国家人类学博物馆,墨西哥

国家人类学博物馆(Museo Nacional de Antropología)是墨西哥的国家博物馆。它是墨西哥规模最大,访问量最多的博物馆。位于墨西哥城Chapultepec公园的Paseo de la Reforma和圣雄甘地街之间的地区,博物馆包含来自墨西哥哥伦比亚前遗产的重要考古和人类学文物,如太阳石(或阿兹特克日历石),以及阿兹特克Xochipilli雕像。

博物馆(以及许多其他墨西哥国家和地区博物馆)由国家人类学与历史研究所(National Institute of Anthropology and History)或INAH管理。

国家人类学博物馆(MNA)是最重要的museográficos的一个机箱墨西哥和美国。它被设计为容纳并表现出中美洲人民的考古遗产,以及考虑到目前的种族多样性。目前的建筑由主席阿道弗·洛佩斯·马迪奥斯,谁在1964年9月17日成立目前的指导MNA在博斯克查普尔特佩克城堡1963年和1964年间建成,MNA的大楼有23个常设展厅,1个客厅临时展览和两个礼堂。还拥有人类学和历史的国家图书馆收藏。

国家人类学博物馆的收集来自全国各地墨西哥提出的众多考古学和人种学片了。一些收集太阳石,这是博物馆本身的心脏的最具代表性的作品,致力于水神不朽teotihuacanas雕塑进行计数,王帕卡尔和亚特兰蒂斯墓之宝托尔特克从Tollan-Xicocotitlan和巨石特拉洛克带来守卫入口博物馆。

该MNA是墨西哥主要的旅游景点之一。它每年吸引超过200万人次。

位于底层的永久性展览覆盖了位于墨西哥当前领土上的所有哥伦布前期文明以及前墨西哥境内的今天美国西南部的文明。它们被归类为北,西,玛雅,墨西哥湾,瓦哈卡,墨西哥,托尔泰克和特奥蒂瓦坎。一楼的永久性展览展示了自西班牙殖民以来墨西哥美洲印第安人的文化。

博物馆还举办访问展览,一般侧重于世界其他文化。过去的展品集中在古代伊朗,希腊,中国,埃及,俄罗斯和西班牙。

国家人类学博物馆(MNA)有24个展厅,其中23个是永久和临时展览的目的,有时是来自世界各地的博物馆博物馆学样本。访问后者是从博物馆的其余部分分开。

永久间客房分布在两层。在一楼位于客房专用引进人类学和墨西哥境内的文化,从美国的Peopling到中美洲Postclassic时期。在第二个层次是民族志的11间客房,其中今天生活在墨西哥土著人民的物质文化的样品暴露。

客房人类学和考古学布置在中央庭院,这哪里是荷花池所在的暴露部分的周围,直到你到达墨西加室按时间顺序进行排序与​​右侧开始。从瓦哈卡的生活文化,呈现的顺序是地理。需要注意的是朝北房间的文化是献给谁属于被称为Aridoamérica,扩展的中美洲的界限以北的区域面积的人。

所述MNA的第一室对应于介绍人类学的活性。它最初被设想为一个地方,使游客到四个分公司,传统上划分-Anthropology体质人类学,社会人类学,民族学,语言学。从博物馆的重组开始于19984有人认为,这间客房的教育内容,他们致力于实现人类,多样性和环境与人类社会之间的关系的社会文化进化。也就是说,在这个空间里,参观者正面临着与类人猿的人性化,我们的祖先的人性化签订的过程之旅。

在这个房间是露西骨架化石的复制品,古猿的南方古猿,由唐纳德·约翰森在1974年发现在大厅走廊的尽头的第一个已知的标本是全息图随着人们从各个地方的面孔马赛克行星,取决于视图访问者的点,也可以观察到的人生活在每个镶嵌表示的区域的头骨的形状。

这间客房MNA考古学是献给谁来到美国第一个人类的发展进程。就像简介房间人类学,这也是1998年改制至2000年这个过程接受了命名今天1964年至1998年间起源大厅被称为朝面向它承担之间进行博物馆的主题从第一迁移到中美洲人民从原始美洲社会的其余部分分化美洲印第安人文化的演变。

美国房的Peopling采用美国的早期peopling,哪个地方穿过白令海峡迁徙目前约40000年前的理论。因此,博物馆脚本接受定位目前约30000年前人类在墨西哥存在的有效数据。据一些批评基督教迪韦尔热,墨西哥官方史学它是基于证据不足或有政治目的的这种倾向。

在任何情况下,在Peopling室美国模式,重新创建第一个人类群体狩猎者和采集谁占领什么是现在的墨西哥和生活方式有关展览访客的过程,导致人民的分化除其他mesoamericanos,岩屑产业的发展;南瓜,玉米等作物的驯化;定居生活和alfarería-的发现。除此之外,房间设有由不同材料制成的箭镞和来自墨西哥的各个部分和其他邻国的集合。它也有一组相关的农业发展片,第一面美国作物的化石样品和岩石艺术景点,如塞拉利昂德旧金山南下加利福尼亚州的复制品。

博物馆的第三个房间是专门给谁中美洲文明,中美洲Preclassic时期的第一世纪期间住在Neovolcanic及周边地区的人们。换句话说,它拥有二十三百年间制作的对象。 C.我天。 C.,根据墨西哥大多采用中美洲年表。这些都是在像Zohapilco,Tlapacoya和Tlatilco(墨西哥州)和奎奎尔科(金字塔)和Copilco(联邦区)遗址发掘中发现碎片。

在这个房间里展出的作品实现了墨西哥中部的Preclassic期间人民的文化进化。这是中美洲历史最长,时间,使得该地区的各族人民正在开发自己的特征和国际交流网络。从中央高原对应这一阶段的作品展示了据称-of高原城镇otomangueana-与当时两个最发达的地区mesoamericanas隶属关系接触的重要性,西方和奥美卡区域。此透露像Tlatilco,这股用在象Opeño(米却肯)的地方所产生的第一陶瓷特征的情况下;随后Tlatilco奥美卡接收的强烈影响,其中一个是最重要的例子片被称为的Acrobat。同时,从片出现奎奎尔科(金字塔)的西方民族的较长的影响,从开花到遗弃。

博物馆的第四永磁房间是专门为特奥蒂瓦坎文化,辉煌的城市是特奥蒂瓦坎,意为“城市里的神出生”,位于北部的墨西哥城。

出色的墨西哥建筑师佩德罗·拉米雷斯·瓦兹奎兹,谁与乔奇·坎普萨诺和拉斐尔·米贾雷斯的合作和协助设计的,它在1963年的工作拥有令人印象深刻的建筑与展厅汇聚到一个中央庭院。在院子里有一个荷花池和著名的喷泉状雨伞或阳伞,由中央支柱围绕人工瀑布奔涌支持。展厅被花园,其中许多包含外部展览包围。

博物馆有44000平方米屋檐下,分成23间客房和35700平方米的开放区域,包括中央庭院,入口广场和周围的一些下沉式庭院。在所有的这些空间是世界上最大的中美洲,主要是玛雅,阿兹特克,奥尔梅克,特奥蒂瓦坎,托尔特克,萨波蒂克和古墨西哥的其他民族之间的文化米斯特克,前哥伦布艺术,以及广泛的展览民族志的集合现有的国家,占了博物馆地面的整个二楼的土著民族。

博物馆总面积为79700平方米(近8公顷)。

在十八世纪晚期文件是洛伦佐Boturini的集合的一部分沉积,在墨西哥的皇家和宗座大学总督Bucareli的顺序。另外也举办雕塑Coatlicue和太阳石,它启动了墨西哥馆的传统。

在1790年8月25日开幕的自然史博物馆第一,安装由植物学家乔斯·朗诺斯·马丁内斯是在这个环境中的想法,构成了文物的董事会,以保护历史古迹。

从十九世纪墨西哥通过科学的杰出男人参观,因为是男爵亚历杭德罗·冯·洪堡,谁传播前西班牙古迹的艺术和历史价值的情况下,获得在1825年,美国总统瓜达卢佩·维多利亚的法令,历史学家卢卡斯·阿拉曼告知,墨西哥国家博物馆始建作为一个独立的机构。对于1865年,哈布斯堡王朝的皇帝马克西米下令博物馆建设的13莫内达街,在那里他曾经是造币厂转移。

从1906年收藏的增长鼓励胡斯托·锡铁拉分裂国家博物馆收藏,是还有自然历史收藏传递美丽Chopo建设,特别是建房子的常设展览。

然后,博物馆被命名为考古学,历史学和民族学国家博物馆重新开放于1910年9月9日,在总统波费里奥·迪亚斯的存在。在1924年的博物馆收藏已增至52000个对象,并获得了超过250万名游客,所以他被授予投票诺贝尔奖的授予权,并认为是一个最有趣和最有声望的博物馆在世界上。

1940年12月13日通过法令,历史藏品被转移到查普尔特佩克城堡和博物馆更名为现在的:人类学的国家博物馆。

本博物馆的建设开始于1963年2月在博斯克查普尔特佩克城堡。由于在建筑部分已经提到,该项目是由建筑师佩德罗·拉米雷斯·瓦兹奎兹协调,由建筑师拉斐尔·米贾雷斯和乔奇·坎普萨诺出席。在国家人类学博物馆开幕之际,公共教育部(SEP)委托作曲家卡洛斯·查维斯创建一个音乐作品是“共振” calld和发布国家人类学博物馆开幕的同一天。

Tags:

National Museum of Anthropology, Mexico

The National Museum of Anthropology is a national museum of Mexico. It is the largest and most visited museum in Mexico. Located in the area between Paseo de la Reforma and Mahatma Gandhi Street within Chapultepec Park in Mexico City, the museum contains significant archaeological and anthropological artifacts from Mexico’s pre-Columbian heritage, such as the Stone of the Sun (or the Aztec calendar stone) and the Aztec Xochipilli statue.

The museum (along with many other Mexican national and regional museums) is managed by the Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia (National Institute of Anthropology and History), or INAH.

The National Museum of Anthropology (MNA) is one of the most important museums in Mexico and America. It is designed to host and display the archaeological legacy of the peoples of Mesoamerica, as well as to account for the country’s current ethnic diversity. The current building MNA was built between 1963 and 1964 in the Bosque de Chapultepec by instruction of President Adolfo López Mateos, who inaugurated on 17 September 1964. Currently, the building of MNA has 23 permanent exhibition halls, 1 room Temporary exhibitions and two auditoriums. It also houses the collection of the National Library of Anthropology and History.

The collection of the National Museum of Anthropology is made up of numerous archeological and ethnographic pieces from all over Mexico. Some of the most emblematic pieces of the collection Sunstone, which is the heart of the museum itself, the monumental teotihuacanas sculptures dedicated to the gods of water is counted, the treasure of the tomb of King Pakal and an Atlantean Toltec brought from Tollan-Xicocotitlan and the Monolith of Tlaloc that guarded the entrance to the museum.

The MNA is one of the main tourist attractions in Mexico. It attracts more than two million visitors annually.

The permanent exhibitions on the ground floor cover all pre-Columbian civilizations located on the current territory of Mexico as well as in former Mexican territory in what is today the southwestern United States. They are classified as North, West, Mayan, Gulf of Mexico, Oaxaca, Mexico, Toltec, and Teotihuacan. The permanent expositions at the first floor show the culture of Native American population of Mexico since the Spanish colonization.

The museum also hosts visiting exhibits, generally focusing on other of the world’s great cultures. Past exhibits have focused on ancient Iran, Greece, China, Egypt, Russia, and Spain.

The National Museum of Anthropology (MNA) has 24 exhibition halls, of which 23 are permanent and one is destined for temporary exhibitions, which are sometimes museographic samples from various museums in the world. Access to the latter is separate from the rest of the museum.

The permanent rooms are distributed on both floors of the building. In the ground floor are located the rooms dedicated to the introduction to the anthropology and the cultures of the Mexican territory, from the Population of America to the Mesoamerican Postclassic Period. At the second level are the 11 ethnography rooms, where exhibit samples of the material culture of indigenous peoples living in Mexico today.

The rooms of anthropology and archeology are arranged around the uncovered part of the central courtyard, which is where the pond of lilies, and are arranged according to a chronological criterion starting from the right side until arriving at the room Mexica. From the room of the cultures of Oaxaca, the order of presentation is geographical. It is possible to emphasize that the room of cultures of the north is dedicated to towns that belonged to the zone known like Aridoamérica, region that extends to the north of the limits of Mesoamerica.

The first room of the MNA corresponds to an introduction to the activity of anthropology. Originally conceived as a space to bring visitors to the four branches in which Classical Anthropology is divided – physical anthropology, social anthropology, ethnology and linguistics. Since the restructuring of the museum began in 19984, it was considered that the pedagogical contents of this room were dedicated to account for the socio-cultural evolution of the human being, its diversity and the relations between the environment and human societies. That is, in this space, the visitor is in front of a tour of the processes that concluded with the hominization of the anthropoids and with the humanization of our ancestors.

In this room is a replica of the fossil skeleton of Lucy, the first known specimen of Australopithecus afarensis, discovered by Donald Johanson in 1974. At the end of the hall corridor is a mosaic of holograms with the faces of people from various parts Of the planet, depending on the visitor’s point of view, it is also possible to observe the shape of the skulls of the men who inhabit each of the regions represented in the mosaic.

This archeology room of the MNA is dedicated to the development process of the first human beings who came to America. Like the room Introduction to Anthropology, this one was also object of the reconstruction of the museum realized between 1998 and 2000. In this process received the name that takes nowadays between 1964 and 1998 was called room of the Origins and was directed towards The evolution of Native American cultures from the first migrations to the differentiation of the Mesoamerican peoples with respect to the rest of the paleoindian societies.

The Population of America room adopts the theory of early settlement of America, which locates migrations across the Bering Strait about 40,000 years before the present. Therefore, the museum script accepts as valid the data that locate the presence of the human being in Mexican territory about 30,000 years before the present. According to some critics such as Christian Duverger, this trend of Mexican official historiography is based on weak evidence or have a political purpose.

However, in the room Population of America models are exhibited that recreate the way of life of the first human groups hunters and gatherers who occupied what is now Mexico and brings the visitor to the processes that ended with the differentiation of peoples Among others, the development of the lithic industry; Domestication of pumpkin, corn and other crops; Sedentarization and the discovery of pottery. Among other things, the room has a collection of spearheads made in different materials and coming from various parts of Mexico and other countries. It also has a set of pieces related to the development of agriculture, fossil samples of the first American crops and reproductions of rock art from sites such as the Sierra de San Francisco in Baja California Sur.

The museum’s third room is dedicated to the peoples who lived in the Neovolcanic Axis and surrounding areas during the first centuries of Mesoamerican civilization in the Mesoamerican Pre-Classic Period. In other words, it possesses objects elaborated between centuries XXIII a. C. and I d. C., according to the Mesoamerican chronology used mostly in Mexico. These are pieces found in excavations at sites such as Zohapilco, Tlapacoya and Tlatilco (state of Mexico), and Cuicuilco and Copilco (Distrito Federal).

The pieces on display in this room give an account of the cultural evolution of the peoples of central Mexico during the Preclassic. This was the longest period in Mesoamerican history, at which time the various peoples of the region were developing their most characteristic features and networks of international exchange. The pieces from the central highlands that correspond to this stage highlight the importance of the contact of the altiplano peoples – supposedly Otomanguean descent – with the two Mesoamerican regions of greatest development at that time: the West and the Olmec region. This is revealed by cases such as Tlatilco, whose first pottery shares features with that produced in places such as El Opeño (Michoacán); Later, Tlatilco received a strong Olmec influence, one of whose most important testimonies is the piece known as The Acrobat. For its part, the pieces from Cuicuilco appear to have a more prolonged influence on the peoples of the West, from its flowering to its abandonment.

The fourth permanent room of the museum is dedicated to Teotihuacan culture, whose city of greatest splendor was Teotihuacan, meaning “city where the gods are born”, located to the north of Mexico City.

Outstanding Mexican architect Pedro Ramírez Vázquez, who designed it in 1963 with the collaboration and assistance of Jorge Campuzano and Rafael Mijares, has an impressive architecture with exhibition halls that converge to a central patio. In this courtyard there is a pond of lilies and the famous fountain with umbrella or umbrella shape, supported by a central pillar around which an artificial waterfall falls. The showrooms are surrounded by gardens, many of which contain outside exhibits.

The museum has 44 thousand square meters under the roof, distributed in 23 rooms and 35,700 square meters of open areas that include the central courtyard, the access square and some sunken courtyards around it. In all these spaces is the largest collection of the pre-Hispanic art world of Mesoamerica, fundamentally of the Mayan, Aztec, Olmec, Teotihuacan, Toltec, Zapotec and Mixteca cultures, among other ancient Mexico, as well as an extensive exhibition on ethnography Of the country’s indigenous peoples, which occupies the entire second floor of the museum.

The total area of ​​the museum is 79,700 square meters (almost 8 hectares).

At the end of the eighteenth century the documents that were part of the collection of Lorenzo Boturini were deposited, by order of the viceroy of Bucareli, at the Royal and Pontifical University of Mexico. There they also lodged the sculptures of the Coatlicue and the Stone of the Sun, which initiated the museographic tradition in Mexico.

On August 25, 1790, the first Museum of Natural History was inaugurated, assembled by the botanist José Longinos Martínez, and it was in the midst of this atmosphere that the idea arose that an antiquity board was created with the purpose of protecting historical monuments.

From the nineteenth century Mexico was visited by illustrious men of science, as was the case of Baron Alejandro de Humbolt, who disseminated the artistic and historical value of pre-Hispanic monuments, achieving that in 1825, by decree of the President of the Republic Guadalupe Victoria , Advised by historian Lucas Alamán, found the Mexican National Museum as an autonomous institution. For the year 1865, the Emperor Maximilian of Habsburg ordered the transfer of the Museum to the building located in the street of Moneda 13, where had been the Mint.

From 1906 the growth of the collections encouraged Justo Sierra to divide the collection of the National Museum, so the collections of natural history passed to the beautiful building of the Poplar, built especially for permanent exhibitions.

The Museum was then named National Museum of Archeology, History and Ethnography and was reopened on September 9, 1910, in the presence of President Porfirio Diaz. In 1924, the museum’s collection had increased to 52 thousand objects and had received more than 250 thousand visitors, so it was granted the right to vote for the award of the Nobel Prize and was considered one of the Most interesting and prestigious museums in the world.

On December 13, 1940, by decree, the history collections were transferred to Chapultepec Castle, and the Museum changed its name to the current: National Museum of Anthropology.

The construction of the current Museum began in February 1963, in the Forest of Chapultepec. As already mentioned in the Architecture section, the project was coordinated by the architect Pedro Ramírez Vázquez and assisted by the architects Rafael Mijares and Jorge Campuzano. On the occasion of the inauguration of the National Museum of Anthropology, the Secretary of Public Education (SEP) commissioned the composer Carlos Chávez to create a musical piece entitled “Resonancias” and was released the same day of the inauguration of the National Museum of Anthropology.

Tags: