阿尔松别墅,法国尼斯

阿尔松别墅国家艺术学院(École Nationale Supérieure d’Artsàla Villa Arson)是法国艺术博物馆,精英学派和现代艺术研究机构,位于法国尼斯。由文化部在1972年由部长级宪章创建的国家当代艺术中心的所在地。

阿尔松庄园(Villa Arson)建于圣巴塞洛缪山(Saint-Barthélémy)上,延伸超过两公顷,享有尼斯市和天坛湾的壮丽景色。混合混凝土,石头和植被的迷宫,内部街道和庭院,室外露天剧场,悬挂的露台和花园,和谐地连接在曼森家庭的老宅邸。

在建筑师米歇尔·马特(Michel Marot)的60年代设计,这座建于地中海花园中间的独特建筑群落,应该悠闲漫步。没有外观的低建筑建筑面积超过17000平方米,并遵循山丘的地形。在整个物业中,人们可以遇到当代艺术家与建筑和花园相关的作品。

Villa Arson是一个致力于当代艺术的独特国家机构。它在一个场地中统一了艺术学院,艺术中心,艺术家住所和专门的图书馆。该建筑被列为二十世纪遗产。

Villa Arson是由建筑师Michel Walter Gropius的前任学者Michel Marot于1962年设计的。于1972年开业,是20世纪60年代建筑的旗舰之一,靠近现代主义和新的Brustalisme风格。该别墅位于法国尼斯市后面的山丘上,占地面积超过2公顷,俯瞰着法属海滨的部分天使湾。该建筑是20世纪的注册遗产。

它是一个独一无二的国家机构,致力于法国的当代艺术,结合了当代艺术中心,国家艺术学院,艺术家居住计划和艺术专业图书馆。所谓的“别墅Arson”1960年代的“野蛮人”建筑围绕着一个18世纪意大利风格的别墅,在一个普通的建筑群中:矿物和蔬菜之间的杂交,由粗糙的混凝土墙部分覆盖着鹅卵石。这个雄心勃勃的建筑项目,包括迷宫和堡垒,都是一个严肃的宏伟标志。

一个巨大的大厅通往主楼,并在中央的“街道”上继续,标有天井。这个连接艺术学院,安置在阶梯式露台下,种类的屋顶温室,保护了第一批游客的脚印和卓越的树木。艺术中心和艺术家的住所组织在前夏季花园周围。整个领域都散布着特定于网站的艺术作品。

1970年,Villa Arson落成,前身是尼斯装饰艺术学院(创建于1881年,在Tonduti de l’Escarène街),CARI(国际艺术中心艺术中心)成立于组织专题展览和设立艺术家居住地的使命。正式的就职典礼是1972年。

20世纪80年代中期,随着文化部部长杰朗朗的视觉艺术支持政策,阿尔森别墅放弃了装饰艺术的教学,转而教授最现代的做法。国际艺术研究学院(现国立艺术国家艺术学院(国立艺术国立高等艺术学院))被创建,国际艺术国家艺术学院(国立艺术国家艺术学院)成立,CARI被国家艺术中心当代(国家当代艺术中心)。

二十世纪二十年代,“别墅纵火”被列为“二十世纪遗产”,数码艺术创作工作室(现为“七彩棋”)开幕,教育部成立。空间被装修,工作室重新装备,梯田升级和花园重新配置。

米歇尔·马特的成就由几座建于18世纪的古老的别墅(热那亚的红色)建成的建筑组成,投资几乎所有的土地(17000平方米建在23000平方米) 。该项目的实施由明显的迷宫和堡垒组成,主要以沿中央街道轴线组织的城市规划形式投资南部地区。

一座巨大的大厅允许进入建筑物,旧别墅,艺术中心的空间(1,200平方米),媒体库等。从那里,一个双重的中心轴线,在上层,通向大型梯田的屋顶上,作为人行道和悬挂的花园,穿过露天树木的露台,在较低的水平上,通向学校的车间。这些车间被放置在平板下,受益于适当的自然采光系统,将天顶照明由金字塔和天窗的侧向照明相结合。

在里面,整体外观给人一种清醒的印象,混凝土墙壁“粗糙装饰”和自然照明巧妙掌握。

在外面,从瓦斯床上抽出鹅卵石的墙壁,不仅指的是一个地方性的白话建筑,而且首先产生一个点画效应,给建筑物带来非常大的团结。

这个合奏具有独特的现代主义风格和地中海风格。

以往的Villa Arson花园的主要特点是它在三面向“意大利”三个梯田的结构在南方向连续。二十世纪初,部分花园被安装了酒店拆除。纵火家庭的时期生存到今天主要是参天的松柏,其理由别墅的保护,1943年在patrimoine6和尼斯市的显着部位行。

从那时起,现代建筑大部分被放置在过去乐园的花园之中,但仍然保留了花园的印象和精神。建筑师米歇尔•马特(Michel Marot)在南坡三级主楼平整,设法在三个梯田上尊重该地块的原始地形。开放庭院保存了建筑物内的绿化和树木。由种植园和种植的小块组成的屋顶露台使得有可能以悬挂的方式恢复原始花园中的建筑风格。

在Villa Arson的入口处,Le Bosco建立了一座现代化的花园,其特点是在不同大陆的树林上的大草坪上的高大圆圈,参考国际上的职业艺术设立。为其叶子选择的其他植物对建筑物的裸体和原材料产生共鸣。

作为一个地中海村庄,其植被,广场,公共长椅和小巷的建筑物,在该地点散步,将其置于其地理空间。

Villa Arson的NACC属于由文化部支持的57个艺术中心网络。艺术中心诞生于20世纪70年代的联想体验之下,并以德国艺术家的模式为依归。由于1980年代文化权力下放,国家通过为其提供定期支持来巩固这些经验。在Villa Arson安装艺术中心的项目是由于1982年7月在文化部交存的Niçois艺术家Henri Maccheroni。他确信Michel Butor和Max Gallo的支持。

CNAC成立于1984年,取代了在该机构开幕的70年代初设立的CARI(中心艺术家国际组织)。艺术中心的管理由Christian Bernard确保十年,并允许在法国和国际艺术景观中注册别墅Arson。该中心支持艺术家的研究,允许实现新项目,并有助于使其可见,记录和传播他们的创作。其主要活动是设计和实施展览计划。这些可以专门用于一个或多个艺术家,主要是在他们的职业生涯开始或不在法国领土上。占地面积1200平方米的空间多样化,可以组织多个同时进行的专题展览或重要的集体展览。

不像博物馆或区域当代艺术基金会(FRAC),艺术中心不是永久的收藏品。它更多地作为生产者,提供技术和财政援助。每隔一段时间,艺术中心发布catalogues10否则有助于促进艺术家和当代艺术创作的记忆。

原装饰艺术的全国学校,它是在80年代中期,在一个完全致力于当代艺术学校及最具实验性的实践转化。

ENSA Arson11别墅是七个国家的学校文化部下区工作之一。它欢迎约200名学生,在一个艺术部门,为期5年的课程。的教育方针,教学人员的支持,旨在提供由两个国家的文凭认可的一个循序渐进的过程:

DNAP(视觉艺术国家文凭)第3年;
第五年的DNSEP(国家塑性表达高级文凭),2012年获得硕士学位。

ENSA的主要特点是为学生提供在艺术中心附近继续学习的可能性,并受益于居住在艺术馆或被邀请参加展览的艺术家的参与。课程和研讨会分为五个方面:

数字杆(声音工作室,视频,网络创作等)
出版摄影杆(光刻,绢印,雕刻,数码照片和银色)
极量(车间金属,木材,切割,陶瓷)
极画画
理论教学的极点(艺术史,思想史,美学,语言)
每年的竞赛以及同等学历的招生。 3月初,以“开放之家”的形式,每年都会组织参观讲习班。

媒体图书馆是整个阿森别墅的资源中心。开放给所有人,主要是研究人员和艺术学生。收集了大约35,000个参考文献,它收集了十九世纪的遗产书籍(稀有珍贵书籍),对应于古代装饰艺术学院的收藏。这个系列包括许多在建筑和装饰艺术中使用的模型曲目,以及处理艺术史的作品。

大部分藏品是由于30年来领导机构之间的采购政策和交流创造当代艺术centre12专门的信息资源的愿望。许多艺术家在别墅存款作品中邀请或展出。 65名现刊处理重大研究趋势和当前创造公共的提供证明这个愿望密切跟踪从艺术世界的消息。

艺术家的住所允许每年六名居民通过邀请和/或项目与Villa Arson的艺术节目相关。每个艺术家都获得赠款,现场有住宿,研讨会和进入学校的所有讲习班。

作为交换,居民承诺通过与学生举办讲习班,或与学生和公众举办会议,积极参与学校的生活。居住期限最多在3至4个月之间。

Tags:

Villa Arson, Nice, France

National School of Fine Arts at the Villa Arson,(École Nationale Supérieure d’Arts à la Villa Arson), is a French art museum, elite school and research institution for contemporary art, located in Nice, France. It is home to the National Centre for Contemporary Art created under a ministerial charter in 1972 by the Ministry of Culture.

Built on Saint-Barthélémy hill, the Villa Arson property extends over more than two hectares offering a magnificent view over the city of Nice and the Bay of Angels. A maze of intermingled concrete, stone and vegetation, with inner streets and patios, outdoor amphitheaters, suspended terraces and gardens, harmoniously connecting around the old mansion of the Arson family.

Designed in the 60s by architect Michel Marot, this singular architectural ensemble built in the middle of a Mediterranean garden should be discovered during a leisurely stroll. The low built architecture, which has no façade, extends over 17,000 square meters and follows the hill’s topography. Throughout the property one can encounter works created by contemporary artists in relation to the architecture and the gardens.

The Villa Arson is a unique national institution dedicated to contemporary art. It reunites in a single venue a school of art, an art center, an artists’ residence and a specialized library. The building has been listed Heritage of the 20th century.

The Villa Arson was designed from 1962 by Michel Marot, architect and erstwhile student of Walter Gropius. Opened in 1972, it is one of the flagships of the 1960s architecture, close to the Modernist & new Brustalisme style. Implanted on a hill behind the city of Nice, France, the Villa occupies a vast domain of more than 2 ha overlooking the Bay of Angels, part of the French Riviera. The building is a registered 20th century heritage site.

It is a one-of-a-kind national institution dedicated to the contemporary art in France which combines a National Contemporary Art Center, a National Art School, artists in residency programme and an art specialized library. The so-called Villa Arson “brutalist” architecture of the 1960’ss surrounds an 18th century Italian-style Villa in a little commonplace architectural ensemble: an interbreeding between the mineral and the vegetable, made of rough concrete walls partially covered with pebbles. This ambitious architectural project, which involves both labyrinth and fortress, is hallmarked by an austere grandeur.

A monumental hall leads into the main building and continues in a central “street”, punctuated with patios. This one connects the school of art, accommodated under steptype terraces, kinds of rooftop greenhouses, which protect the footprint and the remarkable trees admired by the first tourists. The Art Center and artists’ residence get organized around the former summer garden. The whole domain is interspersed with site-specific artworks.

In 1970 The Villa Arson was inaugurated, the former school of Decorative Arts of Nice (created in 1881 on Tonduti de l’Escarène street) moved in and the CARI (Centre artistique de rencontres internationales (Artistic center for international encounters)) was created with the mission of organizing thematic exhibitions and setting up an artists’ residence. The official inauguration was in 1972.

In the middle of the 1980s, With the Minister of Culture Jack Lang’s policy of support to the visual arts, the Villa Arson abandoned the teaching of the decorative arts and turned to teaching the most contemporary practices. The École pilote internationale d’art et de recherche (Experimental International School of Art and Research) (now the École nationale supérieure d’art, National Higher School of Art) was created, and the CARI was replaced by the Centre national d’art contemporain (National Center for Contemporary Art).

During the 2000s The Villa Arson was listed as “Heritage of the 20th century”, the studio for creation in the digital arts (now the “pôle numérique”) was opened, and the Educational department was created. Spaces were renovated, studios re-equipped, terraces upgraded and gardens reconfigured.

Michel Marot’s achievements are made up of several buildings that embed the old 18th century ocher villa (red color of Genoa) in the construction, and invest almost all of the land (17,000 m2 built on the 23,000 of the plot) . The implementation of the project, which consists of both the apparent labyrinth and the fortress, has mainly invested the southern part of the site in the form of an urban planning organized along the axis of a central street.

A large monumental hall allows access to the buildings, the old villa, the spaces of the art center (1,200 m2), the media library, etc. From there, a double central axis of circulation which, on the upper level, opens onto large terraced roofs arranged as walkways and hanging gardens pierced by patios from which emerge trees and, on the lower level, leads to the workshops of the school . These workshops, placed under a slab, benefit from appropriate natural lighting systems, combining zenithal lighting by pyramidions and lateral illumination by skylights.

Inside, the overall appearance gives the view an impression of sobriety with walls of concrete “crude deco” and natural lighting cleverly mastered.

On the outside, the walls of the walls with pebbles drawn from the bed of the Var refers not only to a regional context of vernacular architecture, but above all produce a pointillism effect which gives a very great unity to the buildings.

The ensemble has a singular modernist appearance and a Mediterranean character.

The main characteristic of the garden of the Villa Arson of yesteryear was its structuration in three terraces “to the Italian” successive in direction of the south. At the beginning of the twentieth century, part of the garden was dismantled by the installation of a hotel. From the period of the Arson family today mainly remain the imposing alignments of maritime pines and cypresses which justified the protection in 1943 of the villa as heritage6 and the remarkable sites of the city of Nice.

Since then, contemporary buildings have largely been placed on the garden of pleasure of yesteryear but nevertheless managed to keep the impression and the spirit of a garden. By leveling the main buildings on three levels on the south slope, the architect Michel Marot managed to respect the original topography of the site in three terraces. Open patios have preserved greenery and trees inside the building. The roof-terraces composed of planters and planted massifs make it possible to restore in a suspended way what architecture has taken in the garden of origin.

At the entrance to Villa Arson, a contemporary garden, Le Bosco, has been created and is characterized by tall circles on a large lawn with trees in different continents, with reference to the international vocation of the artistic establishment. Other plants chosen for their foliage offer a resonance with respect to the naked and raw materials of the buildings.

The walk in the site, proposed as a Mediterranean village with its vegetation, squares, public benches and alleys, places the place in its geographical space.

The NACC of Villa Arson belongs to a network of 57 art centers supported by the Ministry of Culture. The art centers were born of associative experiences in the 1970s, following the model of the German Kunsthallen. As a result of cultural decentralization in the 1980s, the State consolidated these experiences by providing them with regular support. The project of installing an art center at the Villa Arson is due to Henri Maccheroni, a Niçois artist, who deposited it in July 1982 at the Ministry of Culture. He is assured of the support of Michel Butor and that of Max Gallo.

The CNAC was created in 1984 and replaces the CARI (Center artistique de rencontres internationales) set up in the early 1970s at the opening of the institution. The direction of the art center is ensured for ten years by Christian Bernard and allows to register the villa Arson in the French and international artistic landscape. The center supports artists in their research, allows the realization of new projects and helps to make visible, document and disseminate their creations. Its main activity is the design and implementation of an exhibition program. These can be devoted to one or more artists, mostly at the beginning of their career or not very present on French territory. The diversity of the spaces, covering a total area of ​​1,200 m2, allows the organization of several simultaneous monographic exhibitions or important collective exhibitions.

Unlike a museum or a Regional Contemporary Art Fund (FRAC), an art center does not constitute a permanent collection. It acts more as a producer, providing technical and financial assistance. Regularly, the art center publishes catalogs10, thus contributing otherwise to the promotion of artists and to a memory of contemporary creation.

Formerly the National School of Decorative Arts, it was transformed in the mid-1980s into a school entirely devoted to contemporary art and its most experimental practices.

The ENSA of Villa Arson11 is one of the seven national schools located in the regions under the supervision of the Ministry of Culture. It welcomes around 200 students, in a single Art department, for a 5-year course. The pedagogical orientations, carried out by the teaching team, aim to propose a progressive course sanctioned by two State diplomas:

DNAP (National Diploma of Visual Arts) in the 3rd year;
a DNSEP (national higher diploma of plastic expression) in the 5th year, approved to the degree of master in 2012.

The main characteristic of ENSA is to offer students the possibility of continuing their studies in the immediate vicinity of the art center and benefit from the presence of artists hosted in residence or invited to exhibit. The courses and workshops are organized in five areas:

digital pole (sound studio, video, webauthoring, etc.)
publishing and photography pole (lithography, serigraphy, engraving, digital photo and silver)
pole volume (workshops metal, wood, cutting, ceramics)
pole painting drawing
pole of theoretical teachings (history of art, history of ideas, aesthetics, languages)
Students are recruited on an annual competition as well as by equivalents. A visit to the workshops is organized every year at the beginning of March in the form of an “open house” day.

The media library is the resource center of the entire Arson villa. Open to all, it hosts mainly researchers and art students. With a collection of about 35,000 references, it has a collection of heritage books (rare, precious books) dating from the nineteenth century, which corresponds to the collection of the old school of decorative arts. This collection includes many model repertoires used in architecture and decorative arts as well as works dealing with the history of art.

The bulk of the collections is the result of the desire for 30 years to create a center12 of specialized documentary resources on contemporary creation by conducting a policy of purchases and exchanges between institutions. Many artists invited or exhibited at the villa deposit works. The availability of 65 periodicals dealing with the main trends of research and current creations attests to this concern to follow the news of the world of the arts as closely as possible.

The artists’ residence allows to host each year six residents by invitation and / or project related to the artistic programming of Villa Arson. Each artist receives a grant, has accommodation on site, a workshop and access to all the workshops of the school.

In exchange, the resident undertakes to become actively involved in the life of the school, either by initiating a workshop with the students or by organizing meetings and conferences with students and the public. The duration of residences varies between 3 and 4 months at the most.

Tags: