ثيودور ديك

ثيودور ديك، من مواليد 2 يناير 1823 في GUEBWILLER وتوفي 15 مايو 1891 في باريس، هو الخزاف الفرنسي.

ولد في GUEBWILLER في قسم أوت رين، ابن ريتشارد سطح السفينة، صباغ الحرير، ومارغريت هاش، جوزيف تيودور العاطفة سطح السفينة للكيمياء والفيزياء. بعد تخرجه من المدرسة الابتدائية، إلا أنها تبقى ثلاث سنوات في كلية لا شابيل سو Rougemont قرب بلفور. وفاة والده في عام 1840 أجبرته على العودة إلى مسقط رأسه والاستيلاء على الشركات العائلية، وساعد شقيقه الاكبر. هذا الانتعاش غير ناجحة، وتباع في المنزل والعمل.

ووفقا لبعض كتاب السيرة، تبين دعوته باعتباره الخزاف خلال رحلة إلى سويسرا، في حين لا يزال في الكلية. مفتونة تمثال من الفخار رسمت، وتساءل: “من فعل هذا؟ “نحن أجاب” A بوتر “. في عام 1841 كان دربت إلى الموقد سيد مجرب والد Hugelin في ستراسبورغ. في غضون عامين، وتعلمت من الطرق القرن السادس عشر الموروثة، مثل البطانة الملونة المعاجين في طريقة سانت Porchaire. هذا التعلم لا يتوقف عنه لشغل وقت فراغه رسم أو الصلصال في الاستوديو من النحات أندريه فريدريش.

الهروب من الخدمة العسكرية، قام بجولة ألمانيا كما هو تقليدي في موقد الخزافين تركيب الصحابة منطقة الألزاس. جولته الدراسة يؤدي إلى دوقية بادن، في فورتمبيرغ، بافاريا وفي غراتس (النمسا الحالية جنوب). نوعية عمله تسمح له للحصول على أوامر كبيرة في النمسا لالقلاع في المحافظات والقصور الإمبراطورية، بما في ذلك قصر شونبرون. وينتقل إلى المجر الآفات، براغ، ثم العودة شمالا عبر دريسدن، لايبزغ، برلين وهامبورغ.

مع تدربه، وقال انه وصل الى باريس في ديسمبر 1847. تم ترشيحها بواسطة Hugelin يتعلق الأمر مواقد مصنع بافاريا بوتر فوغت، وتقع شارع دي لا روكيت. الثورة عام 1848 توقف الإنتاج والطابق يقرر العودة إلى مسقط رأسه. نصحت عائلته لها لبدء الطين ورشة عمل صغيرة: هناك يدرك بعض تماثيل، والتماثيل، والمزهريات، ومصابيح ونسخ القديمة الشهيرة والتي يمكن أن ينظر نسخ قليلة في GUEBWILLER في المتحف الطابق تيودور.

ندرك أن هذا الوضع لا يسمح له لتلبية احتياجاته بشكل صحيح، عاد إلى باريس في ديسمبر 1851 حيث يعمل بها من قبل أرملة دوماس، ابنة بوتر فوغت الذي كان يعمل. التعاقد مع فورمان، فإنه يوفر تصاميم للعمال، بينما كان يعمل في الأرض نفسها. فاز مصنع الميدالية الأولى في المعرض العالمي ل1855.

في العام التالي، قرر أن يستقر قرب رب عمله السابق في 20 شارع دي لا فونتين او روي، ربما باستخدام أفران الخاصة بهم. شقيقه كزافييه سطح السفينة، خارج للتو من الخدمة العسكرية، وانضم له.

انها رسميا في عام 1858 كأخوة الطابق خلق أعمالهم. انتقلا الى باريس في 46 شارع سان جاك بعد ذلك بعام. في البداية، والاخوة تدرك أن الطلاء المقالي. ولكن العمل يعمل بشكل جيد جدا أنه بعد أكثر من عام تركيب يريدون تنويع إنتاجها والدخول في طلاء السيراميك المباني وفي شكل عملات معدنية. في عام 1869، فتحوا شارع مبيعات متجر هاليفي في حي مونبارناس في الأوبرا، يتم توفير الاتجاه أختهم.

سطح السفينة مهتما بالسياسة. في عام 1870، وقال انه اختار الجنسية الفرنسية. انتخب المتعاطفين مع الحزب الراديكالي كان نائب رئيس بلدية في الدائرة ال15 من باريس.

في عام 1861، في الفنون وباريس الصناعة صالون عقدت في الشانزليزيه، ثيودور ديك عرضت لأول مرة إنجازاته: هذه القطع مع الديكور ترصيع يسمى “هنري الثاني” وغيرها أجزاء مغطاة بالمينا الزرقاء الفيروز أو زخرفة في أسلوب السيراميك الإزنيقية. واذا فاز بالميدالية الفضية والنقاد ولكن مختلطة. في العام التالي، بمناسبة المعرض العالمي 1862 في لندن، وقال انه ينتصر على العملاء الإنجليزية. ومن المفاجآت التي كتبها كما عرض مزهرية الحمراء في العام الماضي من أبعاد استثنائية (1.36 م ارتفاع و 2.25 م في محيط). إناء، مصنوعة من صورة والطبقات التي حددها جين تشارلز دافيلير، تم شراؤها من قبل متحف جنوب كنسينغتون في لندن بعد سنوات قليلة. ولكن في نفس المعرض لاحظت العديد من الشقوق في سطح أملس والتصاق الفقراء إلى العجين.

في معرض الفنون الصناعية في عام 1864 الطابق يدير لتقديم أجزاء التي لا تغطيها مينا شفافة متصدع. وقال انه شرح تصنيع وصفات هذه المينا شفافة في عام 1887 عندما نشر بحثه وخزف. وبعد ذلك بعام، وقال انه التجارب الأولى في النقوش مينا وشفافة. وقال انه لن تتخلى أبدا عن هذه التقنية التي سيتم أيضا تناولها من قبل العديد من المصانع الكبيرة. وضع لحن من السيراميك الإسلامية والمصرية والصينية واليابانية أو خزف، تطورت الحروف، والطيور، والزهور، والحلي من جميع الأنواع في تزجيج الفيروز، الأخضر، الأصفر أو المنغنيز. هو أساسا الأزرق المميز الذي يحتفظ الجمهور من هذه التقنية: الظل الفيروز الرائعة أنه اعتمد على الفور ب “الطابق الأزرق” أو “سطح السفينة الزرقاء”.

تيودور سلسلة سطح السفينة من الابتكارات. بمناسبة المعرض العالمي لعام 1867، يتلقى مصنع على الميدالية الفضية بفضل، من بين أمور أخرى، مع انعكاسات المعدنية انه يحصل على بعض أجزاء. إذا أصبحت هذه المعارض المحرك لهذه التطورات التقنية، إلا أنها تمثل نفقات كبيرة. وأجهضت في بعض الأحيان بعض الاختبارات والخزف يستمر اختبارات في 1860s في وقت متأخر.

في بنفس الطريقة التي ليون Parvillée أو يوجين كولينوت، الطابق يختار ضخمة. بمناسبة معرض اكسبو العالمي 1873 في فيينا، فإنه يحتوي على حديقة خلابة مترين واسعة، والمدعومة من قبل لجنة من نحو أربعة أمتار. كل المحفوظة في متحف جنيف أريانة، قدم على رسومات اميل أوغست Reiber.

عين ثيودور ديك في عام 1875 لرئاسة لجنة التنمية التابعة للتصنيع دي سيفر.

عند التثبيت، يجتمع الإخوة سطح السفينة في أصدقاء الفنان وتنفيذ مبدأ التعاون. تتبع هذا المبدأ، الطابق يدرك لوحات، والبلاط أو لوحات (نادرا المزهريات) الذي يعطي الفنانين الطلاء الذي لكثير ثبت بالفعل في المعرض. وتنقسم المكاسب المبيعات في سهمين العادلة.

كما يدرب سطح المتدربين الذين سوف في المدرسة بدورها. الأكثر شهرة منهم، إدمون لاتشينال، ستواصل عمل الخزاف العظيم تطوير فنه في روح الفن الحديث.

صاحب اطروحة قضائية على خزف، أصبح في عام 1887 – الاعتراف العليا لل- مدير التصنيع الوطنية للسيفر ويترك شقيقه كزافييه، وابن أخيه ريتشارد، اتجاه الشركة. هناك سوف تؤدي الخزف لينة وتحسين تكنولوجيا الإنتاج، وإدارة لإعطاء أبعادها متكلفا، وتغطي طلاء الزجاج لها الخزفية والفيروز.

ويقع مقرها في باريس منذ عام 1891 مقبرة Montparnasse. وكان صديقه أوغست بارتولدي الذي خلق نصب نقشت عبارة: “وانتزع النار في السماء.”

سوف الورش إغلاق الطابق بضع سنوات بعد وفاته.

وعقد مجموعة من السيراميك الطابق هاما في GUEBWILLER في المتحف الطابق تيودور.

مجموعات عامة:
GUEBWILLER، تيودور متحف الطابق: تماثيل، والتماثيل، والمزهريات، ومصابيح ونسخ العتيقة
لندن، متحف جنوب كنسينغتون في لندن: زهرية الحمراء
جنيف، متحف أريانا الغراس ضخم
متحف فن انديانابوليس: شقة (1880)، التي رسمها رفائيل كولين
أعمال تيودور سطح السفينة
عروس النهر في بقية (1871)، ورسمت من قبل جوزيف رانفييه. كولمار، متحف Unterlinden.
القط الأزرق، GUEBWILLER، تيودور متحف الطابق.
شقة كبيرة (1875)، بالتيمور، متحف والترز.
الجمبري، مرسيليا، متحف الفنون الزخرفية، وفخاريات والأزياء.

Théodore Deck

Théodore Deck, born on January 2, 1823 in Guebwiller and died on May 15, 1891 in Paris, is a French ceramist.

Born in Guebwiller, Haut-Rhin, son of Richard Deck, silk dyer, and Marguerite Hach, Joseph Theodore Deck is passionate about chemistry and the physical sciences. Upon leaving primary school, he remained three years at the Collège de La Chapelle-Sous-Rougemont, near Belfort. The death of his father in 1840 forced him to return to his hometown and to take over the family business, helped by his elder brother. This recovery is a failure, both home and business are sold.

According to some biographers, his vocation as a ceramist reveals himself during a trip to Switzerland, while still in college. Fascinated by a painted terracotta statue, he asked, “Who did this? “A potter answered him. In 1841, he entered as apprentice to the master poet Hügelin father, in Strasbourg. In two years, he became acquainted with the methods inherited from the sixteenth century, like the inlaid pastes colored in the manner of Saint-Porchaire. This did not prevent him from spending his free time drawing or shaping the clay in the studio of the sculptor André Friederich.

Escaping military service, he made a tour of Germany as it is tradition in the companions potters-potters Alsatian. His study tour led him to the Grand Duchy of Baden, in Württemberg, Bavaria and Graz (now southern Austria). The quality of his work allows him to obtain important orders in Austria for the castles of the provinces and the imperial palaces, in particular for the palace of Schönbrunn. It continues in Hungary to Pest, Prague, then northwards through Dresden, Leipzig, Berlin and Hamburg.

He came to Paris in December 1847. He was recommended by Hügelin to the stove factory of the Bavarian potter Vogt, located in the Rue de la Roquette. The Revolution of 1848 interrupts production and Deck decides to return to his hometown. His family advised him to set up a small terra cotta workshop, where he made a few busts, statuettes, vases, lamps and copies of famous antiques, some of which can be seen in Guebwiller at the Théodore Deck Museum.

Recognizing that this situation would not allow him to adequately support his needs, he returned to Paris in December 1851, where he was employed by the widow Dumas, daughter of the Vogt factory for whom he had worked. Hired as foreman, he provided the designs and models to the workers, while working the land himself. The factory won a first medal at the Universal Exhibition in 1855.

The following year, he made the decision to establish himself not far from his former employer at 20, rue de la Fontaine-au-Roi, probably using his ovens. His brother, Xavier Deck, just out of military service, joined him.

It was officially in 1858 that the Deck brothers created their company. They settled in Paris at 46, boulevard Saint-Jacques a year later. At first, the brothers realized only coatings of stoves. But the business is progressing so well that barely a year after their installation they wish to diversify their production and launch themselves in the ceramics for the coating of the buildings as well as in the pieces of form. In 1869, they opened a shop selling Rue Halévy in the Parisian district of the Opera, managed by their sister.

Deck is interested in politics. In 1870 he opted for French nationality. Sympathetic of the Radical Party, he was elected deputy mayor in the 15th arrondissement of Paris.

In 1861, Théodore Deck exhibited his work for the first time at the Salon des Arts et Industries de Paris, which was held on the Champs-Élysées. These were pieces with incrustation decoration called “Henri II” and others Pieces covered with a turquoise blue enamel or a decor in the style of the ceramics of Iznik. If he wins a silver medal, criticism is mixed. The following year, on the occasion of the 1862 World Fair in London, he conquered the English clientele. He surprised by presenting as his previous year his vase of the Alhambra of exceptional dimensions (1.36 m in height and 2.25 m in circumference). The vase, made from a photograph and layers raised by Jean Charles Davillier, was purchased by the South Kensington Museum a few years later. At the same exhibition, however, there are numerous cracks in the glaze and poor adhesion to the paste.

At the Exhibition of Industrial Arts in 1864, Deck managed to present pieces covered with transparent enamels that were not cracked. He will explain the manufacture and qualities of these transparent enamels when he published in 1887 his treatise La faïence. One year later, he realized the first trials of reliefs under transparent enamels. He never abandoned this technique, which was, moreover, adopted by many of the great manufacturers. Inspired by the pastiche of Islamic ceramics, Egyptian, Chinese, Japanese or majolica, it evolves characters, birds, flowers, ornaments of all kinds under a turquoise, green, yellow or manganese glaze. It is above all a characteristic blue that the public retains of this technique: a brilliant turquoise shade which it immediately adopts under the name of “Bleu de Deck” or “Bleu Deck”.

Theodore Deck continues the innovations. On the occasion of the Universal Exhibition of 1867, the factory received a silver medal thanks, among other things, to the metallic reflections it obtained on certain pieces. While these exposures are the driving force behind these technical advances, they are nevertheless costly. Some tests are sometimes aborted, so porcelain tests lasted in the late 1860s.

In the same way as Leon Parvillae or Eugene Collinot, Deck plays the monumental map. On the occasion of the 1873 World Exhibition in Vienna, he presented a spectacular planter two meters wide, leaning against a panel nearly four meters high. The ensemble, preserved in Geneva at the Ariana Museum, was realized on the drawings of Émile-Auguste Reiber.

Théodore Deck was appointed in 1875 to head the improvement commission of the Manufacture de Sèvres.

As soon as they were installed, the Deck brothers gathered their artists’ friends and set up a principle of collaboration. According to this principle, Deck realizes dishes, tiles or plaques (very rarely vases) that he gives to paint to artists who have already proved themselves at the Salon. Sales gains are divided into two equitable shares.

Deck also trains apprentices who will in turn make school. The most famous of them, Edmond Lachenal, will continue the work of the great ceramist by developing his art in the spirit of Art Nouveau.

He was the author of a masterly treatise on earthenware. In 1887 he became the supreme director of the Manufacture Nationale de Sèvres and left his brother Xavier and his nephew Richard to lead the company. He made soft porcelains and improved the technique of manufacture, will succeed in giving them grandiose dimensions, covering them with its glazes celadon and turquoise blue.

It rests since 1891 in Paris in the cemetery Montparnasse. It was his friend Auguste Bartholdi who made his funeral monument on which is engraved the phrase: “He snatched fire from heaven.”

The Deck workshops closed a few years after his death.

An important collection of Deck ceramics is gathered in Guebwiller at the Théodore Deck museum.

Public Collections:
Guebwiller, musée Théodore Deck: busts, statuettes, vases, lamps and copies of antiques
London, South Kensington Museum: Vase of the Alhambra
Geneva, musée Ariana: Monumental planter
Indianapolis Art Museum: Flat (circa 1880), painted by Raphaël Collin
Works of Théodore Deck
Naïade at rest (1871), painted by Joseph Ranvier. Colmar, museum Unterlinden.
Blue Cat, Guebwiller, Theodore Deck Museum.
Great dish (circa 1875), Baltimore, Walters Art Museum.
Coq, Marseille, Museum of Decorative Arts, Earthenware and Fashion.