زوبان، نيودلهي، الهند

زوبان هو دار النشر المستقلة الرائدة مقرها في نيودلهي مع قائمة الأكاديمية والعامة قوية. وقد أنشئت في عام 2003 بوصفها بصمة لأول دار نشر نسوية في الهند، كالي للنساء، وتواصل نشر الكتب عن المرأة في جنوب آسيا. ننشر الكتب الأكاديمية والخيال والمذكرات وغير الروائية الشعبية، فضلا عن الكتب للأطفال والشباب تحت بصمة الشباب زوبان لدينا، تهدف دائما أن تكون رائدة، المتطورة والتقدمية وشاملة.

‘زوبان’ هي كلمة هندوستانية يعني اللسان، صوت أو لغة. وغالبا ما تستخدم في معنى الازدواجية للإشارة إلى “حديث المرأة”، أو “القيل والقال” – عموما للنساء الذين يتحدثون كثيرا! ونحن فخورون باستعادة هذا المصطلح نيابة عن جميع أولئك الذين يتم إسكات أصواتهم أو تهميشهم من قبل التيار الرئيسي، وسوف يستمر سماعهم بغض النظر عن الآخرين.

تغطي قائمتنا الأكاديمية مجموعة من الموضوعات في العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية من الدراسات البحثية إلى الكتب المدرسية والمواد التكميلية للطلاب. وتشمل مجالات الاهتمام الخاصة دراسات الصراع والصحة وحقوق الإنسان والعدالة بين الجنسين والتاريخ والدراسات الثقافية والنظرية النسوية والكويرية.

ويرتبط اسم زوبان بقوة مع الخيال عالية الجودة من قبل النساء في جنوب آسيا، سواء في الترجمة وكتابة باللغة الإنجليزية. وتشمل تجارتنا غير الخيالية المذكرات والتاريخ الشعبي والكتب على الحركة النسائية للجمهور العام. تحت بصمة زوبان الشباب، ونحن أيضا نشر مجموعة من العناوين الخيالية وغير الخيالية للشباب الأصغر سنا والأطفال.

وفي جميع أنحاء العالم، حظي ملصق الحملة، وهو شكل فوري وفوري في كثير من الأحيان من الفن والاتصال، يستخدم للاحتفال بالمناسبة، وحشد التأييد، ومواجهة المعارضة، باعتراف كبير سواء بالنسبة لجمالياته أو لسياساته. غير أن الملصق السياسي لم يحظ باهتمام كبير في الهند، في حين أن ملصقات الأفلام وبعض الملصقات الفنية لم تحظ باعتراف يذكر. ومع ذلك، فقد استخدمت أشكال مختلفة من التعبئة السياسية الملصقات، والعديد من الحملات، مثل حملة لضحايا مأساة غاز بوبال، أو ضد سد نارمادا، تذكر بقدر ما تقوم به من أعمال واستراتيجيات، كما هي للملصقات التي تصاحبها. وهذا ينطبق أيضا على الحركة النسائية الهندية. وبدأ مشروع “الملصقات النسائي” بفكرة تحديد مكان وأرشفة أكبر عدد ممكن من ملصقات الحركة.

وكانت الفكرة هي النظر في الكيفية التي يمكن بها تحديد حركة المرأة وشواغلها بصريا، وأن تسأل عما سيبدو عليه تاريخ الحركة من خلال الملصقات والصور المرئية التي استخدمتها. مرحبا بكم في ملصق المرأة.

زوبان كتب هو بصمة كالي للنساء، أول دار نشر النسوية في الهند.

في عام 1984، أسس أورفاشي بوتاليا وريتو مينون كالي فور وومين، أول دار نشر نسوية في الهند. وتتمثل أهدافه في نشر أعمال ذات جودة تلبي المعايير الدولية. على مر السنين أصبحت دار نشر هامة وطنيا ودوليا. في عام 2003 تأسست أورفاشي بوتاليا زوبان.

وفي عام 2011، منح أورفاشي بوتاليا وريتو مينون معا جائزة بادما شري، لمساهمتهما في الأمة من قبل حكومة الهند.

لدينا مجموعة متنوعة من القوائم التي تتراوح من الخيال، غير الخيال، كتب الأطفال، كتب الشباب الكبار إلى قوائم محددة التي تركز على شمال شرق الهند، العنف الجنسي والتثقيف الجنسي. اكتشاف المزيد عن قوائم زوبان هنا.

نحن في زوبان مواكبة التكنولوجيا! جميع كتبنا من عام 2007 فصاعدا متاحة كما الكتب في أشكال متعددة مناسبة لمنصات متعددة. ما هو أكثر من ذلك، انهم خالية من درم! معرفة المزيد عن الكتب لدينا ومتجر للموضوع الحق هنا! القراء الكتاب الاليكتروني مربكة لك؟ نستطيع المساعدة. تحقق من توصياتنا للقراء الإلكترونية وتطبيقات القراءة الكتاب الإلكتروني لالروبوت ودائرة الرقابة الداخلية.

زوبان لديها قائمة كبيرة من الكتب الأكاديمية دراسة قضايا الجنس. لديها قائمة متزايدة من السيرة الذاتية للنساء، وأشهرها هو حياة أقل العادية من قبل الطفل هالدر. كجزء من مبادرتها لنشر الكتب الشعبية واسعة النطاق، زوبان تنشر بانتظام الخيال من قبل النساء الكاتبات. وتتراوح الأنواع من الخيال الأدبي إلى الخيال العلمي إلى الخيال المضاربة. تحت بصمة الشباب زوبان، وهناك أيضا قائمة متزايدة من الخيال للفئة العمرية 6-18 بما في ذلك الكتب مثل ريدل من الحجر السابع.

جنبا إلى جنب مع أنشطة النشر لدينا، زوبان بمثابة الثقة غير الهادفة للربح التعامل مع مجموعة متنوعة من المشاريع البحثية والتوعية في مجالات الجنس والنسوية والحركة النسائية.

وبصرف النظر عن نشر العديد من الكتب في كل عام زوبان أيضا يعالج عدد قليل من البحوث ومشاريع التوعية. نحن نعمل حاليا على مشروع سفي الذي يوثق العنف الجنسي والإفلات من العقاب في جميع أنحاء جنوب آسيا بتمويل من مركز بحوث التنمية الدولية، ودراسة الجدوى التي تستكشف المتاحف النسائية في جميع أنحاء العالم في تيه تأمل في اقامة واحدة في الهند، بتمويل من مؤسسة فورد – إي .

Tags:

Zubaan New Delhi, India

Zubaan is a leading independent publishing house based in New Delhi with a strong academic and general list. It was set up in 2003 as an imprint of India’s first feminist publishing house, Kali for Women, and continues to publish books on, for, by and about women in South Asia. We publish academic books, fiction, memoirs and popular nonfiction, as well as books for children and young adults under our Young Zubaan imprint, aiming always to be pioneering, cutting-edge, progressive and inclusive.

‘Zubaan’ is a Hindustani word meaning tongue, voice or language. It is often used in a pejorative sense to refer to ‘women’s talk’, or ‘gossip’ – generally for women who talk too much! We are proud to reclaim the term on behalf of all those whose voices are silenced or marginalized by the mainstream, and will continue to be heard no matter others say.

Our academic list covers a range of subjects in the humanities and social sciences from research monographs to textbook and supplementary material for students. Special areas of interest include conflict studies, health, human rights and gender justice, history, cultural studies, and feminist and queer theory.

Zubaan’s name is associated strongly with high quality fiction by women in South Asia, both in translation and written in English. Our trade non-fiction includes memoirs, popular history and books on the women’s movement for a general audience. Under the Young Zubaan imprint, we also publish a range of fiction and non-fiction titles for younger adults and children.

Worldwide, the campaign poster, an immediate, often e

Error: View a825576ki0 may not exist
communication, used to mark an occasion, to mobilize support, to confront opposition, has received considerable recognition both for its aesthetics and its politics. In India, however, while film posters and some art posters have received a little recognition, the political poster has not had much attention. And yet, different forms of political mobilization have made use of posters, and many campaigns, such as the campaign for the victims of the Bhopal gas tragedy, or against the Narmada dam, are remembered as much for their actions and strategies, as they are for the posters that accompany them. This is also true of the Indian women’s movement. The Poster Women project began with the idea of locating and archiving as many posters of the movement as possible.

The idea was to look at how the women’s movement and its concerns could be mapped visually, to ask what the history of the movement would look like through its posters and the visual images it had used. Welcome to Poster Women.

Zubaan Books is an imprint of Kali for Women, India’s first feminist publishing house.

In 1984, Urvashi Butalia and Ritu Menon founded Kali for Women, India’s first feminist publishing house. Its objectives were to publish quality work which meet international standards. Over the years it has become an important publishing house nationally and internationally. In 2003 Urvashi Butalia founded Zubaan.

In 2011, Urvashi Butalia and Ritu Menon were jointly conferred the Padma Shri award, for their contribution to the nation by Government of India.

We have a diverse set of lists that range from fiction, non fiction, children’s books, young adult books to specific lists that focus on the North East of India, Sexual Violence and Sexuality Education. Discover more about Zubaan’s lists here.

We at Zubaan keep up with technology! All our books from 2007 onward are available as ebooks in multiple formats suitable for multiple platforms. What’s more, they’re DRM-Free! Find out more about our eBooks and shop for theme right here! Ebook readers confusing you? We can help. Check out our recommendations for e-readers and eBook reading apps for Android and iOS.

Zubaan has a considerable list of academic books examining issues of gender. It has a growing list of autobiographies of women, the best known of which is A Life Less Ordinary by Baby Halder. As part of its initiative to publish broadbased popular books, Zubaan regularly publishes fiction by women writers. Genres range from literary fiction to science fiction to speculative fiction. Under the imprint of Young Zubaan, there is also a growing list of fiction for the age group 6 to 18 including books like Riddle of the Seventh Stone.

Alongside our publishing activities, Zubaan functions as a not-for-profit trust handling a variety of research and outreach projects in the areas of gender, feminism and the women’s movement.

Apart from publishing many many books every year Zubaan also handles a few research and outreach projects. We’re currently working on the SVI Project that documents Sexual Violence and Impunity across South Asia funded by the IDRC, and a feasibility study that explores women’s museums across the world in teh hopes of setting one up in India, funded by Ford Foundation – IIE.

Tags: