塔普拉画廊,斯洛伐克波普拉德

位于波普拉德的塔普拉画廊(Tatranská galéria Poprad, Slovakia)作为收藏机构成立于1960年,它在前蒸汽发电厂,文化景观的独特地区安置并实现其活动。它处理和描绘了广泛的东斯洛伐克地区的艺术家的公共创作以及斯洛伐克研究,展览和教育活动的艺术。其活动是系统地尝试丰富传统和现代艺术倾向的全部信息。 Tatra画廊吸引了文化公众对ElektráreňTG的大型多媒体项目和活动的关注,这些项目和活动均符合世界最新的艺术趋势。它与许多外国画廊和机构合作,甚至在现代舞蹈,音乐,电影和戏剧等领域。

塔特拉画廊起源于旧电厂的重建,因此也是重要的技术纪念碑。今天,它提供室内展览,展览项目,视频演示,会议,创意研讨会,艺术研讨会,音乐会,戏剧和舞蹈表演。

该地区拥有非常丰富的中世纪建筑,木雕,壁画等古迹。建筑纪念碑是旅游吸引力的磁铁。如果我们加上自然财富的非凡美,那么它吸引了该地区,创造了艺术灵魂,这是非常自然的。在古典主义时期,Spiš创造了一种新的绘画传统。这是说Spiš绘画学校。她为后来的斯洛伐克艺术学校奠定了基础,该学派的重点是国家复兴思想。斯派斯绘画学校是由丹麦起源的画家JánJakub Stunder开发的,以他的肖像古典主义作品而闻名,后来又出现了浪漫主义的倾向。 Spiš画家,如Jozef Czauczik,Teodor Boem,JánJakubMüller,Titus Szent-Istványi和KarolTibéla,除了肖像之外,还种植了景观美化。在十九世纪上半叶,Spiš绘画电路成为当今斯洛伐克境内领先的艺术中心。然而,除了绘画,许多艺术家都致力于公民事业。具有较高野心的艺术家去了世界。在19世纪下半叶,LadislavMedňanský,Ferdinand Katona,AndrejBača等人决定去布达佩斯匈牙利的中心。然而,与Spiš风景的接触并没有消失,他们的众多景观与Tatra Nature的想法证明了这一点。

尽管Tatras及其下属的地区在十九世纪末成为丰富的艺术家,但即使在下一个开始,艺术作品也不会成为系统的集体活动的兴趣来源。伟大的塔特拉博物馆(成立于1882年)和波普拉德喀尔巴阡社会博物馆(成立于1886年)主要集中在收藏品上的自然物品。艺术作品随机发展。第二次世界大战后,两个博物馆合并,塔特拉博物馆成立(自1961年以来,塔特拉博物馆博物馆)。 1957年,成立了收藏品,将高塔特拉山脉与塔诺博物馆的基础相联系。其中包括绘画,图形和绘画的集合,这对于学习Tatra景观景观的起源非常重要。有价值的是18世纪初Juraj Buchholz的Tatier全景图,18世纪后期最古老的Tatra旅游书的插图或Anton Schweitzer的水粉画全景。

二十世纪初,Tatras地区的第一批专业画家是Jozef Hanula(SpišskáNováVes)和AndorBorúth(TatranskáPolianka)。在两场战争之间的KarolŠovánka定居在Kežmarok的时期,捷克画家JanHála在Vaze,OtakarŠtáfl选择了他的高塔特拉之家。塔特拉斯作为动机开始渗透到越来越多的精品艺术家的创造中。

塔特拉画廊成立于1960年,其第一个住宅是StarýSmokovec。经过几个地方,她定下了波普拉德。

目前,他正在Hviezdoslavova街的前蒸汽发电站,也在鞑靼鞑靼地区的其他文化机构。

通过他的收购,科学研究和展览活动,他的作品和公众利用艺术家斯皮斯和更广泛的东斯洛伐克地区,斯洛伐克艺术的重要人物的工作。

除了强大的舆论之外,地方官员也在塔蒂耶地区采取了想法。在1951年,科希策的KNV资金被购买了未来画廊的第一幅作品。 1953年1月,塔特拉山全国委员会决定将旅游局的Alica Smokovec别墅带到自己的行政当局。经过全面检修后,将作为一个画廊。当时,高塔特拉斯建筑师Vladimir Jandejsek还制作了一个具有永久画廊的Tatier博物馆大楼的项目研究。画廊建设项目由Ing。这些想法从来没有实现。塔特拉全国委员会甚至委托单独的委员会准备画廊。 Jozef Majkut,Vojtech Mensatoris,Frantisek Siska,Jozef Zapatik和Robert Lazar出席了会议。国家委员会还拨出了购买艺术作品的资金,作为收集未来画廊的基础。 StarýSmokovec的Villa Alica的第一次展览已经在Tatra画廊的旗帜下举行,并于1959年7月16日举行。Jaroslav Votruba展出了他的作品。画廊的正式开幕稍后:1960年5月13日。

塔特拉画廊是由“斯蒂芬·斯沃科奇号”的MsNV委员会决议成立的。 72/1960,但最重要的是,在国内艺术爱好者的倡导下,她从一开始就感到困惑。在1951-1959年的艺术作品中,加入了未来画廊(113),国家委员会不再那么慷慨。画廊正式工作的第一个十年的集体活动,好像已经睡着了,而且显得不平等。购买收藏的钱很少,七年画廊的作品只有一个人负责Osvetova beseda的作品。甚至画廊在木制建筑中的位置甚至最终被证明是最明智的想法 – 狭窄的空间和安全隐患从一开始就威胁到一个新机构的发展。它的创作的乐趣并没有持续很长时间 – 绘画的梦想已经被填满了,但不知何故一半。官方部门对画廊需求的态度在1966年充分体现,当时世界滑雪锦标赛筹备委员会给予加油机构一个红灯。画廊必须清空别墅Alice的房屋,该建筑物需要一个滑雪冠军委员会。而不是为Tatra艺术家寻找合适的空间解决方案,他们对临时替换感到满意。这些麻烦和寻求足够的屋顶开销,好像塔特拉画廊注定要命运。多年来,空间已成为一个主要问题。

在1966年,Tatra画廊离开了Stary Smokovec,并搬到了Poprad。它的临时座位位于Popra的Tatra电影院二楼。艺术收藏品正在等待特殊的命运 – 其中一部分将存放在VyšnéHágy的学校工作坊中,画廊的一部分将借给Tatra的休息室,酒店和机构。显然,多年以后,把画作回收到画廊集合是一个问题。座位的变化也需要创始人的改变,画廊由波普拉德的ONV控制,得到新的导演和新的法规,成为一个区域机构,并达到斯洛伐克其他地区画廊的水平。画廊 – 原来是Tatra焦点的节奏 – 在Tatran电影院大楼准备展览,并将其活动转移到旅游展览。

Tatra画廊带来了70年来的救济和更好的时光。 1972年,画廊在HorníSmokovec的壮丽的展馆里租用。第一届展览于1973年3月组织。在上Smokovec画廊也被移动到其工作室和收藏品,并在波普拉德继续进行。系统工作的时代开始了。新规定将画廊确定为活动的两个基本领域 – 研究收藏和文化教育。她被专家招聘,最后还在收藏中添加了新的绘画。上Smokovec画廊的建筑提供了一个真正有尊严和慷慨的展览空间,但工作场所和存放处不再停留。这些收藏品必须前往Poprad-SpišskáSobota。即使展览没有自己的空间,系统的文化教育活动(讲座,讨论,比赛)也没有画廊来实现。缺少自己的车来运输展览。区域画廊调查也证实,Tatra画廊在金融,技术,空间和个人设备方面落后于其他。没有人怀疑它的价值,在一个具有丰富的文化和历史古迹的旅游迷人的地区特别暴露的位置给了画廊一个有吸引力的触摸,但没有一个问题可以解决任何人。画廊管理层开发了空间选项概念。所有可能的动机都得到了处理,但结果只是发现画廊的条件并没有真正符合当前画廊实践的要求。最痛苦的问题 – 前提 – 几十年来一直未得到解决。再次帮助临时临时工:像册得使用古迹建筑Spišská博塔保存,重建的别墅区系的考威科早就安装了自己的收藏品的展览特点塔特拉绘画,终于在1984年波普拉德(有一个较旧的房子在今天Alžbetina街)作为总部的总部和专业办公室。再次,这不是一个理想的解决方案,但它暂时有所帮助。建立自己的独立空间以满足所有需求和画廊活动的主动权并没有停止。然而,它的最终实现发生了很久。

20世纪70年代画廊的重要资产是系统采购活动。加入636项工程,其中最有价值的是斯洛伐克现代GustávaMallého,米洛什·亚历山德拉Bazovského,Janka Alexyho的创始人的作品,也组成塔特拉捷克画家安东尼Hudečka。从区域艺术是从圣雕像的基地的青铜浮雕的有趣的副本贾纳Nepomuckého从spišskosobotského本地贾纳Brokoffa在布拉格查理大桥,以及工作LadislavaMedňanského,Ferdinanda Katonu,ErnestaRákosiho和约翰·霍尔。收购活动的上升趋势继续在八十年代,虽然主要原因是素描和版画的增加,藏品被加入到882件艺术品。他们是地区艺术家的作品 – LadislavaMedňanského,安道尔博鲁斯,Eugena Wallachyho,欧内斯特Szepesiho-Kuszka,Viktora Kissa,吸引力是Ferdinanda Katonu早期的图纸的大量收藏,对波普拉德广场上建筑的阁楼中发现并捐赠给画廊。为了塔特拉主题,除了地区的艺术家作品中加入了艺术品收藏工作贾纳Kollára,雅罗斯拉夫Vortubu,文件,图纸Jozefa Olexu并打印JaroslavaLukavského。区域集除了本地艺术家和SpišaVladimíraPopoviča,埃米拉Sedláka,玛丽·鲁道维斯基,Viliama Pirchalu和其他当地人注册。它系统地补充东方艺术的集合,今天缺少任何主要作者。

二楼波普拉德电影Tatran展馆工作23年 – 从1967年12月至1990年十一月底在这段时间有举办220个展览,但往往胜过数量质量。正片展程序包括回顾LadislavaMedňanského(1972),Eugena克朗(1972),Jozefa Hanulu(1988),特奥多拉Moussona(1987),JúliusaJakobyho(1990),展呈现现代艺术的显著,有时只有起始人格;朱利叶斯·科勒(1967年),欧内斯特Zmeták(1968年),乔泽夫·科纳科克(1968年)和i .. Popradska展厅是展会上亮相的网站和一些年轻艺术家的第一个展览的一个拉链走出大学学业(EVAMelkovičová亚娜Kyselová玛丽安后Jurek,Viliam Pirchala,Peter Pollag,Franz Zajac)。

1989年以后的社会政治变化使得Tatra画廊有了很多消息。不总是乍一看愉快。正如这个机构一直以来的直接传统 – 再次,问题的主要来源已经成为空间。画廊在1990年4月从电影院Tatran,他的陈列室所以必须波普拉德取消的前提收到通知。但这个画廊的艺术画廊和艺术欣赏者并不能站在他们手中。寻求机会,说服力,争论和争取足够的展览空间。但这是一场长途跑。三年来获得前者的作品上面画廊空间租用,改造的幌子下收到该通知书。解散也从HorníSmokovec的凉亭收集。画廊因此在高塔特拉山脉没有曝光。试图在Kežmarok建立一个画廊也类似地结束了MUDr大楼的展厅。属于柯兹马克博物馆的亚历山德拉亚,从1990年11月至1992年10月经营。

1992年画廊从波普拉德获得建设波普拉德前蒸汽动力装置的长期租约。该建筑已经提醒了近废墟,很快就得益于画廊工作人员的努力至少成为独特的艺术事件的临时场所。电厂正式转变为“艺术工厂”。超越区域机构是在全国范围内恶劣的工业楼宇和国际会展活动,在非传统的文化活动覆盖组织。 1993年5月,第一个展览开幕 – 一个叫做北英格兰北部斯洛伐克的慷慨的项目。占地面积研讨会和国际展览,这立即解除信贷塔特拉画廊,并咨询其在斯洛伐克进步的艺术机构之一。画廊也在世界上变得复仇。她在1996年生产的,摄影的专业之家(后来在2002年成为独立的今天,总部设在利普托斯基)。

1997年,TG发现自己在一个情况下,她没有整年提出他们的活动的结果。 StarýSmokovec的目标是经过近20年的成功。电厂建设(TG在1993年的经营所得)的确有趣,但是年久失修和使用五个月的一年。摄影画廊塔特拉的新成立的楼展厅设有照片并TG不便租金高专的专业。承诺在电影院Tatran没有出去的空间,所以TG开始与赞助商的帮助下,在自己的自身建设前的办公空间,以更小的展览空间(共约100平方米展览面积)的费用。新展厅的概念是引进斯洛伐克艺术,地区的艺术家,外国艺术家,也是各种艺术流派的个性。在这些领域女佣10年会展活动塔特拉画廊开了73个展览,由28120人次参加。推出个性经典斯洛伐克艺术(马丁·本卡,米洛斯·亚历山大·巴宗弗斯基,米库拉斯·加兰达,IMRO韦纳景,扬科·亚历,拉吉斯拉夫Medňanký,费迪南德·凯托纳,Zolo Palugyay玛丽亚Medvecká,Dezider米莉,西奥多J.达穆松),当代艺术斯洛伐克的重要代表(弗拉基米尔·波波维奇,酯Šimerová-Martinčeková,米兰·帕斯特卡,的Ondrej Zimka,杜尚Pončák,丹尼尔·布鲁诺弗斯基,彼得·罗勒),地区的艺术家(里奇·斯维塔纳斯特凡Hudzík,米哈尔Trembáč,安娜Fedáková玛丽安·西兹玛丽克,的Ondrej伊万),实用艺术的作者和设计(安东·塞普卡,伊娃·菲谢罗瓦,卡罗尔Weisslechner,玛蒂娜Mináriková斯特凡·克普,BetyMajerníková)和其他许多人。当组织展览TG与数十家文化机构在斯洛伐克的工作,而且在国外(GMB布拉迪斯拉发,SNG布拉迪斯拉发,斯洛伐克国家博物馆布拉迪斯拉发,GMAB特伦钦,GPMB利普托夫祖林达SG普雷绍夫,奥格·多尼·顾彬,博物馆和画廊卢切内茨,PG日利纳,TG马丁,塔特拉博物馆波普拉德,画廊Jatki新塔尔格等)。据统计,但是,加入该室空间已成为许多艺术爱好者不错,但也音乐,戏剧,从城市波普拉德的文学和周围地区的最喜欢的地方。

新画廊成立于2002年成为普雷绍夫州。这个机构有一个相对稳定的时期。 2004年,画廊再次返回到高塔特拉从象征冠,欧元得到租别墅植物,它可以在其概念主要实现展览的主题塔特拉山的景观,游客再次回到展览塔特拉后。

对于画廊来说,固定式蒸汽发电厂的救援仍然是首要任务。画廊的管理正在努力保存。 2003年,该建筑由斯洛伐克共和国文化部宣布为蒸汽和烟囱发电厂的文化遗产。获得金融的第一个成就即将到来。 SPP基金会为改变窗户提供补贴,并开展新的重建项目。文化部为重建立面增加了资金。 2007年画廊成功,建筑物所有权问题终于解决了,而且由于波普拉德和PSK的领导地位改变了建筑物。塔特拉画廊准备准备结构基金申请。然而,文化的呼唤还不是最新的。 2008年和2009年,Prešov自治政府为主楼重建提供了更大的资金,并建设了画廊行政,存款和档案的附件。

最后,经过多年的努力,画廊管理,艺术设计师和艺术爱好者的愿景成为现实。 Tatra画廊正在2009年搬迁到维修的Elektrárne大楼。它已经是一个新鲜的场面,画廊想填补关于塔特拉山脉下的艺术生活的梦想。实现这些梦想的努力持续了近五十年。

虚拟展览内容由Google地图和Google艺术与文化项目提供

Tags:

Tatranská galéria, Poprad, Slovakia

Tatra Gallery in Poprad as a collection institution was established in 1960. It seats and realizes its activities at unique areas of former steam power plant, cultural sight. It processes and depicts for public creation of artists of wider east slovak region as well as arts of slovak research, expositional and education activity. By its activities is tries systematically to enrich entire information on traditional and modern tendencies at the arts. Tatra Gallery attracted attention of cultural public by large expositional multimedia projects and events at Elektráreň TG, which are held in compliance with latest art tendencies in the world. It cooperates with many foreign galleries and institutions even at the area of modern dance, music, film and theatre.

The Tatra Gallery originated from the reconstruction of the old power plant and is therefore also an important technical monument. Today it offers chamber exhibitions, exhibition projects, video presentations, conferences, creative workshops, art symposia, concerts, theater and dance performances.

The region boasts an exceptionally rich collection of monuments of medieval architecture, wooden sculpture and wall and painting paintings. Architectural monuments are an appealing magnet of tourism. If we add to this the extraordinary beauty of natural wealth, it is quite natural that it attracted the region and created the arts-based souls. In the period of late Classicism, Spiš creates a new painting tradition. It is spoken – Spiš painting school. She gave the foundation of a later Slovak art school, which focused on ideas of national revival. Spis’ painting school was developed by a painter of Danish origin, Ján Jakub Stunder, known for his portrait classicist work, later with a tendency to romanticism. Spiš painters such as Jozef Czauczik, Teodor Boem, Ján Jakub Müller, Titus Szent-Istványi and Karol Tibéla also cultivated landscaping in addition to the portrait. In the first half of the 19th century, the Spiš painting circuit became the leading art center in the territory of today’s Slovakia. However, many of the artists, besides painting, devoted themselves to their civic profession. Artists with higher ambitions went to the world. In the second half of the 19th century, Ladislav Medňanský, Ferdinand Katona, Andrej Bača and others decided to go to the center of Hungary, Budapest. However, the contact with the Spiš landscape did not disappear, as evidenced by their numerous landscaping with the ideas of Tatra Nature.

Although the Tatras and the region beneath them became a rich inspirational source of artists at the end of the 19th century, even at the beginning of the next, works of fine arts did not become a source of interest in systematic collec- tive activity. The Tatra Museum in the Great (founded in 1882) and the Museum of the Carpathian Society in Poprad (founded in 1886) concentrated mainly on natural objects in their collections. The works of art have grown randomly. After the Second World War, the two museums were merged and the Tatra Museum was established (since 1961 the Museum of the Tatra Museum). In 1957, collections were set up, linking the High Tatras to the foundations of the Tanap Museum. Among them was a collection of drawings, graphics and paintings, which is important for learning the origins of the Tatra landscape landscape. Valuable are especially the Tatier panoramas from Juraj Buchholz from the early 18th century, the illustration of the oldest Tatra travel books from the late 18th century or the gouache panorama of Anton Schweitzer.

The first professional painters who settled permanently in the Tatras region in the early 20th century were Jozef Hanula (Spišská Nová Ves) and Andor Borúth (in Tatranská Polianka). In the period between the two wars Karol Šovánka settled in Kežmarok, the Czech painter Jan Hála in the Vaze, Otakar Štáfl chose his home of the High Tatras. Tatras as a motive begin to penetrate the creation of an increasing number of fine artists.

The Tatra Gallery was founded in 1960 and its first residence was Starý Smokovec. After several places of operation she settled definitively in Poprad.

Presently, he is presenting himself in the former steam power station on Hviezdoslavova Street, but also in other cultural institutions in the sub-Tatar region.

Through his acquisition, scientific research and exhibition activities he works and the public draws on the work of artists Spiš and the wider East Slovak region, important personalities of Slovak art.

In addition to a stronger public opinion, local officials also took the thoughts in the Tatier region. In 1951 KNV funds in Košice were purchased the first artwork for the future gallery. In January 1953, the National Committee in the Tatra Mountains decided to take the Alica Smokovec Villa from the Tourist Office to its own administration. After general overhaul it was to serve as a picture gallery. At that time, the High Tatras architect Vladimir Jandejsek also worked out a project study of the Tatier Museum building with a permanent gallery. The project on the building of the gallery was done by Ing. These ideas were never realized. The Tatra National Committee even commissioned a separate commission to prepare the gallery. The meeting was attended by Jozef Majkut, Vojtech Mensatoris, Frantisek Siska, Jozef Zapatik and Robert Lazar. The National Committee also allocated funding for the purchase of works of art that would form the basis of the collection of the future gallery. The first exhibition at Villa Alica in Starý Smokovec was already under the banner of the Tatra Gallery and took place on July 16, 1959. Jaroslav Votruba exhibited his works. The official opening of the gallery is a bit later: May 13, 1960.

The Tatra Gallery was established by the Resolution of the MsNV Council in Starý Smokovec no. 72/1960 but, above all, on the initiative of domestic art enthusiasts, she has been baffling from the beginning. While in the years 1951-1959 artworks were added to the collections of the future gallery (113), the National Committee was no longer so generous. Collective activity in the first decade of the official work of the gallery has been as though it has been falling asleep, characterized by considerable inequality. The money to buy the collections was minimal; the work of the gallery for seven years was provided by only one person who was in charge of the work of the Osvetova beseda. Not even the location of the gallery in a wooden building eventually proved to be the most sensible idea – tight spaces and security risks threatened the development of a new institution from the outset. The joy of its creation did not last long – dreams of the painting were filled, but somehow half. The attitude of an official ministry to the needs of the gallery was fully demonstrated in 1966 when the Commission for the Preparation of the World Ski Championships gave the redening institution a red light. The gallery had to empty the premises of Villa Alice, the building needed a skiing championship committee. Instead of looking for a suitable spatial solution for their artistic institutions, Tatrans are satisfied with a temporary replacement. These troubles and the search for an adequate roof overhead, as if the Tatra Galleries were destined for fate. For years, space has become a major problem.

In 1966 the Tatra Gallery left Stary Smokovec and moved to Poprad. Its temporary seat is located on the second floor of the Tatra cinema in Poprad. The artistic collections are waiting for a special fate – part of it will be deposited in a school workshop in Vyšné Hágy, part of the gallery will lend to the Tatra’s rest homes, hotels and institutions. Obviously, after years, it was a problem to get some works back to gallery collections. The change of the seat also required the change of the founder, the gallery went under the control of the ONV in Poprad, got a new director and a new statute, became a district institution and reached the level of other regional galleries in Slovakia. The gallery – originally a rhythm of the Tatra’s focus – prepares exhibitions in the Tatran cinema building and moves its activities to traveling exhibitions.

The Tatra Gallery brought some relief and better times up to 70 years. In 1972, the gallery was rented in the magnificent pavilion in Horní Smokovec. The first exhibition is organized there in March 1973. In the Upper Smokovec gallery also moves its work and collections, and continues to work in Poprad. The era of systematic work begins. The new statute identified the gallery as two basic areas of activity – research-collectible and cultural-educational. She has been recruited by specialists, and finally, new paintings are being added to collections. The building in the Upper Smokovec Gallery provided a truly dignified and generous exhibition space, but the workplaces and the depository did not stay much. The collections had to travel to Poprad-Spišská Sobota. Even the exhibition did not have its own space, the systematic cultural-educational activity (lectures, discussions, competitions) also had no gallery where to realize it. Missing her own car to transport exhibitions. A regional gallery survey also confirmed that the Tatra Gallery lagged behind others in finance, technical, spatial and personal equipment. No one doubted its worth, the exceptionally exposed location in a touristy attractive region with rich collections of cultural and historical monuments gave the gallery an attractive touch, but none of its problems could be tackled by anyone. The Gallery Management has developed the Concept of Spatial Options Concept. All the possible motives were dealt with, but the result was only the finding that the conditions of the gallery did not really meet the requirements of the current gallery practice. The most painful problem – premises – has remained unresolved for many decades. Once again, the temporary gallery provizorias have been added to the gallery: the gallery has been put into operation in Spišská Sobota as a depository; in the reconstructed Villa Flora in Smokovec it was able to install the exhibition of its own collections Tatier in painting, and finally in 1984 acquired an older family house in Poprad (on today’s Alžbetinej street ) as headquarters of headquarters and professional offices. Again this was not an ideal solution, but it temporarily helped. The initiative to build its own independent space to cover all needs and gallery activities did not stop. However, its final fulfillment occurred a lot later.

An important asset for the gallery in the 1970s was systematic acquisition activity. There were 636 works, the most valuable of which are the works of the founders of the Slovak modern Gustave Mallý, Miloš Alexandr Bazovský, Janka Alexy, but also the Tatra compositions of Czech painter Antonín Hudeček. From the regional art are interesting copies of bronze reliefs from the base of the statue of St. Ján Nepomucký at the Charles Bridge in Prague from Spišskosobotský native Ján Brokoff, as well as the works of Ladislav Medňanský, Ferdinand Katon, Ernest Rákosi and Ján Hál. The increasing tendency of the acquisition activity continued in the 1980s, although 882 works of art were added to the collections, mainly thanks to the increase in drawings and graphic sheets. They were the works of regional artists – Ladislav Medňanský, Andorra Borútha, Eugen Wallachy, Ernest Szepesi-Kuszka, Viktor Kissa, interesting feature is a large set of early drawings by Ferdinand Katon found at the roof of a building in Poprad Square and a donated gallery. In addition to works by regional artists, such as Ján Kollár, Jaroslav Vortuba, drawings of Jozef Olex and drawings by Jaroslav Lukavsky, the collection of art with Tatra themes was added. The regional collection was also registered by local artists Spiš Vladimír Popovič, Emil Sedlák, Mária Rudavská, Viliam Pirchala and others. It has been systematically supplemented with a collection of East Slavonic art, in which today none of the most significant authors are missing.

The exhibition hall on the second floor of the Poprad cinema Tatran operated 23 years – from December 1967 to the end of November 1990. At that time, 220 exhibitions took place, but the quantity did not exceed the quality. Among the positives of the exhibition program are the retrospectives of Ladislav Medňanský (1972), Eugen Króna (1972), Jozef Hanul (1988), Teodor Mousson (1987), Julius Jakoby (1990) and exhibitions representing significant, sometimes beginning people in contemporary art; Július Koller (1967), Ernest Zmeták (1968), Jozef Kornácik (1968) and others. The Poprad showroom was the venue of an exhibition debut or one of the first exhibitions of several young Spiš artists after returning from college studies (Eva Melkovičová, Jana Kyselová, Márián Jurek, Viliam Pirchala, Peter Pollag, Franz Zajac).

The socio-political changes after 1989 brought the Tatra Gallery a great deal of news. Not always at first glance pleasant. As has been a direct tradition for this institution – once again the main source of the problem has become space. The gallery in April 1990 gets a discharge from the Tatran cinema, so its exhibition room has to be canceled in Poprad. But the gallery’s galleries and admirers of art in the region do not stand with their hands. Seeking opportunities, convincing, arguing and fighting for adequate exhibition space. But it’s a long-distance run. For three years, the gallery has gained space over the former part of the work, under the pretense of reconstruction, it receives a notice. The dismissal is also gathered from the pavilion in Horní Smokovec. The gallery thus remains without exposure in the High Tatras. An attempt to establish a gallery in Kežmarok ended similarly – the exhibition hall in the building on MUDr. Alexandra, which belongs to the Kežmarok Museum, operated from November 1990 until October 1992.

In 1992 he acquired the gallery from the city of Poprad into a long-term lease of the former steam power plant in Poprad. The building, which is almost reminiscent of ruins, soon thanks to the efforts of gallery workers is at least a temporary place of unique art events. The power plant is literally transformed into an “art factory”. Going beyond the framework of a regional institution, it organizes national and international exhibitions in raw industrial premises with transitions to non-traditional cultural activities. In May 1993, the first exhibition was opened – a generous project called Northern England in Northern Slovakia. It covers workshops and international exhibitions that immediately raise the credit of the Tatra Gallery and radiate it among progressive art institutions in Slovakia. The gallery is getting cveng in the world as well. It was created in 1996 by the specialized House of Photography (later in 2002 he became independent and nowadays resides in Liptovsky Mikulas).

In 1997, TG found itself in a situation where it did not have a year to present the results of its activities. The object in Starý Smokovec came after almost 20 successful years. The Power Plant building (acquired by TG in 1993) was interesting, but in an emergency and used only 5 months of the year. The exhibition hall of the newly-opened House of Photography of the Tatra Gallery was specially dedicated to photography and charged TG with high rent. The promised premises at the Tatran cinema did not come out, so TG started sponsoring and, at its own expense, edited the former office space in its premises into a smaller exhibition area (exhibition area of ​​about 100 m2). The concept of the new exhibition hall was to present the public to the personality of Slovak fine arts, regional artists, foreign authors, as well as various artistic genres. In 10 years of exhibition activity in these rooms the Tatra Gallery opened 73 exhibitions, which were visited by 28120 visitors. He presented personalities of classical Slovak fine arts (Martin Benka, Miloš Alexander Bazovský, Mikuláš Galanda, Imro Weiner Kráľ, Janko Alexy, Ladislav Medňánek, Ferdinand Katona, Zolo Palugyay, Maria Medvecká, Dezider Milly, Teodor J. Mousson) (Vladimír Popovič, Ester Šimerová-Martinčeková, Milan Paštéka, Ondrej Zimka, Dušan Pončák, Daniel Brunovský, Peter Roller), regional artists (Imrich Svitana, Štefan Hudzík, Michal Trembáč, Anna Fedáková, Marián Čižmárik, Ondrej Ivan) and design (Anton Cepka, Eva Fišerová, Karol Weisslechner, Martina Mináriková, Stefany Klemp, Bety Majerníková) and many others. TG has worked with dozens of cultural institutions in Slovakia and abroad (GMB Bratislava, SNG Bratislava, SNM Bratislava, GMAB Trenčín, GPMB Liptovský Mikuláš, ŠG Prešov, OG Dolný Kubín, Museum and gallery in Lučenec, PG Žilina, TG Martin, Podtatranské múzeum v Poprade, Galeria Jatki Nowy Targ and others). However, it is necessary to add to the statistics that this chamber space has become a favorite place for many lovers of art as well as musical, theatrical, literary from Poprad and the surrounding area.

The new founder of the gallery became in 2002 Prešovský samosprávny kraj. There is a period of relative stabilization of the institution. In 2004, the gallery returns to the High Tatras from the city for a symbolic crown, and later the Euro gets to rent Vil Flóra, where it can conceive its exhibitions mainly with the theme of Tatier, Mountains and Landscapes. Visitors return to exhibitions in Tatier.

Virtual Exhibition Content is Provided by Google Maps and Google Arts & Culture Project

Tags: