太阳号深海研究船,德国

太阳号深海研究船(Research Vessel SONNE 德语:太阳)是一艘德国深海研究船。该船于2014年12月开始运营,主要游弋于太平洋和印度洋。她在威廉港(Wilhelmshaven)注册并取代了其同名的前任。

太阳号是一个海洋和相关学科的多功能工作平台:物理和生物海洋学,海洋地质学,海洋和大气化学,海洋地球物理学和气象学。该船将主要在太平洋和印度洋运营。

调查船Sonne根据联邦服务标志行驶。它的主人是德意志联邦共和国,由联邦教育与研究部(BMBF)代表。这艘船因此是一艘国家船。 BMBF作为船东的标志显示在甲板上层建筑上。

太阳号把大写英文单词“SCIENCE(科学)”印到右舷,强调科学的目的。作为科学目标的进一步表明,奥登堡大学海洋化学和生物学研究所的缩写ICBM的标识附在烟囱上。

太阳号的主要应用领域是印度洋和太平洋。她在这里探讨了有关气候变化的问题,生态系统入侵的后果以及海洋资源的供应问题。

经过全欧洲的重新招标,该船不是由不来梅RF研究航运最初计划,而是通过在Leer beeredert的Briese航运。 40名科学家可以在船上生活和工作。有35个单人小屋和休息室,以及大型实验室和特殊设施。该船由30至35名水手和船员运行。共有60间单人小屋和8间双人小屋可供选择。

2014年12月,太阳号首次发现了巡航。在第一次试运行期间,ARD早间杂志从2014年10月20日至24日的太阳直播。阳光于2015年初通过巴拿马运河转移到太平洋。在探索Discol地区和Clarion Clipperton区域后,该船驶向新西兰。从那里开往北面阿拉斯加,再经日本站向大洋洲方向行驶。从新喀里多尼亚,太阳沿着Kermadec火山到达新西兰。在2017年秋天,太阳将回到德国,为他们的第一个造船厂留下。

2016年12月的太阳号在新喀里多尼亚首府努美阿的港口。从那里,他们的旅程开始于南太平洋的Kermadec火山弧。

设备:
RV Sonne装备覆盖范围广泛的海洋研究。船尾的A型起重机起重能力为30吨。这可以用于部署潜水器和其他重型设备。四台起重能力为10吨的起重机和三台小型起重机(2×2吨和1×0.5吨)允许研究材料在船上运输。绞盘能够将设备部署到海底12,000米的水深。

在科学考察期间,船舶配备了几个车间:甲板车间(用于重型机械工作),电子车间,机械车间(精细机械工作)和电动车间。

船上最多可存放25个20’集装箱(其中4个集装箱内)。有550平方米的科学实验室。

这艘船涵盖了“海洋研究的整个科学领域”。它有一个大型的A型起重机,后部起重能力为30吨,例如用于部署研究型潜艇。起重能力为10吨的四台装载起重机,三台小型起重机和一个集装箱装载桥能够将研究材料运输到整个船上。绞盘可以将设备降到12000米水深的海底。该船在重型机械工作甲板上有一个车间,还有电子,电气和精密机械的车间。德国气象局的自动气象站测量气温,风速和风向,湿度,气压,太阳辐射,光合有效辐射,紫外辐射和水温。它有一个雨量计和一个波雷达。高精度的回声测深仪在船上进行深海测量(测深)和地震测量,整个船舶进行了优化,以减少入侵噪音和一个可配置的稳定系统与主动鳍最大限度地减少船舶不必要的自我运动。 SO253探险博客的互动图形提供了太阳九个甲板的概述。

环境标准
德国环保协会在2013年批评说,新太阳号将不具备环保标准。德国政府在2013年发布的流动性和燃料战略中呼吁使用SCR催化转化器和柴油颗粒过滤器。联邦船上没有安装柴油颗粒过滤器,因为当时没有合适的技术可以继续提供有意义的船舶操作。研究船索内被授予蓝色天使。船舶加注低硫柴油,此外,废气经氮氧化物净化。此外,优化的船体结构和柴电驱动概念降低了燃油消耗,余热利用概念提高了能源效率。通过弹性支撑所有的单元,发动机的噪音和振动已经降低到最低限度,从而不会对船体产生振动。海洋生物学家Prof. Dr. med。教授说,这使得水体中的海洋动物受到的噪音污染要低得多。 Angelika Brandt。

后勤:
德国联邦教育和研究部(BMBF)在国家和国际层面制定和实施教育和研究计划,并为国家科学机构提供资金。它还支持大型研究设施和基础设施,包括像这里描绘的RV SONNE这样的研究船。

自2000年以来,BMBF一直在研究热门研究课题的科学年,以促进研究人员与公众之间的对话,激发人们对研究的兴趣。 2016 * 17科学年聚焦于海洋。 RV SONNE的虚拟参观已经在这方面得到发展。

RV SONNE是德国最现代的研究船。它于2014年投入使用,由联邦教育和研究部代表的德意志联邦共和国拥有。 RV SONNE可容纳40名研究人员和大约32名船员。它长116米,宽21米,可以以15节的速度行驶,即时速28公里。该船配备了回声探测器和各种升降机,包括长达12公里的电线和电缆。除了四台装载起重机之外,它还拥有17个实验室和一个研究气象站。 RV SONNE巡航太平洋和印度洋,开展从气候到资源勘探的海洋研究活动。

汉堡大学控制站德国研究船负责管理世界范围内的研究船METEOR,MARIA S. MERIAN和RV SONNE。

控制站的工作人员负责科学技术,后勤和财务准备以及船舶运行的处理和支持。他们与考察协调员密切合作,并承包远洋运输公司,定期报告校长(联邦教育与研究部和德意志联邦共和国)。

与船舶管理部门一起计划持续现代化,以便为科学家提供可靠的船舶。

Tags:

Research Vessel SONNE, Germany

The RV Sonne (German for Sun) is a German deep ocean research vessel. The ship became available for science in December 2014 and it operates mainly in the Pacific and the Indian Oceans. She is registered in Wilhelmshaven and replaced its predecessor of the same name.

The Sonne is a multipurpose working platform for marine and related disciplines: physical and biological oceanography, marine geology, marine and atmospheric chemistry, marine geophysics and meteorology. The ship will operate mainly in the Pacific and the Indian Oceans.

The research vessel Sonne travels under the Federal Service flag. Its owner is the Federal Republic of Germany, represented by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). The ship is thus a state ship. The logo of the BMBF as shipowner of the ship is shown on the deck superstructures.

The sun carries back and starboard in capital letters the English word SCIENCE (science) to underline the scientific purpose. As a further indication of the scientific objective, the logo of the Institute of Chemistry and Biology of the Sea of the University of Oldenburg with the abbreviation ICBM is attached to the chimney.

The main areas of application of the sun are the Indian and Pacific Oceans. Here she explores questions about climate change, the consequences of invasion of ecosystems and the supply of marine resources.

After a Europe-wide re-tender, the ship is not as originally planned by the Bremen RF research shipping, but by Briese shipping in Leer beeredert. 40 scientists can live and work on the ship. There are 35 single cabins and lounges available, as well as large laboratories and special facilities. The ship is run by 30 to 35 sailors and ship officers. A total of 60 single cabins and 8 double cabins are available.

The sun broke out in December 2014 for their first exploration cruise. During the first test run, the ARD morning magazine broadcast live from the sun from 20 to 24 October 2014. The sun was transferred in early 2015 through the Panama Canal into the Pacific. After exploring the Discol area and the Clarion Clipperton Zone, the ship headed for New Zealand. From there it drove north to Alaska and after stations in Japan again towards Oceania. From New Caledonia, the sun traveled along the Kermadec volcano to New Zealand. In the autumn of 2017, the sun is to return to Germany for their first shipyard stay.

The sun in December 2016 in the harbor of the New Caledonian capital Nouméa. From there, their journey began in the Kermadec volcanic arc in the South Pacific.

Equipment:
RV Sonne is equipped to cover a wide spectrum of ocean research. An A-frame crane at the stern has a lifting capacity of 30 t. This can be used for deploying submersibles and other heavy equipment. Four cranes with a lifting capacity of 10 t and three small cranes (2 x 2 t and 1 x 0.5 t) allow the transport of research material across the ship. A winch enables deploying devices to the ocean floor to 12,000 m of water depth.

For troubleshooting during the scientific expeditions, the ship is equipped with several workshops: a deck workshop (for heavy mechanical work), an electronic workshop, a machinery workshop (for fine mechanical work) and an electric workshop.

Up to 25 20′ container can be stored on board (4 of them inside). There are 550 m² of scientific laboratories.

The ship covers the “entire scientific spectrum of marine research.” It has a large A-frame crane with a lifting capacity of 30 tonnes at the rear, for example for the deployment of research submarines. Four loading cranes with a lifting capacity of 10 tonnes, three small cranes and a container loading bridge enable the transport of research material throughout the ship. A winch allows the lowering of equipment to the bottom of the sea at 12,000 meters water depth. The ship has a workshop on deck for heavy mechanical work, as well as workshops for electronics, electrical and precision mechanics. An automatic weather station of the German Weather Service measures air temperature, wind speed and direction, humidity, air pressure, solar radiation, photosynthetically active radiation, ultraviolet radiation and water temperature. It has a rain gauge and a wave radar. High-precision echosounders are on board for deep-sea surveying (bathymetry) and seismic surveys, and the entire ship is optimized to reduce intrusive noise and a deployable stabilization system with active fins minimizes unwanted self-motion of the ship. An overview of the sun’s nine decks is provided by an interactive graphic from the SO253 expedition blog.

Environmental Standards
German environmental associations criticized in 2013 that the new sun will not have environmental standards. In its mobility and fuel strategy published in 2013, the German government called for the use of SCR catalytic converters and diesel particulate filters. No diesel particulate filter was installed on the federal ship because there was no suitable technology at that time that would continue to provide meaningful vessel operation. The research vessel Sonne is awarded the Blue Angel. The ship refuels low-sulfur diesel fuel, in addition, the exhaust gases are purified by nitrogen oxides. In addition, the optimized hull construction and the diesel-electric drive concept reduce fuel consumption and a waste heat utilization concept increases energy efficiency. Noise and vibration from the engines have been reduced to a minimum by elastically supporting all the units so that they do not give off any vibrations to the hull. This leads to a much lower noise pollution of marine fauna in the water column, said the marine biologist Prof. Dr. med. Angelika Brandt.

Logistics:
The German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) develops and implements educational and research programmes at national and international level and provides funding for national science institutions. It also supports large research facilities and infrastructures including research vessels like the RV SONNE which is pictured here.

The BMBF has been organizing Science Years on topical issues of research since 2000 to enable a dialogue between researchers and the public and arouse people’s interest in research. The 2016*17 Science Year focuses on the seas and oceans. A virtual tour of the RV SONNE has been developed in this context.

The RV SONNE is Germany’s most modern research vessel. It went into service in 2014 and is owned by the Federal Republic of Germany represented by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. The RV SONNE can accommodate 40 researchers and around 32 crew members. Measuring 116 metres in length and 21 metres in width, it can travel at speeds of up to 15 knots – that is almost 28 kilometres per hour. The vessel is equipped with echo sounders and various hoists including up to 12 kilometres of wires and cables. In addition to four loading cranes, it hosts 17 labs and a research weather station. The RV SONNE cruises the Pacific and Indian Oceans and carries out marine research activities ranging from climatic to resources exploration.

The Control Station German Research Vessels of the Universität Hamburg looks after the worldwide active research vessels METEOR, MARIA S. MERIAN and RV SONNE.

The staff of the Control Station is responsible for the scientific-technical, logistic and financial preparations, as well as the processing and support of the ship operations. They work closely with the expedition coordinators and contract ocean carrier and report regularly the principals (Federal Ministry of Education and Research and Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft).

Continuous modernisation is planned together with the ship managements, so that reliable ships are available for scientists.

Tags: