أعمل كنحات، بجانب، ال التعريف، البحر، -، كوتيسلو، أستراليا

تأسست في عام 2005، النحت عن طريق البحر، كوتيسلو هو أكبر في العالم مجانا في معرض النحت العام مع أكثر من 70 منحوتات من قبل الفنانين من جميع أنحاء العالم، وتحويل شاطئ كوتيسلو مذهلة في حديقة النحت مؤقت للجميع للاستمتاع في مارس من كل عام

ساحل الغروب هو الاسم الذي قدمته السياحة الغربية أستراليا إلى القسم الساحلي من منطقة العاصمة الشمالية من بيرث، عاصمة غرب أستراليا، وهي واحدة من ستة أقسام السياحة المكونة من منطقة بيرث في حين لا تستخدم على نطاق واسع محليا، منذ في التسعينات، كان محور التخطيط السياحي الغربي الأسترالي، ويستخدم في التسويق بين الولايات وفي الخارج للمنطقة تحتوي المنطقة على العديد من الشواطئ الرملية البيضاء

تبدأ المنطقة في كوتيسلو، وتشمل منطقة سكاربورو، تريج بيتش، هيلاريس بوت هاربور، مينداري كيس وشاطئ بيرث الشمالي في تو روكس، الذي يحتوي على مرسى وكان سابقا موطنا لمنتزه أتلانتس البحري في حين أن الموقع الرسمي تعزيز ساحل سونسيت يتعلق اثنين الصخور كحدود، وتشمل السياحة الغربية أستراليا بلدة لانسلين، 125 كم شمال بيرث، في تعريفها

معرض النحت عن طريق البحر في سيدني وبيرث هو أكبر معرض في الهواء الطلق النحت في الهواء الطلق أستراليا وقد بدأ هذا المعرض في عام 1997، في شاطئ بوندي وظهرت منحوتات من قبل كل من الفنانين الاستراليين والخارج في عام 2005، تم إنشاء حدث رفيق في شاطئ كوتيسلو في الغربية أستراليا يضم أكثر من 70 فنانا في عام 2009 أعلن أن آرهوس في الدنمارك يستضيف أول معرض النحت عن طريق البحر خارج أستراليا

هذا المعرض يقام سنويا خلال فصل الربيع في أستراليا، من أواخر أكتوبر إلى أوائل نوفمبر لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع أكثر من 100 الفنانين المحليين والدوليين والدوليين المشاركة كل عام النحت عن طريق البحر شعبية بشكل لا يصدق ويوجه حشود كبيرة في عام 2014 يقدر مجلس وافيرلي أن ما بين 450،000 إلى ومن المتوقع ان يزور 500 الف شخص التماثيل خلال معرضهم فى سيدنى

في عام 1995، كان ديفيد هاندلي، مؤسس النحت عن طريق البحر، يعيش في براغ زار حديقة النحت في الهواء الطلق في كلاتوفي، بوهيميا الشمالية وكان مصدر إلهام للقيام بشيء مماثل في أستراليا عند عودته إلى سيدني في عام 1996، اقترح أصدقائه بوندي إلى تاماراما المشي على الساحل كموقع مناسب في البداية، وقال انه يخطط على وجود اللوحات وكذلك المنحوتات، تسمية هذا المعرض “الفن عن طريق البحر” ولكن إسقاط الفكرة حيث يمكن أن يكون الطقس لا يمكن التنبؤ بها على الساحل هذه هي الطريقة التي النحت عن طريق البحر خرجت الى حيز الوجود
وقد أقيم المعرض الأول في غضون 10 أسابيع وعلى ميزانية قصيرة أقيم على مدى يوم واحد في بوندي وحصل على الكثير من الاهتمام من وسائل الإعلام و 20،000 متفرج أنها تلقت ما مجموعه 189 إدخالات من 138 فنانا وظهرت 64 من بينهم القضاة ديفيد كوك (كريستيز)، جون ماكدونالد (سيدني مورنينغ هيرالد)، تيرينس ميشام (متحف بويرهوس)، الدكتور جين شيرمان (شيرمان غاليريز) والنحات رون روبرتسون-سوان

وقد عانى المعرض فقط من الطقس على الساحل في عام 1998، والظروف القاسية على الساحل، ويؤدي إلى ستة منحوتات التالفة نحت طومسون النحت بقيمة 40،000 $ تضررت بسبب موجات ضخمة في عام 1999، وكان دنكان ستيملر إعطاء صافرة قليلا تحطمت بسبب إلى الظروف الجوية القاسية عانى المعرض أيضا من بعض التخريب، كارول ميرفي في 2000 $ لا تزال الحياة سرقت مراقب فقط لجزء واحد منه ليتم إعادتها في عام 1999، جزء من قطعة الجنس توم باس دفعت في البحر من قبل المخربين

تنتشر الأعمال مباشرة عبر المنحدر من شاطئ برونتي إلى شاطئ بوندي عبر شاطئ تاماراما كل عام يتم تحويل المشي الساحلي إلى معرض فني على شاطئ البحر أكثر من 100 منحوتات عرضت في خلفية البحر والمناظر الطبيعية الساحلية على طول كيلومترين سيرا على الأقدام الساحلية النحت بدأ البحر في عام 1996 مع معرض أقيم على مدى يوم واحد في بوندي وهو الآن حدث سنوي

في السنوات الثماني الأولى، تم توفير الجائزة الرئيسية من قبل سيدني المياه ومعظم الأعمال الحائز على جائزة الموهوبين لمركز الفنون كامبلتاون في عامي 2006 و 2007، ناب برعاية الجائزة الرئيسية والأعمال وصلت طريقها إلى معرض أورانج الإقليمي من عام 2009 – 2012، برعاية مؤسسة بالنافيس الجائزة الرئيسية للنحات الفائز في المعرض، والأشغال الموهوبين إلى الحدائق النباتية الملكية من 2013-2015، كان مجموعة ماكواري والأعمال الموهوبين إلى سيدني هاربر الاتحاد الاستئماني لوضعه في مرتفعات جورج هناك هي العديد من المنح الدراسية الأخرى والجوائز التي تخرج من هذا المعرض بما في ذلك منحة هيلين ليمبريير، و كليثيرو مؤسسة النحاتين برنامج الإرشاد النحات وجائزة اختيار الشعب ألنس وهناك أيضا جائزة التشجيع للفنانين الأصغر سنا

Tags:

Sculpture by the Sea – Cottesloe, Australia

Established in 2005, Sculpture by the Sea, Cottesloe is the world’s largest free to the public sculpture exhibition with over 70 sculptures by artists from across the world, transforming Cottesloe’s spectacular Beach into a temporary sculpture park for all to enjoy in March each year

Sunset Coast is the name given by Tourism Western Australia to the coastal section of the northern metropolitan area of Perth, the capital city of Western Australia, and is one of the six component tourism precincts of the Perth region While not in extensive use locally, since the 1990s it has been a centrepiece of Western Australian tourism planning and is used in interstate and overseas marketing of the region The region contains many white sand beaches

The region starts at Cottesloe and includes the Scarborough precinct, Trigg Beach, Hillarys Boat Harbour, Mindarie Keys and Perth’s northernmost beach at Two Rocks, which contains a marina and was formerly home to the Atlantis Marine Park While the official Sunset Coast promotion website regards Two Rocks as the boundary, Tourism Western Australia includes the town of Lancelin, 125 km north of Perth, in their definition

The Sculpture by the Sea exhibition in Sydney and Perth is Australia’s largest annual outdoor sculpture exhibition This exhibition was initiated in 1997, at Bondi Beach and it featured sculptures by both Australian and overseas artists In 2005, a companion event was established at Cottesloe Beach in Western Australia featuring over 70 artists In 2009 it was announced that Aarhus in Denmark would host the first Sculpture by the Sea exhibition outside of Australia

This exhibition is held annually during spring in Australia, from late October to early November for three weeks Over 100 local, interstate and international artists participate every year Sculpture by the Sea is incredibly popular and draws considerable crowds In 2014 Waverley Council estimated that between 450,000 to 500,000 people would visit the sculptures during their exhibition in Sydney

In 1995, David Handley, founder of Sculpture by the Sea, was living in Prague He visited an outdoor sculpture park in Klatovy, Northern Bohemia He was inspired to do something similar in Australia On his return to Sydney in 1996, His friends suggested the Bondi to Tamarama coastal walk as a suitable location At first, he planned on having paintings as well as sculptures, naming this exhibition “Art by the Sea” but dropped the idea as the weather can be unpredictable on the coast This is how Sculpture by the Sea came into being
The first exhibition was put together in a span of 10 weeks and on a shoestring budget It was held over one day at Bondi and garnered a lot of interest from the media and 20,000 spectators They received a total of 189 entries from 138 artists and featured 64 of them The judges included David Cook (Christie’s), John MacDonald (Sydney Morning Herald), Terence Measham (Powerhouse Museum), Dr Gene Sherman (Sherman Galleries) and Sculptor Ron Robertson-Swann

The exhibition has only suffered from the weather on the coast In 1998, rough conditions on the coastline, lead to six sculptures being damaged Ann Thompson’s sculpture worth 40,000$ was damaged due to huge waves In 1999, Duncan Stemler’s Give a little whistle was wrecked due to rough weather conditions The exhibition also suffered from some vandalism, Carol Murphy’s $2000 still life The Watcher was stolen only for one part of it to be returned in 1999, part of Tom Bass’s Gender Pieces was pushed into the sea by vandals

The works are spread right across the cliff from Bronte Beach to Bondi Beach via Tamarama Beach Every year the coastal walk is transformed into a seaside art gallery Over 100 sculptures are exhibited in the background of sea and the coastal landscape along the two kilometre coastal walk Sculpture by the Sea began in 1996 with an exhibition held over one day at Bondi and is now an annual event

For the first eight years, the main prize was provided by Sydney Water and most of the award winning works were gifted to Campbelltown Arts Centre In 2006 and 2007, NAB sponsored the main prize and the works made their way to Orange Regional Gallery From 2009 – 2012, the Balnaves Foundation sponsored the main prize to the winning sculptor in the exhibition, and the works gifted to the Royal Botanic Gardens From 2013 – 2015, it was Macquarie Group and the works gifted to Sydney Harbour Federation Trust for placement at George’s Heights There are many other scholarship and prizes that come out of this exhibition including the Helen Lempriere Scholarship, The Clitheroe Foundation Emerging Sculptor Mentorship Program and Allens People’s Choice Award There is also an encouragement award for younger artists

Tags: