سانت-جيرفايس-ليس-بينز، فرنسا

يتميز المنتجع بملكية أعلى جبل في أوروبا، مونت-بلانك. ويغادر “فوا رويال” الشهير من سانت-جيرفايس ويشتهر بأن يكون الوصول المباشر إلى القمة. كل القرى الأربعة لديها شيء مختلف لتقديمه: لو فايت، بوابة إلى المنتجع تفتخر كازينو حية، سانت نيكولاس دي فيروس كنيسة الباروك الجميلة، سان جيرفيه مركز مدينة مزدحم و لي بيتكس، عند سفح المنحدرات، والعروض الوصول المباشر إلى منطقة التزلج التهرب مونت بلانك.

سانت-جيرفايس-ليس-بينز هي بلدية في مقاطعة هوت سافوا في منطقة أوفيرني-رون ألب في جنوب شرق فرنسا. تشتهر القرية بالسياحة، وكانت مقصد عطلة شعبية بسبب جمالها وموقعها منذ أوائل 1900s. كما أن لديها 450 كم من أماكن التزلج، وسمعته الطيبة لتكون ثالث أكبر مجال حصرا في فرنسا، وهي واحدة من أقل مناطق التزلج مشغول من حجمه. في عام 1892، قتل مائتي شخص عندما انفجرت فجأة جيب ماء في نهر جليدي فوق البلدة، مما تسبب في فيضانات مدمرة.

وتشمل المنطقة الإدارية الأوسع في بلدية سانت جيرفايس عدة قرى منفصلة، ​​فضلا عن قمة مونت بلانك. ونتيجة لذلك، فإن البلدية لديها تباين كبير جدا في الارتفاعات، بدءا من قرية لو فايت في 570m حتى قمة مونت بلانك في 4810m، مع المدينة الرئيسية من سانت جيرفايس في أقل قليلا من 900M في الارتفاع.

سانت جيرفايس ليس بينز (يشار إليها أيضا باسم سانت جيرفايس أو سانت جيرفايس مونت بلانك) ليست منتجع بنيت مؤخرا الغرض، وهكذا لديها عدد كبير من السكان على مدار السنة، بدلا من الموسمية فقط ومليئة المباني التاريخية مما يعطيها سحر التقليدية بكثير سعى بعد في جبال الألب.

في فصل الشتاء، والرسم الرئيسي هو بالطبع ألعاب الثلوج، والمنتجع لديها قاعدة عملاء متعددة الجنسيات. وتزداد شعبيته بين صانعي العطلات البريطانيين، ويرجع ذلك جزئيا إلى حقيقة أنه لا يزال خاليا نوعا ما من البريطانيين ومنظمي الرحلات السياحية الكبيرة، ويحتفظ بشخصية قرية تزلج فرنسية. يرى الصيف أن السياح يصلون من جميع أنحاء العالم لاستكشاف العديد من أنشطة جبال الألب في الطقس العادل المتاحة مثل ركوب الدراجات الجبلية والتسلق والمشي لمسافات طويلة والتزلج الشراعي والتجديف وما إلى ذلك، فضلا عن الاستفادة من السبا الحراري طوال العام “ليس ثيرمز” الذي يجلس ضمن “بارك الحرارية” الجميلة في قرية لو فايت السفلى.

توسعت شركات العطلات الأخيرة في المنطقة بعد زيادة الطلب، على الرغم من أن غالبية شركات العطلات الشاليهات التي تقدم الإقامة للضيوف هي شاليهات مستقلة تديرها “المالك”، وبالتالي فإن المدينة ومجال التزلج تمكنا من تجنب الازدحام الشديد لبعض هذه المنتجعات الجيران الأكثر شهرة.

محطة السكك الحديدية الرئيسية في سانت-جيرفايس هي غير دي سانت-جيرفايس-ليس-بينز-لي فايت. ينطلق فندق مونت بلانك ترامواي الرائع والتاريخي من محطة لي فايت ويصل إلى محطة نيد d’إيغل في نهر بيوناساي الجليدي على ارتفاع 2372 متر (7800 قدم). تغادر سكة حديد سانت-جيرفايس-فالورسين من محطة لي فايت وتأخذك إلى شامونيكس وعبر الحدود السويسرية إلى مارتيغني. يمكن الوصول إلى العديد من الوجهات الأخرى في جميع أنحاء فرنسا (بما في ذلك القطارات المباشرة إلى باريس) من محطة سنسف الرئيسية في لو فايت، ويقع المنتجع الرئيسي على بعد 10 دقائق فقط من الطريق السريع A40 بيج إلى جنيف، ليون، باريس، باقي شبكة الطرق السريعة الفرنسية.

Tags:

Saint-Gervais Village, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France

The resort boasts the ownership of the highest mountain in Europe, the Mont-Blanc. The famous “Voie Royale” departs from Saint-Gervais and is renowned to be the most direct access to the summit. All four villages have something different to offer: Le Fayet, gateway to the resort boasts a lively casino, Saint-Nicolas de Véroce a beautiful Baroque church, Saint-Gervais a busy town centre and Le Bettex, at the foot of the slopes, offers direct access to the Evasion Mont-Blanc ski area.

Saint-Gervais-les-Bains is a commune in the Haute-Savoie department in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region in south-eastern France. The village is best known for tourism, and has been a popular holiday destination because of its beauty and location since the early 1900s. It has 450 km of ski pistes, reputed to be the third largest domain exclusively in France, and is one of the least busy ski areas of its size. In 1892, two hundred people were killed when a water pocket in a glacier above the town suddenly burst open, causing destructive flooding.

The wider administrative area of the commune of St Gervais encompasses several separate villages, as well as the summit of Mont Blanc. Consequently, the commune has a very large variation in altitudes, ranging from the village of Le Fayet at 570m up to the summit of Mont Blanc at 4810m, with the main town of St Gervais at just under 900m in altitude.

St Gervais les Bains (also referred to as St Gervais or St Gervais Mont Blanc) is not a recently purpose built resort, and so has a significant year round population, rather than just seasonal and is full of historical buildings giving it the traditional charm much sought after in the Alps.

In winter, the main draw is of course snow sports, and the resort has a multi-national client base. It is increasing in popularity among British holiday-makers, in part due to the fact that as yet it is fairly empty of Britons and large tour operators, and retains the character of a French ski village. The summer sees tourists arrive from around the world to explore the numerous fair weather alpine activities available such as Mountain Biking, Climbing, Hiking, Paragliding, Rafting, etc. as well as making use of the all year thermal spa ‘Les Thermes’ which sits within the beautiful ‘Parc Thermal’ in the lower village of Le Fayet.

Recent holiday companies have expanded in the area following increased demand, although the majority of chalet holiday companies offering accommodation to guests are independent “owner-run” chalets and therefore the town and the ski domain manage to avoid the heavy congestion of some of this resorts more famous neighbours.

The main railway station for Saint-Gervais is the Gare de Saint-Gervais-les-Bains-Le Fayet. The fabulous and historic Mont Blanc Tramway departs from Le Fayet station and reaches the Nid d’Aigle station at the Bionnassay glacier at an altitude of 2372 m (7800 ft). The Saint-Gervais–Vallorcine railway departs from Le Fayet station and takes you to Chamonix and across the Swiss border to Martigny. Numerous other destinations throughout France (including direct trains to Paris) can be accessed from the main SNCF station at Le Fayet, and the main resort is just a 10-minute descent to the nearby A40 Peage motorway to Geneva, Lyon, Paris and connecting to the rest of the French motorway network.

Tags: