القرن السادس عشر. العمل المهم الآخر من فترة عمله في فيرارا هو كتاب ساعات بتكليف من دوق ألفونسو الأول ديستي بين 1510 و 1512، عندما مرت فيرارا واحدة من أصعب الأوقات من تاريخه: كان في حرب مع يوليوس الثاني، الذي كان طرد ألفونسو الأول وأطلقت الحكم على المدينة الإستونية. في الواقع، كتاب الصلاة يمكن أن يفهم على أنه كتاب ذات أهمية سياسية حيث ألفونسو الأول يوضح طبيعته جيدة المحيا في معارضة إلى البابا المعادية.

كان فنان المخطوطة، ماتيو دا ميلانو، معروفا بلونه النابض بالحيوية، والنمذجة القوية، ويميل للتفاصيل الغريبة للزي. وكان من بين الفنانين الأكثر أهمية وناجحة في بداية 1500s في روما. وقد كلفت هذه المخطوطة من قبل أحد أفراد عائلة أورسيني القوية، والتي يمكن تحديدها من قبل ظهور في حدود الأسلحة أورسيني وجهاز الدببة الصغيرة (أورسيني باللغة الإيطالية).

ماتيو مضاءة مع أربعة الأحرف الأولى التاريخية التاريخية والحدود مزينة الفخم مليئة الكموس والأحجار الكريمة والزهور، والمخلوقات الهجينة. اللوحة في المخطوطة دقيقة من الناحية الفنية ومن الناحية النظرية لعوب. الأرقام التي تسكن بالأحرف الأولى لها تفاصيل دقيقة من الإضاءة المخطوطة في حين لا تزال تؤكد وجود ضخم. العناصر الحدودية هي خلاقة مثل أرقى المخطوطات الإيطالية، ينفذ مع الطرافة التي تترك المشاهد يتساءل أين تترك ملاحظات الطبيعة قبالة وتبدأ حيلة.

يعمل:
“ميسال أوف كاردينال أرسيمبولدي” أوف ميلان، كابيتولار ديل دومو ليبراري، ميلان. 1520
هذا الكتاب (كتاب يحتوي على النصوص اللازمة للاحتفال بالكتلة) مضيء بأربعة أحرف أولية تاريخية كبيرة وحدود مزخرفة مزخرفة مليئة بالأحجار الكريمة والأحجار الكريمة والزهور والمخلوقات الهجينة. اللوحة في المخطوطة دقيقة من الناحية الفنية ومن الناحية النظرية لعوب. الأرقام التي تسكن بالأحرف الأولى لها تفاصيل دقيقة من الإضاءة المخطوطة في حين لا تزال تؤكد وجود ضخم. العناصر الحدودية هي خلاقة مثل أرقى المخطوطات الإيطالية، ينفذ مع الطرافة التي تترك المشاهد يتساءل أين تترك ملاحظات الطبيعة قبالة وتبدأ حيلة. كان فنان المخطوطة، ماتيو دا ميلانو، معروفا بلونه النابض بالحيوية، والنمذجة القوية، ويميل للتفاصيل الغريبة للزي. وكان من بين الفنانين الأكثر أهمية وناجحة في بداية 1500s في روما. وقد كلفت هذه المخطوطة من قبل أحد أفراد عائلة أورسيني القوية، والتي يمكن تحديدها من قبل ظهور في حدود الأسلحة أورسيني وجهاز الدببة الصغيرة (أورسيني باللغة الإيطالية).

“بريفياري أوف هركيوليز I أوف إيست”، ليبراري إستنس، مودينا.

“كتاب ساعات ألفونسو الأول من إستي”، ببليوتيكا إستنس، مودينا.

Matteo Da Milano

Matteo Da Milano (1492 – 1523) was an Italian writer. Matteo was an innovative and eclectic artist, whose lively, colorful, and refined qualities appealed to his urbane, sophisticated patrons. He was especially known for his innovative border decorations, which combined traditions from classical antiquity and northern Europe, including the use of grotesques, jewels, cameos, and other all’anticadecoration, as well as carefully observed flora and fauna.

His name is linked to the miniature decoration of Breviario erculeo (1502), to which other artists also collaborated, considered one of the most important works of the sixteenth century art of Ferrara. The other important work of his period in Ferrara is the Book of Hours commissioned by Duke Alfonso I d’Este between 1510 and 1512, when Ferrara passed one of the most difficult times of his history: he was in war with Julius II , Who had excommunicated Alfonso I and had launched the interdict on the Estonian city. In fact, the book of prayers can be understood as a book of political significance in which Alfonso I makes clear his good-natured nature in opposition to a hostile pontiff.

The manuscript’s artist, Matteo da Milano, was known for his lively, colorful palette, robust modeling, and a penchant for exotic details of costume. He was among the most important and successful artists of the beginning of the 1500s in Rome. This manuscript was commissioned by a member of the powerful Orsini family, which can be determined by the appearance in the borders of the Orsini arms and the device of little bears (orsini in Italian).

Matteo illuminated with four large historiated initials and lavish decorated borders filled with cameos, gems, flowers, and hybrid creatures. The painting in the manuscript is both technically precise and conceptually playful. The figures inhabiting the initials have the minutely rendered details of manuscript illumination while still asserting a monumental presence. The border elements are as creative as the finest Italian manuscripts, executed with a wit that leaves the viewer wondering where the observation of nature leaves off and artifice begins.

Works:
“Missal of Cardinal Arcimboldi” of Milan, Capitolare del Duomo Library, Milan. 1520
This missal (a book containing the necessary texts for the celebration of mass) is illuminated with four large historiated initials and lavish decorated borders filled with cameos, gems, flowers, and hybrid creatures. The painting in the manuscript is both technically precise and conceptually playful. The figures inhabiting the initials have the minutely rendered details of manuscript illumination while still asserting a monumental presence. The border elements are as creative as the finest Italian manuscripts, executed with a wit that leaves the viewer wondering where the observation of nature leaves off and artifice begins. The manuscript’s artist, Matteo da Milano, was known for his lively, colorful palette, robust modeling, and a penchant for exotic details of costume. He was among the most important and successful artists of the beginning of the 1500s in Rome. This manuscript was commissioned by a member of the powerful Orsini family, which can be determined by the appearance in the borders of the Orsini arms and the device of little bears ( orsini in Italian).

“Breviary of Hercules I of Este”, Library Estense, Modena.

“Book of hours of Alfonso I of Este”, Biblioteca Estense, Modena.