سفينة الدراسة، سون، ألمانيا

رف سون (الألمانية: صن) هو سفينة أبحاث أعماق المحيطات الألمانية. وأصبحت السفينة متاحة للعلم في كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2014، وهي تعمل أساسا في المحيط الهادئ والمحيط الهندي. وهي مسجلة في فيلهلمسهافن واستبدلت سلفها بنفس الاسم.

سون هو منصة عمل متعددة الأغراض للبحرية والتخصصات ذات الصلة: الأوقيانوغرافيا الفيزيائية والبيولوجية، والجيولوجيا البحرية، والكيمياء البحرية والغلاف الجوي، والجيوفيزياء البحرية والأرصاد الجوية. وستعمل السفينة أساسا في المحيط الهادئ والمحيط الهندي.

سفينة البحث سون يسافر تحت علم الخدمة الاتحادية. صاحبها هو جمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية، ممثلة في الوزارة الاتحادية للتعليم والبحوث (بمبف). السفينة هي بالتالي سفينة الدولة. يتم عرض شعار بمبف كمالك السفينة للسفينة على البنية الفوقية.

الشمس تحمل ظهر وميمنة في حروف كبيرة من الكلمة الإنجليزية SCIENCE (العلوم) لتسليط الضوء على الغرض العلمي. وكدليل آخر على الهدف العلمي، يعلق شعار معهد الكيمياء وبيولوجيا البحر من جامعة أولدنبورغ مع قارات الاختصار إلى المدخنة.

المناطق الرئيسية لتطبيق الشمس هي المحيط الهندي والمحيط الهادئ. وهنا تستكشف المسائل المتعلقة بتغير المناخ، وعواقب غزو النظم الإيكولوجية، وتوفير الموارد البحرية.

وبعد إعادة طرح المناقصة على نطاق أوروبا، فإن السفينة ليست كما كان مقررا في الأصل من قبل شركة بريمن رف للشحن البحري، ولكن عن طريق الشحن بريز في لير بيريدرت. 40 يمكن للعلماء العيش والعمل على متن السفينة. هناك 35 كابينة واحدة والصالات المتاحة، فضلا عن المختبرات الكبيرة والمرافق الخاصة. يتم تشغيل السفينة من قبل 30 إلى 35 البحارة وضباط السفينة. تتوفر ما مجموعه 60 كابينة واحدة و 8 كابينة مزدوجة.

اندلعت الشمس في ديسمبر كانون الاول عام 2014 لأول رحلة بحرية الاستكشاف. خلال أول اختبار، بثت مجلة الصباح أرد مباشرة من الشمس من 20 إلى 24 أكتوبر 2014. تم نقل الشمس في أوائل عام 2015 من خلال قناة بنما في المحيط الهادئ. وبعد استكشاف منطقة ديسكول ومنطقة كلاريون كليبرتون، توجهت السفينة إلى نيوزيلندا. من هناك كان يقود الشمال إلى ألاسكا وبعد محطات في اليابان مرة أخرى نحو أوقيانوسيا. من كاليدونيا الجديدة، سافر الشمس على طول بركان كرماديك إلى نيوزيلندا. في خريف عام 2017، والشمس هو العودة إلى ألمانيا لأول مرة البقاء في حوض بناء السفن.

الشمس في ديسمبر 2016 في ميناء عاصمة كاليدونيا الجديدة نوميا. من هناك، بدأت رحلتهم في قوس كرماديك البركاني في جنوب المحيط الهادئ.

الرجعية:
وقد تم تجهيز رف سون لتغطية مجموعة واسعة من البحوث المحيطات. رافعة A- الإطار في المؤخرة لديها قدرة رفع 30 طن. هذا يمكن استخدامها لنشر الغاطسة وغيرها من المعدات الثقيلة. أربعة رافعات ذات قدرة رفع 10 طن وثلاثة رافعات صغيرة (2 × 2 طن و 1 × 0.5 طن) تسمح بنقل المواد البحثية عبر السفينة. ونش تمكن من نشر الأجهزة إلى قاع المحيط إلى 12،000 متر من عمق المياه.

ومن أجل استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها خلال البعثات العلمية، تم تجهيز السفينة بعدة ورش عمل: ورشة عمل (للعمل الميكانيكي الثقيل)، ورشة عمل إلكترونية، ورشة عمل للآلات (للأعمال الميكانيكية الدقيقة)، ورشة كهربائية.

ما يصل إلى 25 20 ‘حاوية يمكن تخزينها على متنها (4 منهم داخل). هناك 550 متر مربع من المختبرات العلمية.

السفينة تغطي “كامل الطيف العلمي للبحوث البحرية.” لديها رافعة A- إطار كبير مع رفع قدرة 30 طن في العمق، على سبيل المثال لنشر الغواصات البحثية. أربعة رافعات تحميل بسعة رفع 10 طن وثلاثة رافعات صغيرة وجسر تحميل الحاويات تمكن من نقل المواد البحثية في جميع أنحاء السفينة. ونش يسمح لخفض المعدات إلى قاع البحر في 12،000 متر عمق المياه. السفينة لديها ورشة عمل على سطح السفينة للأعمال الميكانيكية الثقيلة، فضلا عن ورش للالكترونيات والكهربائية والميكانيكا الدقيقة. محطة الطقس التلقائي من خدمة الطقس الألمانية يقيس درجة حرارة الهواء وسرعة الرياح واتجاهها، والرطوبة، وضغط الهواء، والإشعاع الشمسي، والإشعاع النشط فوتوسينثيتيكالي، والأشعة فوق البنفسجية ودرجة حرارة الماء. لديها مقياس المطر ورادار الموجة. أما المرصدات الصوتية عالية الدقة فهي على متنها من أجل مسح أعماق البحار (قياس الأعماق) والمسوحات الزلزالية، ويتم تحسين السفينة بأكملها للحد من الضوضاء المتداخلة ونظام استقرار قابل للنشر مع زعانف نشطة يقلل من الحركة الذاتية غير المرغوب فيها للسفينة. يتم توفير لمحة عامة عن تسعة الطوابق الشمس من خلال الرسم التفاعلي من بلوق الحملة SO253.

المعايير البيئية
انتقدت الجمعيات البيئية الألمانية في عام 2013 أن الشمس الجديدة لن يكون لها المعايير البيئية. في استراتيجية التنقل والوقود التي نشرت في عام 2013، دعت الحكومة الألمانية لاستخدام المحولات الحفازة سر والمرشحات الجسيمات الديزل. ولم يتم تركيب أي فلتر جسيمات ديزل على متن السفينة الفدرالية لأنه لم تكن هناك تكنولوجيا مناسبة في ذلك الوقت ستستمر في توفير عملية ذات مغزى للسفن. يتم منح سفينة البحث سون الملاك الأزرق. وتقوم السفينة بإعادة تزويد وقود الديزل منخفض الكبريت، بالإضافة إلى تنقية غازات العادم بأكاسيد النيتروجين. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن بناء الهيكل الأمثل ومفهوم محرك الديزل والكهرباء يقلل من استهلاك الوقود ومفهوم استخدام الحرارة النفايات يزيد من كفاءة استخدام الطاقة. تم تخفيض الضوضاء والاهتزاز من المحركات إلى الحد الأدنى من خلال دعم مطاطيا جميع الوحدات بحيث لا تعطي أي اهتزازات إلى بدن. وقال عالم الأحياء البحرية البروفيسور الدكتور ميد. هذا يؤدي إلى تلوث ضوضاء أقل بكثير من الحيوانات البحرية في عمود المياه. أنجلكا برانت.

الخدمات اللوجستية:
وتقوم وزارة التعليم والبحث الاتحادية الألمانية بوضع وتنفيذ برامج تعليمية وبحثية على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي وتوفر التمويل للمؤسسات العلمية الوطنية. كما أنها تدعم مرافق البحوث والبنية التحتية الكبيرة بما في ذلك سفن البحوث مثل رف سوني الذي هو في الصورة هنا.

وقد نظم بمبف سسينس يارس قضايا موضوعية للبحوث منذ عام 2000 لتمكين الحوار بين الباحثين والجمهور وإثارة اهتمام الناس بالبحوث. يركز العام العلمي 2016 * 17 على البحار والمحيطات. وقد تم تطوير جولة افتراضية من رف سوني في هذا السياق.

رف رف هو أحدث سفينة أبحاث ألمانيا. دخلت الخدمة في عام 2014 وهي مملوكة من قبل جمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية ممثلة في الوزارة الاتحادية للتعليم والبحوث. و رف سوني يمكن أن تستوعب 40 باحثا وحوالي 32 أفراد الطاقم. ويبلغ طوله 116 مترا وعرضه 21 مترا، ويمكنه السفر بسرعات تصل إلى 15 عقدة، أي ما يقرب من 28 كيلومترا في الساعة. وقد تم تجهيز السفينة مع السوندات الصدى ورافعات مختلفة بما يصل إلى 12 كيلومترا من الأسلاك والكابلات. بالإضافة إلى أربعة رافعات تحميل، فإنه يستضيف 17 مختبرات ومحطة الطقس البحوث. و رف سون رحلات المحيط الهادئ والهندية المحيطات وتنفذ أنشطة البحوث البحرية تتراوح بين المناخية لاستكشاف الموارد.

وتراقب سفن الأبحاث الألمانية في محطة التحكم التابعة لجامعة هامبورج سفن الأبحاث النشيطة في جميع أنحاء العالم ميتيور وماريا S. ميريان و رف سون.

ويتولى موظفو محطة التحكم المسؤولية عن الأعمال التحضيرية العلمية والتقنية واللوجستية والمالية، فضلا عن تجهيز ودعم عمليات السفن. وهي تعمل عن كثب مع منسقي البعثات وعقود الناقلين المحيطين وتقدم تقارير منتظمة إلى مديري المدارس (الوزارة الاتحادية للتعليم والبحوث والدكتوراه الألمانية).

ومن المزمع إجراء تحديث مستمر جنبا إلى جنب مع إدارات السفن، بحيث تكون السفن الموثوقة متاحة للعلماء.

Tags:

Research Vessel SONNE, Germany

The RV Sonne (German for Sun) is a German deep ocean research vessel. The ship became available for science in December 2014 and it operates mainly in the Pacific and the Indian Oceans. She is registered in Wilhelmshaven and replaced its predecessor of the same name.

The Sonne is a multipurpose working platform for marine and related disciplines: physical and biological oceanography, marine geology, marine and atmospheric chemistry, marine geophysics and meteorology. The ship will operate mainly in the Pacific and the Indian Oceans.

The research vessel Sonne travels under the Federal Service flag. Its owner is the Federal Republic of Germany, represented by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). The ship is thus a state ship. The logo of the BMBF as shipowner of the ship is shown on the deck superstructures.

The sun carries back and starboard in capital letters the English word SCIENCE (science) to underline the scientific purpose. As a further indication of the scientific objective, the logo of the Institute of Chemistry and Biology of the Sea of the University of Oldenburg with the abbreviation ICBM is attached to the chimney.

The main areas of application of the sun are the Indian and Pacific Oceans. Here she explores questions about climate change, the consequences of invasion of ecosystems and the supply of marine resources.

After a Europe-wide re-tender, the ship is not as originally planned by the Bremen RF research shipping, but by Briese shipping in Leer beeredert. 40 scientists can live and work on the ship. There are 35 single cabins and lounges available, as well as large laboratories and special facilities. The ship is run by 30 to 35 sailors and ship officers. A total of 60 single cabins and 8 double cabins are available.

The sun broke out in December 2014 for their first exploration cruise. During the first test run, the ARD morning magazine broadcast live from the sun from 20 to 24 October 2014. The sun was transferred in early 2015 through the Panama Canal into the Pacific. After exploring the Discol area and the Clarion Clipperton Zone, the ship headed for New Zealand. From there it drove north to Alaska and after stations in Japan again towards Oceania. From New Caledonia, the sun traveled along the Kermadec volcano to New Zealand. In the autumn of 2017, the sun is to return to Germany for their first shipyard stay.

The sun in December 2016 in the harbor of the New Caledonian capital Nouméa. From there, their journey began in the Kermadec volcanic arc in the South Pacific.

Equipment:
RV Sonne is equipped to cover a wide spectrum of ocean research. An A-frame crane at the stern has a lifting capacity of 30 t. This can be used for deploying submersibles and other heavy equipment. Four cranes with a lifting capacity of 10 t and three small cranes (2 x 2 t and 1 x 0.5 t) allow the transport of research material across the ship. A winch enables deploying devices to the ocean floor to 12,000 m of water depth.

For troubleshooting during the scientific expeditions, the ship is equipped with several workshops: a deck workshop (for heavy mechanical work), an electronic workshop, a machinery workshop (for fine mechanical work) and an electric workshop.

Up to 25 20′ container can be stored on board (4 of them inside). There are 550 m² of scientific laboratories.

The ship covers the “entire scientific spectrum of marine research.” It has a large A-frame crane with a lifting capacity of 30 tonnes at the rear, for example for the deployment of research submarines. Four loading cranes with a lifting capacity of 10 tonnes, three small cranes and a container loading bridge enable the transport of research material throughout the ship. A winch allows the lowering of equipment to the bottom of the sea at 12,000 meters water depth. The ship has a workshop on deck for heavy mechanical work, as well as workshops for electronics, electrical and precision mechanics. An automatic weather station of the German Weather Service measures air temperature, wind speed and direction, humidity, air pressure, solar radiation, photosynthetically active radiation, ultraviolet radiation and water temperature. It has a rain gauge and a wave radar. High-precision echosounders are on board for deep-sea surveying (bathymetry) and seismic surveys, and the entire ship is optimized to reduce intrusive noise and a deployable stabilization system with active fins minimizes unwanted self-motion of the ship. An overview of the sun’s nine decks is provided by an interactive graphic from the SO253 expedition blog.

Environmental Standards
German environmental associations criticized in 2013 that the new sun will not have environmental standards. In its mobility and fuel strategy published in 2013, the German government called for the use of SCR catalytic converters and diesel particulate filters. No diesel particulate filter was installed on the federal ship because there was no suitable technology at that time that would continue to provide meaningful vessel operation. The research vessel Sonne is awarded the Blue Angel. The ship refuels low-sulfur diesel fuel, in addition, the exhaust gases are purified by nitrogen oxides. In addition, the optimized hull construction and the diesel-electric drive concept reduce fuel consumption and a waste heat utilization concept increases energy efficiency. Noise and vibration from the engines have been reduced to a minimum by elastically supporting all the units so that they do not give off any vibrations to the hull. This leads to a much lower noise pollution of marine fauna in the water column, said the marine biologist Prof. Dr. med. Angelika Brandt.

Logistics:
The German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) develops and implements educational and research programmes at national and international level and provides funding for national science institutions. It also supports large research facilities and infrastructures including research vessels like the RV SONNE which is pictured here.

The BMBF has been organizing Science Years on topical issues of research since 2000 to enable a dialogue between researchers and the public and arouse people’s interest in research. The 2016*17 Science Year focuses on the seas and oceans. A virtual tour of the RV SONNE has been developed in this context.

The RV SONNE is Germany’s most modern research vessel. It went into service in 2014 and is owned by the Federal Republic of Germany represented by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. The RV SONNE can accommodate 40 researchers and around 32 crew members. Measuring 116 metres in length and 21 metres in width, it can travel at speeds of up to 15 knots – that is almost 28 kilometres per hour. The vessel is equipped with echo sounders and various hoists including up to 12 kilometres of wires and cables. In addition to four loading cranes, it hosts 17 labs and a research weather station. The RV SONNE cruises the Pacific and Indian Oceans and carries out marine research activities ranging from climatic to resources exploration.

The Control Station German Research Vessels of the Universität Hamburg looks after the worldwide active research vessels METEOR, MARIA S. MERIAN and RV SONNE.

The staff of the Control Station is responsible for the scientific-technical, logistic and financial preparations, as well as the processing and support of the ship operations. They work closely with the expedition coordinators and contract ocean carrier and report regularly the principals (Federal Ministry of Education and Research and Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft).

Continuous modernisation is planned together with the ship managements, so that reliable ships are available for scientists.

Tags: