纳瓦拉公立大学,西班牙潘普洛纳

纳瓦拉公立大学(Universidad Pública de Navarra)艺术遗产收藏。纳瓦拉公立大学尽管最近在1987年创立,但其使命非常明确:通过创造和传播知识和促进文化,促进社会进步,促进其成员的整体发展。为配合这一使命,我们相信大学社区应该融入艺术和文化,以便它可以认识,培养和珍视它们。大学的主校区由最着名的二十世纪西班牙建筑师之一的设计和建造,Francisco Javier Saiz de Oiza(1918-2000)一直致力于教学和创作。风景本身已经是艺术品了。

自1990年以来,大学收到了拉斐尔·阿尔贝蒂(Rafael Alberti)的绘画捐赠,收集了有趣的雕塑,绘画,绘画,雕刻,绢画和摄影作品集。它专注于当代西班牙艺术家,它对我们的文化环境表现出特别的兴趣。该收藏包括办公室,会议室,开放空间和自助餐厅展出的一百多件作品。

大学还举办临时展览,展出了带给我们大厅最新作品的年轻艺术家的艺术。这样,大学正在将自己转变成一个大型开放的博物馆,可以在纳瓦拉的每个人访问,从现在开始,向世界其他地方开放。

从开始,Navarre公立大学展示了对艺术的承诺,开创了一个自己的艺术收藏,具有根本当代特色,并出色的出现在Navarrese作家或定居在纳瓦拉。收藏品的细菌发生在1990年,拉斐尔·阿尔贝蒂(Rafael Alberti)作为他的特色之一“鸽子”,并在访问后致力于大学。从那时起,通过收购,捐赠和佣金,收集已经形成,大部分在大学部门。

确定大学目前发展的框架之一是与萨拉戈萨,莱里达和拉里奥哈的大学一起实现国际卓越大学。卓越校园也必须培育出卓越的环境,而艺术则是象过去一样像符号能力一样能够帮助现代和未来时代经济,社会和技术复杂化的元素。

在这个意义上,大学非常重视保护艺术遗产,也重视通过收藏作品收集而获得的创作,以及大学社区的审美教育和一般社会,通过它的传播。

因此,在成立二十五周年之际,纳瓦拉公立大学组织了一个展览,收集了当代艺术收藏的资金。 2012年下半年,展览在埃斯特拉的Gustavo de Maeztu博物馆,Tudela的MaríaForcada基金会和潘普洛纳的Navarra博物馆进行了访问。在大学历史上首次举办大学艺术资金,三个纳瓦拉博物馆的艺术资金,目的是将大学遗产运送到其营养的纳瓦拉社会,发挥其教学功能,研究和大学延伸,正如纳瓦拉议会在1987年的“创造法”中确定的那样。

UPNA还出版了几本出版物,宣传其艺术遗产:

“纳瓦拉公立大学的艺术遗产”(2002):
“当代艺术收藏2007年至2011年”Erosketak 2007-2011“(2011):
“Arteosadia-Ausartedia”(2012)。 UPNA的公共艺术作品指南IreneLópez教授Goñi:
艺术与娱乐(2012)
“绘画和大学UPNA系列25周年纪念”。绘画eta Unibertsitatea NUP bilduma bere 25 urteurrenean“(2012)。

Tags:

Public University of Navarra, Pamplona, Spain

Public University of Navarre: Artistic Heritage Collection. Despite its recent creation in 1987, the Public University of Navarre has a very clear mission: to contribute to society’s progress through the creation and transmission of knowledge and the promotion of culture, facilitating the integral development of its members. In keeping with this mission, we believe that the university community should enmesh itself in the Arts and in Culture so that it may know, cultivate and value them. The main campus of the University was designed and built by one of the most distinguished 20th century-Spanish architects, Francisco Javier Saiz de Oiza (1918-2000), who was always devoted to teaching and creation. The scenery itself is already a work of art.

Since 1990, when the University received a donation of a drawing by Rafael Alberti, it has acquired an interesting collection of works of sculpture, painting, drawing, engraving, serigraphy and photography. It has focused on contemporary Spanish artists, and it has displayed a special interest for our cultural surroundings. The collection consists of more than a hundred works on display in offices, meeting rooms, open spaces and cafeterias.

The University also holds temporary exhibits that place on display the art of young artists who bring to our halls their most recent work. In this way, the University is transforming itself into a large, open museum, accessible to everybody in Navarre, and from now on with an open window to the rest of the world.

From its beginnings, the Public University of Navarre showed its commitment to the Art when beginning an own artistic Collection, that has a fundamentally contemporary character and with outstanding presence of Navarrese authors or settled in Navarre. The germ of the Collection took place in 1990, with the pen drawing that Rafael Alberti made of one of his characteristics “pigeons” and dedicated to the University after his visit. Since then, through acquisitions, donations and commissions, has been forming a Collection that is exposed, for the most part, in university units.

One of the frameworks that determine the current development of the University is the achievement of the International Campus of Excellence, along with the universities of Zaragoza, Lleida and La Rioja. The Campus of Excellence must also foster the excellence of the environments, and Art is an element whose symbolic capacity can help, as it has done in the past, to confront the economic, social and technical complexities of present and future times.

In this sense, the University attaches the greatest importance not only to the conservation of the artistic heritage but also to the creation, which has been fostered through the acquisition of the works that make up the Collection, and to the aesthetic education of the university community and the society in general, through its diffusion.

Thus, on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of its creation, the Public University of Navarra organized an exhibition that gathered a selection of the funds of its Collection of Contemporary Art. In the second half of 2012, the exhibition was visited at the Gustavo de Maeztu Museum in Estella, the María Forcada Foundation in Tudela and the Navarra Museum in Pamplona. The initiative to carry, for the first time in the history of the University, the university artistic funds to three museums of Navarre had as objective to bring the university heritage to the Navarrese society of which it nourishes and in whose service it develops its functions of teaching, research and university extension, as the Parliament of Navarre determined in its Law of Creation, 1987.

The UPNA has also published several publications to publicize its artistic heritage:

“Artistic heritage of the Public University of Navarra” (2002):
“Collection of Contemporary Art Garaikedoko Bilduma Art Acquisitions 2007-2011 Erosketak 2007-2011” (2011):
“Arteosadia-Ausartedia” (2012). Guide to UPNA’s public artistic work by Professor Irene López Goñi:
Art-and-Entertainment (2012)
“Painting and University UPNA Collection on its 25th anniversary.” Painting eta Unibertsitatea NUP bilduma bere 25 urteurrenean “(2012).

Tags: