高堤诺海滩海洋雕塑,澳大利亚

高堤诺海滩海洋雕塑(Sculpture by the Sea – Cottesloe)成立于2005年,由海上雕塑,是世界上最大的免费公众雕塑展览,拥有来自世界各地的艺术家70多幅雕塑,将Cottesloe壮观的海滩改造成一个临时雕塑公园,让所有人在每年三月份享受

日落海岸是西澳旅游局给西澳大利亚首都珀斯北部大都会地区沿海地区提供的名称,也是珀斯地区六大旅游区之一,而不是在当地广泛使用, 20世纪90年代,它一直是西澳旅游规划的核心,并被用于该地区的州际和海外市场营销该地区包含许多白色沙滩

该地区从Cottesloe开始,包括Scarborough区,Trigg海滩,希拉里船港,Mindarie Keys和珀斯最北端的海滩,位于Two Rocks,其中包含一个码头,曾经是Atlantis海洋公园的所在地。作为边界的岩石,旅游西澳大利亚州包括位于珀斯以北125公里的兰斯林镇

在悉尼和珀斯的海上雕塑展览是澳大利亚最大的年度户外雕塑展览会这个展览于1997年在邦迪海滩发起,它的特色是澳大利亚和海外艺术家的雕塑2005年,西部Cottesloe海滩成立了一个伴侣活动澳大利亚拥有70多位艺术家2009年宣布,丹麦的奥胡斯将在澳大利亚境外举办第一届海上雕塑展

这个展览每年在澳大利亚春季举行,从十月下旬到十一月初三个星期,每年有超过一百位当地艺术家,州际艺术家和国际艺术家参加。海上雕塑非常受欢迎,吸引了相当多的人群2014年,韦弗利委员会估计,45万至在悉尼的展览期间,有五十万人会参观雕塑

1995年,海洋雕塑创始人大卫·霍德利(David Handley)住在布拉格,他参观了北波希米亚的克拉托维的一个户外雕塑公园,他被鼓励在澳大利亚做类似的事情。他1996年回到悉尼时,他的朋友们建议邦迪到塔马拉马沿海散步作为一个合适的位置首先,他计划有绘画和雕塑,命名这个展览“艺术海”,但放弃了这个想法,因为天气在海岸可以不可预测这是如何雕塑海应运而生
第一次展览是在10周的时间内完成的,并且预算在邦迪举行了一天,从媒体和2万名观众中获得了很多兴趣。他们共收到138位艺术家的189篇作品,其中64张他们的评委包括大卫·库克(Christie’s),约翰·麦克唐纳(悉尼先驱晨报),特伦斯·梅沙姆(Powerhouse Museum),杰夫·谢尔曼博士(谢尔曼画廊)和雕塑家罗恩·桑·斯旺

该展览仅遭受海岸天气1998年,海岸线条件恶劣,导致六座雕塑遭到破坏Ann Thompson的雕塑价值四万美元,由于巨大的浪潮而遭到破坏1999年,邓肯·斯特勒(Duncan Stemler)发出一声哨声,恶劣的天气条件该展览也遭受了一些破坏行为,卡罗尔·墨菲2000美元的静物观察者仅在1999年被盗,其中一部分被归还,汤姆·巴斯的“性别片”的一部分被破坏者推到海里

这些作品通过Tamarama海滩从Bronte海滩到邦迪海滩的悬崖上散布每年沿海步道都转变成一个海滨艺术画廊100多个雕塑在沿海和沿海两岸沿海步道雕塑的背景下展出雕塑海上开始于1996年,在Bondi举行了一天的展览,现在是一年一度的盛事

八年来,主要奖项由悉尼水务公司提供,大部分屡获殊荣的作品都被赠送给坎贝尔顿艺术中心2006年和2007年,NAB赞助了主要奖项,并从2009年起进入了Orange Regional Gallery, 2012年,Balnaves基金会赞助了获奖雕塑家的主要奖项,并在2013年至2015年期间参与了皇家植物园的作品,麦格理集团与麦克风集团合作,并在悉尼海港联合信托基金会投入乔治高地还有许多其他奖学金和奖品来自本次展览,包括Helen Lempriere奖学金,Clitheroe基金会新兴雕塑家导师计划和Allens人民选择奖也为年轻艺术家提供鼓励奖

Tags:

Sculpture by the Sea – Cottesloe, Australia

Established in 2005, Sculpture by the Sea, Cottesloe is the world’s largest free to the public sculpture exhibition with over 70 sculptures by artists from across the world, transforming Cottesloe’s spectacular Beach into a temporary sculpture park for all to enjoy in March each year

Sunset Coast is the name given by Tourism Western Australia to the coastal section of the northern metropolitan area of Perth, the capital city of Western Australia, and is one of the six component tourism precincts of the Perth region While not in extensive use locally, since the 1990s it has been a centrepiece of Western Australian tourism planning and is used in interstate and overseas marketing of the region The region contains many white sand beaches

The region starts at Cottesloe and includes the Scarborough precinct, Trigg Beach, Hillarys Boat Harbour, Mindarie Keys and Perth’s northernmost beach at Two Rocks, which contains a marina and was formerly home to the Atlantis Marine Park While the official Sunset Coast promotion website regards Two Rocks as the boundary, Tourism Western Australia includes the town of Lancelin, 125 km north of Perth, in their definition

The Sculpture by the Sea exhibition in Sydney and Perth is Australia’s largest annual outdoor sculpture exhibition This exhibition was initiated in 1997, at Bondi Beach and it featured sculptures by both Australian and overseas artists In 2005, a companion event was established at Cottesloe Beach in Western Australia featuring over 70 artists In 2009 it was announced that Aarhus in Denmark would host the first Sculpture by the Sea exhibition outside of Australia

This exhibition is held annually during spring in Australia, from late October to early November for three weeks Over 100 local, interstate and international artists participate every year Sculpture by the Sea is incredibly popular and draws considerable crowds In 2014 Waverley Council estimated that between 450,000 to 500,000 people would visit the sculptures during their exhibition in Sydney

In 1995, David Handley, founder of Sculpture by the Sea, was living in Prague He visited an outdoor sculpture park in Klatovy, Northern Bohemia He was inspired to do something similar in Australia On his return to Sydney in 1996, His friends suggested the Bondi to Tamarama coastal walk as a suitable location At first, he planned on having paintings as well as sculptures, naming this exhibition “Art by the Sea” but dropped the idea as the weather can be unpredictable on the coast This is how Sculpture by the Sea came into being
The first exhibition was put together in a span of 10 weeks and on a shoestring budget It was held over one day at Bondi and garnered a lot of interest from the media and 20,000 spectators They received a total of 189 entries from 138 artists and featured 64 of them The judges included David Cook (Christie’s), John MacDonald (Sydney Morning Herald), Terence Measham (Powerhouse Museum), Dr Gene Sherman (Sherman Galleries) and Sculptor Ron Robertson-Swann

The exhibition has only suffered from the weather on the coast In 1998, rough conditions on the coastline, lead to six sculptures being damaged Ann Thompson’s sculpture worth 40,000$ was damaged due to huge waves In 1999, Duncan Stemler’s Give a little whistle was wrecked due to rough weather conditions The exhibition also suffered from some vandalism, Carol Murphy’s $2000 still life The Watcher was stolen only for one part of it to be returned in 1999, part of Tom Bass’s Gender Pieces was pushed into the sea by vandals

The works are spread right across the cliff from Bronte Beach to Bondi Beach via Tamarama Beach Every year the coastal walk is transformed into a seaside art gallery Over 100 sculptures are exhibited in the background of sea and the coastal landscape along the two kilometre coastal walk Sculpture by the Sea began in 1996 with an exhibition held over one day at Bondi and is now an annual event

For the first eight years, the main prize was provided by Sydney Water and most of the award winning works were gifted to Campbelltown Arts Centre In 2006 and 2007, NAB sponsored the main prize and the works made their way to Orange Regional Gallery From 2009 – 2012, the Balnaves Foundation sponsored the main prize to the winning sculptor in the exhibition, and the works gifted to the Royal Botanic Gardens From 2013 – 2015, it was Macquarie Group and the works gifted to Sydney Harbour Federation Trust for placement at George’s Heights There are many other scholarship and prizes that come out of this exhibition including the Helen Lempriere Scholarship, The Clitheroe Foundation Emerging Sculptor Mentorship Program and Allens People’s Choice Award There is also an encouragement award for younger artists

Tags: