威尼斯自然历史博物馆,意大利

威尼斯自然历史博物馆(Museo di Storia Naturale di Venezia)是位于意大利威尼斯大运河(Fondaco dei Turchi)的自然历史博物馆。其收藏主要涉及城市周围的威尼斯泻湖的自然历史。今天是威尼斯奇维奇博物馆管理的11个场馆之一。

随着时间的推移,通过收购和捐赠,新的馆藏被添加到现在的丰富多样和脆弱的藏品中,这些藏品有7亿年的历史,有200万个发现,动物学,昆虫学和植物学收藏,化石和解剖学准备工作作为民族志收藏品,“奇迹”和一个有4万多册的图书馆。

历史:
威尼斯自然历史博物馆成立于1923年,展出了科勒博物馆,威尼托大学,Lettere e Arti等一系列科学收藏品,并随后展开,收藏了大约200万件物品。这些涵盖了植物学,昆虫学和动物学标本,化石和民族志收藏。图书馆有4万多本书。

博物馆位于13世纪上半叶佩萨罗家族建造的宫殿Fontego dei Turchi。今天,丰特戈是威尼斯最引人注目的城市建筑之一,也是大运河边最具特色的城市之一。它后来被威尼斯共和国收购,多年来它被交替用作代表外地的贵宾,以及托付给各种贵族家庭。其历史上的一个重要篇章开始于1621年,当时奥斯曼商人将宫殿用作居住地和商业用地,这些商人特别将蜡,石油,生羊毛,皮革和烟草进口到威尼斯。

从1860年起,它开始完全重建,建筑灵感来源于16世纪Jacopo de’Barbari计划中的威尼斯 – 拜占庭风格的“双重凉廊”结构。复兴之后,它成为了Correr公民博物馆的早期核心“Raccolta Correr”的家园,后来于20世纪20年代初搬到了圣马可广场。

自1923年以来,纳入城市的主要历史科学收藏,特别是来自Correr市民博物馆,“意大利文艺复兴威尼斯”,私人收藏“亚历山德罗·佩里克斯·宁尼”等等的博物馆,成为了博物馆威尼斯自然历史。今天,该博物馆拥有超过两百万个标本(动物,植物,化石,矿物,民族志物等),是意大利自然科学研究和传播的参考机构之一。

在2011年,宫殿交付完全翻新和博物馆步道装修16个新的房间,一个新的花园和一个新的入口区。在一楼,新的鲸类画廊成立了。新航线的主要大厅包括以下内容:

科学考察室Ligabue – 1972 – 1973年在尼日尔(Sahara Gadoufaoua)考古学家Giancarlo Ligabue的科学考察中,他展示了许多珍贵的发现,包括恐龙Ouranosaurus nigeriensis的骨架,被认为是世界上最有趣的发现之一这种类型。接下来是历史上最大的鳄鱼Sarcosuchus imperator的骨架。

馆藏:
收集惊奇和学习 – 这是一个致力于博物馆科学收藏的伟大探险家和收藏家的部分。这就是乔瓦尼·米亚尼,朱塞佩·德·雷里奇伯爵和人类学家兼赞助人吉安卡洛·利加布埃。十五世纪的神话者的重建导致了十八世纪启蒙运动后现代主义的博物馆大厅,林奈式的分类和大自然的分析研究。

生活的方式 – 从一个圆形的多媒体室开始,这个电脑化的非接触式系统可以在任何环境(如天文馆)中投射数百个有机体的图像,参观者通过房间进入路径的最后部分主题,致力于在时间和不同的环境中,连续的例证,使生物体的形式适应他们的需要。因此,参观者可以从真理中解读我们星球上数百万年的历史演变所发展出来的无限的解决方案。

自然史博物馆藏品代表了博物馆本身的历史以及当地和遥远地区博物学家的研究成果。许多藏品源于当地的自然研究,构成了该地区的物证和历史记忆及其历史的变迁。其他人大部分来自捐赠,而不是旅行和探索发现未知的土地,并具有古生物学,民族学,人类学和地理特征的结果。

博物馆收藏的类型也代表了科学人员的技能:有许多动物收藏,尤其是昆虫学收藏(世界上最大的膜翅目昆虫收集),鸟类学和病理学;在植物学领域特别重要的是古老的植物标本,algari,mycological收藏。

因此科学馆藏是自然历史博物馆所有活动的核心。它们与科学研究活动以及教学和自然的展览活动相联系。博物馆的科学遗产有两百多万件,到由Correr博物馆和威尼托科学,艺术和文学研究所拥有的自然主义藏品组成的原始核心,还增加了其他收藏用于捐赠,存款或收购。除历史收藏Olivi,Contarini,Nardo,Trois,Spinelli,Zanardini,Innocente,AP Ninni,E. Ninni等Giordani Soika汇集(1983),Bisacco Palazzi汇集(1986),Cesari malacological汇集1993),最近,Ligabue收藏和Perale鸟类学收藏品只出现在主要的名称。另外值得一提的是Miani,De Reali和Forin的非洲民族学藏品。

展览:
曝光旅游行程这个引人入胜和引人入胜的展览有一个现代和原始的博物馆布局。内容的复杂性是通过多层次的沟通来实现的,在这种沟通中,访问者扮演着积极的角色,并与不寻常的,迷人的设置进行交互。博物馆一层设有两个重要的展览区域:鲸鱼鲸鱼画廊,一头鲸鱼和一头抹香鲸;Tegnùe水族馆,重建亚得里亚上游的一个特定的淹没岩石环境。二楼有三个部分,每个部分实际上是博物馆里的一个博物馆: – 在生命的轨迹上,致力于化石和古生物; – 聚集惊奇,聚集学习,讲述自然科学的收集和科学博物馆的诞生; – 生活的策略,说明了生活形式的多样性,适应性和专业性的复杂性。

鲸类画廊
这是一个巨大的标本,于1928年11月8日在S. Giovanni a Teduccio(那不勒斯)被冲上岸,当时它已经处于高级分解状态。它已经失去了所有的鲸骨,侧面的后部被广泛地撕裂。它的保存状况导致人们相信它在冲上岸之前几个星期甚至一个月就已经死了。尾长18.60米,后颅高最高3.70米。整整耗费15名工人3整天的时间,把骨骼上的肉分成四块,然后送到那不勒斯的动物学院去清理骨头。当它被安装时,骨头必须被清洗,脱脂,漂白和用可逆树脂固结。在博物馆的科学工作人员的指导下,装置全部用钢制成。

Tegnùe水族馆
这个五米长的水族馆拥有超过5000升的水,重新创造了tegnùe非凡的生态系统和丰富的动物生活品种:超过50种不同的鱼类和无脊椎动物。一个非常准确的复制,这是一个非常有效的教学工具,可以欣赏这些众多的物种,就好像在自然的栖息地。

在生活的轨道上
它由五个房间组成,沿着化石之间的生命之路,从海洋中的第一种生命形式开始,到意大利境内冰川期结束时的伟大动物,特别是威尼托(Veneto),最后一段献给男人。

化石只剩下这个星球上生活的一小部分物种。追踪历时数百万年的旅程,被研究人员揭示,了解过去和想象未来。

收集惊讶,收集研究
自然主义收藏的演变。 稀有,好奇和珍贵的物品,不仅从远方的旅行和远征,而且从日常生活。 自然史收集之间审美显示和精心订购的科学工具。

生活的策略
生物的形式和功能。 现今和已灭绝的物种,水域,陆地和空气中的居民,规模巨大到微观。 一个复杂的生活形式的旅程,标志着深刻的差异,但也有惊人的相似之处。

图书馆
该图书馆与国家历史博物馆(1923年)同时建立,位于Fondaco dei Turchi,旨在为专家和研究人员提供信息。

研究
威尼斯自然历史博物馆主要是一个科学研究组织,由dell’Universitàdella Ricerca管理局承认。

Tags:

Museum of Natural History of Venice, Italy

Museum of Natural History of Venice (Italian: Museo di Storia Naturale di Venezia) is a museum of natural history housed in Fondaco dei Turchi, located on the Grand Canal, Venice, Italy. Its collections relate mainly to the natural history of the Venetian lagoon that surrounds the city. Today it is one of the 11 venues managed by the Fondazione Musei Civici di Venezia.

Over time, this material was added to, through acquisitions and donations, to make up the present rich, varied and fragile collection that spans 700 million years, with 2 million finds, zoological, entomological and botanical collections, fossils and anatomic preparations, as well as ethnographic collections, ‘marvels’ and a library with over 40 thousand volumes.

History:
The Natural History Museum in Venice was founded in 1923 to hold and display a number of scientific collections from the Museo Correr, the Istituto Veneto di Scienze, Lettere e Arti, etc. This has subsequently been expanded, with around two million objects in the collection. These cover botanical, entomological, and zoological specimens, fossils, and ethnographic collections. The library has over 40,000 books.

The Museum is housed in the Fontego dei Turchi, a palace built by the Pesaro family in the first half of the 13th century. Today, the Fontego is one of the most remarkable civic buildings in Venice and one of the most characteristic of those bordering the Grand Canal. It was later purchased by the Republic of Venice, and over the years it was alternately used as a representative site to accommodate foreign dignitaries as well as entrusted to various noble families. An important chapter in its history began in 1621, when the Palace was used as a dwelling place and business site by the Ottoman merchants, who were importing especially wax, oil, raw wool, leather and tobacco into Venice.

From 1860, it began to be totally rebuilt, architecturally inspired by the “double loggia” structure of the Venetian-Byzantine style derived from the sixteenth century plans of Jacopo de’ Barbari. After the restoration, it became home of the “Raccolta Correr”, the early core of the Correr Civic Museum, which was later moved to San Marco Square in the early 1920s.

Since 1923, incorporating the main historical scientific collections of the city, especially those from the Correr Civic Museum, the “Istituto Veneto di Scienze, Lettere ed Arti”, the private collection of count Alessandro Pericle Ninni, and many others, it became the Museum of Natural History of Venice. Today, with more than two million specimens (animals, plants, fossils, minerals, ethnographic objects, etc.), the Museum is among the reference institutions for natural science research and dissemination in Italy.

In 2011 the palace was delivered completely renovated and the Museale trail was renovated with 16 new rooms, a new garden and a new entrance area. On the ground floor the new cetacean gallery was set up. The main halls of the new route include the following:

Scientific Expedition Room Ligabue – Dedicated to the scientific expedition of the archaeologist Giancarlo Ligabue in Niger (Sahara Gadoufaoua) in 1972-1973, he presents many precious finds including the skeleton of a dinosaur Ouranosaurus nigeriensis, considered one of the most interesting finds in the world of this type. Next is the skeleton of a Sarcosuchus imperator, the largest crocodile in history.

Collection:
Collect for Amazement and Studying – It is a section dedicated to the great explorers and collectors who contributed to the museum’s scientific collections. This is Giovanni Miani, Count Giuseppe De Reali and anthropologist and patron Giancarlo Ligabue. A reconstruction of the fifteenth-century wunderkammer leads to the modernist museology hall of the second half of the eighteenth-century Enlightenment, the Linneian classification and the analytical study of nature.

The Way of Life – Starting from a circular multimedia room animated by a computerized touchless system that projects the images of hundreds of organisms on the planet in any environment like a planetarium, the visitor enters the last part of the path through rooms Themes, devoted to successive examples of declination, in time and in different environments, of the general theme of adapting the forms of organisms to their needs. The visitor can thus read from the truth the infinite solutions developed by evolution over millions of years of life history on our planet.

Collections of the Museum of Natural History The set of collections represents the history of the Museum itself and of the research conducted by naturalists both in the local area and in distant territories. Many collections originate from naturalistic research in the local area, constituting the physical testimony and the historical memory of the territory and its transformation over time. Others, which for the most part come from donations, are instead the result of travels and expeditions to discover unknown lands and have a paleontological, ethnological, anthropological and geographical character.

The type of collections in the Museum also represents the skills of the scientific staff: there are numerous zoological collections, in particular the entomological collections (the collection of hymenoptera is one of the largest in the world), ornithological and malacological; of particular importance in the botanical field are the ancient herbaria, the algari, the mycological collection.

The scientific collections are therefore the real core of all the activities carried out by the Museum of Natural History. They are linked both to scientific research activities, as well as to didactic and naturally exhibition activities. The scientific heritage of the Museum consists of over two million pieces; to the original nucleus, consisting of the naturalistic collections owned by the Correr Museum and the Veneto Institute of Sciences, Arts and Letters, other collections have been added for donations, deposits or acquisitions. In addition to the historical collections Olivi, Contarini, Nardo, Trois, Spinelli, Zanardini, Innocente, A.P. Ninni, E. Ninni, etc. the Giordani Soika collection (1983), the Bisacco Palazzi collection (1986), the Cesari malacological collection (1993) and, more recently, the Ligabue collection and the Perale ornithological collection are present to name only the major ones. Also worthy of mention are the African ethnological collections by Miani, De Reali and Forin.

Exhibitions:
Exposure The tour itinerary The suggestive and engaging exhibition has a modern and original museographic layout. The complexity of the contents is mediated by a multi-level communication where the visitor has an active role and interacts with the unusual and captivating set-up. The ground floor of the museum houses two important exhibition areas: – the Cetacean Gallery with the skeleton of a whale and a young sperm whale, – the Aquarium of Tegnùe, which reconstructs a particular submerged rocky environment of the Upper Adriatic. The second floor houses three sections, each of which is actually a museum in the museum: – On the trail of life, dedicated to fossils and paleontology; – To gather to amaze, to gather to study, tells the evolution of naturalistic collecting and the birth of scientific museology; – The strategies of life, illustrates the variety of living forms and the complexity of adaptations and specializations.

Cetaceans Gallery
This is a specimen of huge dimensions that was washed up on the shore on 8th November 1928 in S. Giovanni a Teduccio (Naples), when it was already in an advanced state of decomposition. It had already lost all its whalebones and the lateral back area had been extensively torn. Its state of conservation leads one to believe that it had died several weeks or even a month earlier, before being washed ashore. Its length, including the tail was 18.60 metres, with a maximum height of 3.70 metres in the post cranial area. It took 15 workers three full days to strip the flesh off the skeleton and divide it into four pieces, which were then sent to the Zoological Institute in Naples, and to clean the bones. When it was mounted the bones had to be cleaned, degreased, bleached and consolidated with reversible resins. The installation was all done in steel, under the guidance of the museum’s scientific staff.

Tegnùe Aquarium
This five-metre aquarium holds more than 5,000 litres of water and re-creates the extraordinary eco-system of the tegnùe and their rich varieties of animal life: more than 50 different species of fish and invertebrates. A very accurate reproduction, this is a very effective teaching tool that makes it possible to admire these numerous species as if in their natural habitat.

On the tracks of life
It consists of five rooms that follow the path of life between the fossils, beginning with the first forms of life in the sea to the great animals present at the end of the glacial period in the Italian territory and in particular Veneto with a small final section Dedicated to man.

Fossils are all that remain of only a small number of the species that lived on the planet. Traces of a journey that lasted millions of years that are brought to light by researchers both to understand the past and to imagine the future.

Collecting to astonish, collecting for research
The evolution of naturalist collecting. Rare, curious and precious objects, not only from travels and expeditions to distant lands, but also from everyday life. Natural History collections between aesthetic displays and a carefully ordered scientific tool.

The strategies of life
Form and function in living things. Present-day and extinct species, inhabitants of waters, lands and the air, gigantic to microscopic in size. A journey in the complexity of living forms, marked by profound differences but also by surprising similarities.

Library
Founded at the same time as the National History Museum (1923), the Library is housed in the Fondaco dei Turchi and is intended to provide information for specialists and researchers.

Research
The Natural History Museum of Venice is primarily a scientific research organization, recognized by the Ministero dell’Università e della Ricerca.

Tags: